Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Janaza Boutique Retreat right in the middle of Halls Gap township.

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 100 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Total Seclusion & Privacy in a magnificent mountain setting with native wildlife

Indulge & experience the spectacular scenery & serenity in a luxurious architecturally designed holiday retreat. This stunning, spacious one bedroom boutique style accommodation has a stylish Cosmopoliton feel. Its luxurious contemporary furnishings & secluded panoramic mountain views make for an unforgettable experience. Treat yourself to a well deserved holiday in the beautiful holiday destination of Halls gap.

Due to public demand we now have a brand new Mattress as of August 2018 !!

Relax on the brand new bed or soak up a few rays on the huge outdoor Deck.

Situated in the heart of Halls Gap on half an acre of stunning native bushland. An easy stroll into the centre of town or just sit back & relax on the amazing outdoor deck area watching the world go by.

Pricing

"JANAZA THREE NIGHT WINTER SPECIAL" from $420 Midweek or $465 Weekends.

Please mention the Special Winter Deal when booking.

Minimum 2 nights stay @ $155 pn Midweek and $175 pn Weekends

Longer stays price subject to negotiation

Miniumum stay of 3 nights during Long Weekends & Festivals and 4 night stay during Christmas / New Year period.

Miniumum stay of 5 nights during Easter

(Surcharges apply during School Holidays, Public Holidays & Long Weekends)

More Details

Owner
Cameron Reid & Yvette O'Kane
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 September, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Halls Gap

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 100 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 2 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • Due to public demand we now have a brand new Queen Sized mattress as of August 2018.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

63% Complete
23% Complete
5% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
Janaza Boutique Retreat right in the middle of Halls Gap township.
average rating of 4.4210525 based on 38 reviews
Trentham, Victoria, Australia
4

Stunning property

  • 4 of 5

Stunning property with amazing views.Stylish furniture.

Pity about the dripping taps,broken lights and aged fridge.

  • Review Submitted: 23/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

This property is clearly managed at arms’ length so it’s missing some of the little welcoming touches that can make a big difference to your stay.

Great location and probably nice in summer. Not so good in winter. The split level heating is noisy during the night, but it's too cold to go without, so you get a bad night sleep either way.

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes the property is managed from out of town however we have all systems in place for an easy and efficient check-in process. I believe there could be some "Sour Grapes" here as the guest didn't observe the house rules and was still present when the cleaner arrived. The review is extremely disappointing and we always try our utmost best to make our guests enjoy their stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Great little property

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Janaza. Cozy well designed little house. Perfect for couples who want to get away. We had an echidna in the backyard and o ly a short drive from everything you want at halls gap. The bed has probably seen better days as it dips a fair bit in the middle but other wise its certainly not the worst i have ever slept in. Would come back for sure.

  • Review Submitted: 21/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Back to Nature

  • 5 of 5

We stayed with our dog Harry over Melbourne Cup weekend. Accomodation was in an idyllic setting in the bush framed by the Grampians, very neat and clean and everything we needed for a very relaxing stay. A nice 20 min walk into town with lots of kangaroos and other wildlife to see.

  • Review Submitted: 29/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Caroline Springs, Victoria, Australia
5

Beautiful Retreat

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our weekend so much. It was the most relaxing few days we have had

in years. Surroundings were beautiful and the accommodation was excellent. Such a comfortable, clean and well planned out space. You thought of everything. Thankyou would definitely stay again....

  • Review Submitted: 14/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Peace and quiet

  • 4 of 5

We have just returned from 4 pleasant nights at Janaza. The weather was not kind to us so appreciated comfotable accommodatiom. Shame we could not make use of the enormous deck overlooking the bush but it was cosy inside. Lovely waking up in the morning listening to the birds and gazing out at the tree canopy and the amazing rock face of the Grampians. The only negative was a very saggy uncomfortable mattress

  • Review Submitted: 12/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Age Good Weekend Guide 2012

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties