Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cabin 36 Treekist @ Kangaroo Valley Golf Club

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

STAYZ WINTER/SPRING SPECIAL - ALL BOOKINGS MADE FOR DATES BETWEEN 1ST JULY AND 30TH NOVEMBER RECEIVE FREE LINEN HIRE TO THE VALUE OF $50 FOR UP TO 2 GUESTS*

Treekist is a delightful, cosy 2 bedroom cabin located within a comfortable country resort with facilities to make a romantic weekend, mid-week escape or family holiday unforgettable. Offering one of the biggest decks within the resort with glorious views down thru the valley.

Wander through to resort to experience the spectacular views over the undulating fairways of the Jack Newton designed par 72 championship 18-hole golf course.

A leisurely 1.5 to 2 hour drive from Sydney through the charming and historic Southern Highlands or down through the South Coast, the Caddyshack Cabin is perfectly nestled amongst picturesque bushland in a peaceful, natural amphitheatre overlooking the valleys majestic, rocky escarpment.

Cabin Treekist offers a Queen Bed in each bedroom plus an extra Fijian Day Bed in the lounge area to accommodate a 5th guests is required. This 2 bedroom Cabin is well equipped with a full kitchen, private bathroom, a comfortable living space and a private BBQ on the massive front verandah overlooking the course - the perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine whilst kangaroo spotting. Guests are afforded unrestricted access to all resort facilities including pool (not heated), tennis courts, bbqs, giant chess, the list goes on.

The township of Kangaroo Valley offers a myriad of delights - it's a great place to buy local produce, original art, quality items that may be crafted from fine fabrics or salvaged timber, confectionery, quality old wares and precious pieces that will last a lifetime, or make valued gifts for someone special.

So whether your idea of a good drive is taking in the vistas of Kangaroo Valley and the surrounding highlands, or sending a little white ball searing 250 metres down the centre of a lush fairway, Caddyshack offers the perfect weekend away.

Quilts, Pillows & Blankets provided. Linen Hire available**. Fully equipped kitchen. Flat screen TV with DVD player and a selection of Foxtel channels as provided through the resort.

We also have other fully self contained 1 & 2 bedroom cabins within the resort. Please enquire for larger groups.

*Winter/Spring linen hire for free special covers 2 guests using 1 queen bed. This includes bed sheets, bath towels, bath mat etc. Extra guests over 2 can have linen supplied at $10 per person per stay. Only available for bookings made with minimum 5 days notice or a $30 service applies for house-keeping access.

**Standard Linen hire: $50 for up to 2 guests using main Queen bed. Each additional bed is charged at $20 per stay. Minimum 7 days notice required or service fee also incurred.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
20 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Kangaroo Valley, Australia

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours

Reviews

1.8/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
75% Complete
25% Complete
Cabin 36 Treekist @ Kangaroo Valley Golf Club
average rating of 1.75 based on 4 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

Apart from receiving a call 4hrs prior to check in that we had to move cabins because of an error on their behalf, the basin in the bathroom smelt like sewage which spreaded through the cabin, the toilet bowl had yellow stains, majority of the lights in the cabin did not work and we were not even provided with shampoo, conditioner or soap to shower with. After numerously holidaying at the golf course, and for the high price you pay for a weekend here, I was disappointed with this cabin and think it needs some major TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Property is in need of electrical and structural w

  • 2 of 5

Lack of working power outlets kitchen and lamps broken. Felt like someone had dumped their old stuff

  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened to hear the power outlets weren't working to satisfaction. We have arranged an electrician to attend and assess all plugs to rectify the issue. I also note that we did not hear from you during your stay where most of those issues could have been rectified easily. We provide our guests 3 x after hours numbers as well as the 24/7 operating office number to contact us should anything be affecting their stay. Sadly, we did not hear from you. I would love the opportunity to hear more detail about your concerns so that we may address. Please contact us direct to discuss further. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Dirty bathroom

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was dirty - we had a yellow marks on our toilet seat, dirty glasses with marks in the kitchen, hairs on the floor etc. We notified the management and didn't get much help. I have all photos and copies of text messages with the cabin management that I am going to post anyway so it will speak more than words.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Gosia, I am sorry you felt you did not get much help from the team when you discovered some issues. We have no record that you attempted to contact us during your stay otherwise we would have been determined to inspect and right anything that was not perfect. I am thinking that you might have spoken with the resort management which have nothing to do with our cabin as per our instructions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Poorly maintained and very impersoanal

  • 2 of 5

We expected that the low price we paid for the property was because we booked it late and so would benefit from last minute rates. We were very disappointed with the impersonal approach to the booking, the poor state of repair of the property and the absence of basic items for the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Peter, I do understand where you are coming from. People sometimes expect to pay bargain basement prices and then expect something palatial. I am sorry we have had a mismatch in expectations here. These are simple country cabins with spectacular mountains in a golf course resort. We manage this property remotely but we do supply very thorough details and instructions. I am sorry if you found this to be impersonal. We cannot be on site to meet and greet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Golf Course, Resort, Views

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cabin in Kangaroo Valley, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Normal
9 Oct 2017 - 7 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
AU$153
From
AU$197
AU$394
AU$748
 
 
Xmas Shoulder
8 Dec 2017 - 18 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
AU$197
From
AU$197
AU$394
AU$1,095
 
 
Normal
19 Dec 2017 - 28 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$153
From
AU$197
AU$394
AU$748
 
 
Easter
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
AU$197
From
AU$308
AU$616
AU$1,250
 
 
Normal
3 Apr 2018 - 7 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$153
From
AU$197
AU$394
AU$748
 
 
Long w/e
8 Jun 2018 - 11 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$197
From
AU$220
AU$440
AU$704
 
 
Normal
12 Jun 2018 - 31 Jan 2019
2 night minimum stay
AU$153
From
AU$197
AU$394
AU$748
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 5 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Booking Fee: $68 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties