Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Durham: quiet 2 bedroom meters from Jetty Rd

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

This quality townhouse is located in a quite location behind number 11 Sussex Street, Glenelg, only meters from Jetty Road and 2 streets back from the beach.

This 2 bedroom 1 bathroom property sleeps 5 in beds (1 queen, 1 set of single bunks, 1 single). Furnished with modern furniture the open plan lounge/dining area has leather lounges, large digital LCD TV with DVD, and glass dining table with seating for 6.

The adjacent kitchen has a full size fridge with gas cook top, electric oven, microwave and crockery and cutlery.

The bathroom comprises a walk in shower, toilet and vanity.

Sussex Street is perfectly located for access to Glenelg's many cafes, restaurants, hotels, retails outlets, supermarkets, banks and more.

The tram and other public transport is easily accessible from Jetty Road, including the tram which runs direct into the City (Victoria Square, Rundle Mall and North Terrace).


Two storey property

2 bedrooms

1 bathroom

Split system air-conditioning (1 unit upstairs and 1 unit down stairs)


High chair

CD player, DVD player, TV

FREE Wireless broadband Internet (limits apply)

Full kitchen

Washing machine

Bed & bath linen supplied (no beach towels)

1 undercover off-street car park (small-medium sized vehicle)

No smoking inside the property

No pets

We accept MasterCard, VISA and AMEX (fees applicable). We also accept bank-to-bank transfers. "For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts"

More Details

Property Manager
Adelaide Accommodation
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Glenelg, Australia

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Child's Highchair
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo


3.3/5 -
(3 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
33% Complete
The Durham: quiet 2 bedroom meters from Jetty Rd
average rating of 3.3333333 based on 3 reviews
Cairns NQ


  • 1 of 5

Very small for 5 people. No cleaning equipment supplied but expected to leave property clean. Not quite what photos portrayed. Expected small cottage instead got small box.

  • Review Submitted: 28/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Adelaide Accommodation
Owner's Response: We always welcome constructive feedback. It's disappointing to hear that the property did not meet your expectations with respect to size. The Durham is listed as a 2br town house, with bunk beds in the 2nd bedroom and both the images and description of the property are accurate. It is not listed as a cottage. We will however endeavour to list the size property in sqm in the future. The accommodation is equipped with cleaning equipment, and we don't require the property to be cleaned prior to check out. We only request that the property is left neat and tidy, that the dishes are washed and that rubbish is placed in the bins. We encourage all our guests at check-in to contact us should they require anything during their stay and we attend to all reasonable requests promptly. We are also available to answer any questions prior to booking and are happy assist travellers find accommodation that will suit their specific requirements.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Holiday stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay here. It's close to shops, restaurants, beach and playground. Very accomodating owners.

  • Review Submitted: 30/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Adelaide Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Great location and great place to stay.Very comfortable and had everything that you would need.The f

  • 5 of 5

Great location and great place to stay.Very comfortable and had everything that you would need.The facilities there were great and it all looks brand new.

  • Review Submitted: 21/01/2008
  • Date of Stay: January 2008
  • Source: Adelaide Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties