Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Compact 2 Bedroom Griffith FREE PARKING

Bedrooms 2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property



At Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation we offer boutique self-contained and fully furnished accommodation for the budget conscious traveler. Whether you are visiting the National Capital for work or leisure, we can take care of your accommodation requirements. Canberra Short Term and Holiday Accommodation is located in the leafy suburb of Griffith, which is an excellent area - it is residential and quiet, but only a short distance from dining hot-spots and tourist attractions. We are located just 10 minutes drive from the CBD, and close to all major attractions (e.g. Parliament House, National Gallery, National Library, War Memorial, etc).

All of our accommodation comes fully furnished with well equipped kitchenettes/kitchens, and internal bathrooms. Linen and towels are provided.


1 double in the main bedroom, and 2 singles in the second bedroom. Sleeps 4.


- Off street parking

- Great location & close to public transport

- Units serviced by arrangement for additional costs

- Shopping service - if you are arriving late and would like some supplies, let us know your shopping list and we will have them ready in your unit when you arrive.

Tell us what your requirements are and we will do our very best to accommodate them - bus timetables, restaurant guides, opening times of specific tourist attractions, market guides, etc.

Please note that pets are not allowed.

All bookings are non refundable on receipt of payment, we do recommend travel insurance for all bookings.

More Details

Property Manager
Saarah Mills
Member since: 2004
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
13 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Narrabundah, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
  • Books
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

52% Complete
26% Complete
15% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Compact 2 Bedroom Griffith FREE PARKING
average rating of 4.236842 based on 38 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Awesome and recommend it to everyone.

  • 5 of 5

My family loved it. Everything was awesome other than the crokarise in the kitchen was bit dirty.

  • Review Submitted: 23/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Good apartment

  • 3 of 5

We enjoyed our stay.

Everything was good except the floor was too sticky or oily. Will be good if mop was provided

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Amith Thank you for the time you took to review your stay with us. We take the comfort of our guest very seriously and we are pleased that overall you had a great stay. Feedback is such a valuable source of information, regardless of whether it is good or bad, and enables us to continually strive to improve our standards. We are disappointed to hear of the floor and do wished you had utilised the service number provided as we would have been more than happy to have housekeeping visit and remedy any concerns. W e pay for the housekeeping service so i will be passing on this to their head of staff. Hopefully get the opportunity to welcome you in the future. Janell
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Comfy place in great location

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was clean and spacious enough for a family of four. Location is very central to many attractions in Canberra and near a great area with lots of dining possibilities. Very good value for money if you just need a place to relax after a day of sightseeing.

  • Review Submitted: 03/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We were very happy to host you and thank you for the time you took to review. We take pride in ensuring that each of our guests are made to feel very much at home, and so it was lovely to read that your stay was a great one. Thank you again for your review and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Serviceable accommodation

  • 3 of 5

Everything was well-organised and for the most part clean. Couple of issues - couch placement under the kitchen bench meant that my nephew nearly cracked his head open. Coffee spill on front door had gone uncleaned. Hot water ran out after two 5 min showers. The outside area is quite grim looking - bit of a concrete jungle. Perfectly fine however for the one night.

  • Review Submitted: 07/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Jessica Thank you so much for taking the time to review your stay with us. We are sorry you had some issues. In regards to the stain at the back of the door, housekeeping has address this after seeing the note on your check-in form the next day. We will take the couch position into consideration given the comment regarding your nephew. We have never had a complaint regarding the positioning of the furniture but we are always happy and eager to improve. We also welcome guests moving couches to their desire as your comfort is our priority. We are shocked to see the comment regarding the shower as we have 2 large electric hot water systems for each ensuite. And once again have only ever received good feedback regarding the pressure of the hot water and its efficiency. We do appreciate the time you took to review and do hope to welcome again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW South Coast

Well situated.

  • 3 of 5

Well heated. Wondered about electric blankets in cold climate. Rather tired , corners, skirting boards dusty. Basically, but adequately equipped for a short stay. Quiet location, easy access.

  • Review Submitted: 24/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

great location at

  • 3 of 5

At the current o/n rate I class it as good value. The apartments could definitely do with an upgrade or some running repairs. Front and back balconies are never cleaned. The location is great as a holiday starting point.

  • Review Submitted: 05/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Close to Tourist Attractions


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties