Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Ocean Escape Torquay

Bedrooms 6
Property type house


About the property

Ocean Escape is a large double story holiday home located close to the main beach, factory outlets and the golf course. It is suitable for large families offering luxury furnishings in your home away from home. The home has reverse cycle airconditioning for your comfort and comfortably sleeps 20.

The house has 6 bedrooms in total Downstairs there is 3 bedrooms consisting of 1 Queen bedroom and 2 family rooms, 1 bathroom, and an additional shower and toilet, full laundry facilities (washing machine, drier, iron etc) and a large games room/sitting room featuring a 54 inch TV.

Upstairs there is 3 Queen bedrooms (all with built in wardrobes), 2 bathrooms, a large kitchen offering ample cupboard space, 2 fridges and a dishwasher. The front of the house has a superb entertaining area, comprising of a dining meals area and a spacious lounge room adjoining an undercover balcony. The living area has a large smart tv , DVD player and a reverse cycle air conditioner for your enjoyment.

Please note: the rooms are not booked out seperately.

More Details

Kerrie Willmot
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
12 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Torquay, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 20
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 20
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 6 - 9 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Outdoor Grill


3.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
Ocean Escape Torquay
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 12 reviews
South Australia, Australia

Great location!

  • 4 of 5

The location of the house is great.. We were able to get out and enjoy all the things Torquay has to offer. The house is spacious and comfortable with plenty of room for all to relax. Would really love to see this house freshened up so it can be truly appreciated.

  • Review Submitted: 30/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Poorly maintained

  • 1 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed the area of where the house was situated but the home itself was in a poor condition. Quite dusty, not as clean as a holiday home should be, and basically just needs a lot of love and care. Overall the room capacity was probably the only thing that was good about the home. Very spacious and plenty of beds.

  • Review Submitted: 26/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Irene, I wish you advised me about this. We pay the cleaners a lot of money to clean the house and I would have made sure they came around and fixed anything you were not happy with.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The property is spacious and beds comfortable even though one was on bricks. The house needs a lot of love, cleaning and maintenance. The owners were very prompt in getting floors re cleaned and the spa attended to so we did enjoy a hot spa.

  • Review Submitted: 29/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Everything in this property has been fixed. Please note some reviews are false. I have a review above from Jen which is a complete lie. She didn't even book my property. Please keep that in mind. Stayz policy to hold reviews until they get to look into them is disgusting especially when people can write what ever they like and they post it on social media.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice clean comfortable house

  • 3 of 5

A very suitable house for 6 girls as we all had a bedroom each and plenty of bathrooms, there were a few things that needed fixing but I have advised the owner

  • Review Submitted: 14/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Very run down, overpriced , shabby house

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed with this house, broken chairs, broken doors, broken Bunk beds, old kitchen, poorly heated. The beds were comfortable and as described. The spa was leaking and didn't work the first night we were there. No love in this home at all not well cared for.

  • Review Submitted: 14/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Large and clean

  • 4 of 5

Great house for a large group, clean and tidy with everything you need.

  • Review Submitted: 25/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Golf course, Surf Shops, Beach


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties