Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

**POINCIANA 209** 1 BEDROOM - 13 JUN - 3 JUL AVAIL, WINTER DEALS, ENQUIRE NOW!!

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights

Overview

About the property

Its easy to relax and enjoy a fabulous island holiday when you stay at Poinciana 209. This apartment is perfectly positioned between the resort and the marina, overlooking Catseye beach and Catseye Bay.

Not only is Poinciana 209 the ideal private getaway spot, its fantastic value with so much to offer. With spacious rooms, this extra-large one-bedroom apartment boasts sensational views from the top floor of the building.

Picture yourself on the expansive white-tiled balcony, relaxing with a drink at the outdoor setting, while soaking up the magnificent views. There is also a barbeque on the balcony for outdoor entertaining.

The apartment is completely self-contained, air-conditioned throughout and includes a fully equipped kitchen and laundry. All crockery, cutlery, cooking utensils, linen, bath towels and beach towels are supplied.

The spacious lounge and dining area features a modern sofa bed and dining setting, large digital TV with Austar, DVD player and iPod Stereo Docking Station.

Sleeping is a dream in the extra large master bedroom, with a king size bed, single day bed and your own TV with Austar.

Poinciana Apartments have its own private pool which the guest have access to, along with the use of all the Resort Pools and Resort Facilities.

Included with your stay:

* Exclusive use of your very own NEW Electric 4 seater buggy (Jan 2014), with seat belts and all weather clear shades to protect you in the wet weather

* Airport/Ferry Terminal transfers to your apartment.

* All linen including beach and bath towels.

* A bottle of Champagne for stays of 7 nights or more.

* For small children a portacot (with linen), Highchair and Stroller are provided at no extra charge.

A Starter pack of Tea, Coffee, Sugar, Washing Detergents, Washing Powder, toilet paper and soaps is also provided.

Check in: Our valet service will greet you at the airport or marina, take you directly to the apartment. Just look for a sign with your name on it. Standard check-in time is 2pm, although earlier check-in time can be arranged, subject to apartment availabilty.

Check out: Our valet service will contact you the day prior to your departure to confirm check out time and details. Standard check-out time is 10am, although later check-out time can be arranged, subject to apartment availability. The valet service will confirm the pick up time the night before your departure.

Poinciana 209 the perfect choice for a comfortable and unforgettable tropical island experience.

ALL MATTRESSES AND LOUNGES ARE CLEANED AND SANITISED ON A REGULAR BASIS.

ALL PHOTOS ARE OF THE ACTUAL VIEW FROM THE APARTMENT AND BALCONY.

PERFECT FOR COUPLES OR HONEYMOONERS

Poinciana 209 is perfectly positioned. It is centrally located between the Main Resort and the Marina, so whether you want to take the buggy or walk, everything is close by.

This extra large apartment boasts spectacular water views of Catseye Beach and Catseye Bay. The large titled balcony is perfect for sitting back, relaxing and taking in the view.

For families with small children or babies, there is a single day bed, a Cot (with linen provided), a High Chair and a baby bath to make your stay more comfortable. There is also a Baby Stroller for your convenience so you don't have to drag your stroller with you on holidays.

HAMILTON ISLAND ACTIVITIES & FACILITIES

Tours and many FUN activities can be booked at the tour desk and you can explore the beauty of the Great Barrier Reef and Whitehaven Beach, or simply relax at the Hamilton Island Resort Pools.

There are many shops, activities and tours available as well as child minding and baby sitting services.

There are over 10 restaurants, takeaways, Bakery, Pharmacy and a small supermarket on the island.

Most credit cards are accepted on the island. There is a Westpac bank and ATM on the island for your convenience. EFTPOS facilities are also available.

More Details

Owner
Joe & Joanne
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
90%
Calendar last updated:
19 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Hamilton Island, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
  • Please go to ---------------- for your booking terms and conditions.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , 1 child bed , 1 cot , 1 sofa bed/futon
  • King Bed plus a single day bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • paddle boating
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(33 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
36% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
**POINCIANA 209** 1 BEDROOM - 13 JUN - 3 JUL AVAIL, WINTER DEALS, ENQUIRE NOW!!
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 33 reviews
4

Great holiday destination

  • 4 of 5

The view from the apartment is amazing. So easy to sit and watch the day go by. We had the best relaxing time. Will definitely return

  • Review Submitted: 02/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

The location of this property was great, just above the resort centre. Having a buggy included was the best thing this property offered; the island is very steep and it made exploring much more enjoyable. We barely spent any time in the apartment but it could have benefited from a good clean, the floor felt dirty on our bare feet when we arrived and was a bit dusty on lamps ect. In saying that for the price compared to other accommodation on the island it was good value for money.

  • Review Submitted: 09/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Location and size excellent, great pickup service

  • 5 of 5

Great holiday, pickup service excellent. Accommodation very spacious and clean. Great location. Use of buggy fabulous, could do with a bit of updating of kitchen and bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: 24/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Australia
4

Great location and great view

  • 4 of 5

Poinciana 209 is in a great location, close to both the resort and the marina.

The included buggy makes it a breeze to get around the island - and the buggy also includes fold-down weather protection, which most buggies seemed not to.

The price seems a bit high, but then again most places on Hamilton Island are extortionately expensive so it's actually comparatively cheap.

The apartment itself is very spacious, and the bed comfortable and large (although it is two joined single beds). The bathroom in particular is a little dated, and the outside of the building is as ugly as most of the hotels and apartments on Hamilton Island - but you don't tend to notice this when you're inside! The kitchen is well appointed and there are two LCD TVs.

The valet service to and from the airport was perfect.

Overall, this is a great property that might be a little dated but is fantastic value and in a great location.

  • Review Submitted: 28/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland, New Zealand
4

Excellent Property and Location

  • 4 of 5

We love our stay at 209 Poincana the view from the deck and lounge was outstanding. Even though the apartment comes with a buggy it's a very easy walk to town and Island resort pool and beach. The apartment itself is very comfortable and has everything you need to feel like a home away from home. The are a few bits of furniture that is probably ready for an upgrade and the booking agent has said that's going to happen, just had been able to happen as our booking was from Xmas day a bad time of year to be doing any upgrading and we totally understood and it made no difference to the amazing time we had there. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Trish and Nick Fitzgerald

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth
4

Great location with buggy!

  • 4 of 5

Apartment was a lot bigger then we thought it would be, clean and in a great location. Having the buggy included made all the difference!

The apartment is run down though and in need of a renovation! Shower door was broken and very hard to open and shut. Could use new linen too.

Was a good place too stay for the price though!

  • Review Submitted: 03/05/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. The owners are in the process of arranging some renovations to the apartment to spruce it up.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Close to Catseye Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties