Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cabin 36 Treekist @ Kangaroo Valley Golf Club

Bedrooms 2
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

WINTER SPECIAL- 25% off all ready reduced winter rates until Oct Long weekend!

WINTER SPECIAL- 25% off all ready reduced winter rates until Oct Long weekend!

Treekist is a delightful, cosy 2 bedroom cabin located within a comfortable country resort with facilities to make a romantic weekend, mid-week escape or family holiday unforgettable. Offering one of the biggest decks within the resort with glorious views down thru the valley.

Wander through to resort to experience the spectacular views over the undulating fairways of the Jack Newton designed par 72 championship 18-hole golf course.

A leisurely 1.5 to 2 hour drive from Sydney through the charming and historic Southern Highlands or down through the South Coast, the Caddyshack Cabin is perfectly nestled amongst picturesque bushland in a peaceful, natural amphitheatre overlooking the valleys majestic, rocky escarpment.

Cabin Treekist offers a Queen Bed in each bedroom plus an extra Fijian Day Bed in the lounge area to accommodate a 5th guests is required. This 2 bedroom Cabin is well equipped with a full kitchen, private bathroom, a comfortable living space and a private BBQ on the massive front verandah overlooking the course - the perfect spot to enjoy a glass of wine whilst kangaroo spotting. Guests are afforded unrestricted access to all resort facilities including pool (not heated), tennis courts, bbqs, giant chess, the list goes on.

The township of Kangaroo Valley offers a myriad of delights - it's a great place to buy local produce, original art, quality items that may be crafted from fine fabrics or salvaged timber, confectionery, quality old wares and precious pieces that will last a lifetime, or make valued gifts for someone special.

So whether your idea of a good drive is taking in the vistas of Kangaroo Valley and the surrounding highlands, or sending a little white ball searing 250 metres down the centre of a lush fairway, Caddyshack offers the perfect weekend away.

Quilts, Pillows & Blankets provided. Linen Hire available**. Fully equipped kitchen. Flat screen TV with DVD player and a selection of Foxtel channels as provided through the resort.

We also have other fully self contained 1 & 2 bedroom cabins within the resort. Please enquire for larger groups.

*Winter/Spring linen hire for free special covers 2 guests using 1 queen bed. This includes bed sheets, bath towels, bath mat etc. Extra guests over 2 can have linen supplied at $10 per person per stay. Only available for bookings made with minimum 5 days notice or a $30 service applies for house-keeping access.

Note: Pool closed between Tuesday following Easter up until October long weekend

**Standard Linen hire: $50 for up to 2 guests using main Queen bed. Each additional bed is charged at $20 per stay. Minimum 7 days notice required or service fee also incurred.

More Details

Property Manager
Weekenda DotCom
Member since: 2002
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cabin rental in Kangaroo Valley

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Indoor Pool
  • forests
  • winery tours


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(31 traveller reviews)

54% Complete
22% Complete
9% Complete
9% Complete
3% Complete
Cabin 36 Treekist @ Kangaroo Valley Golf Club
average rating of 4.16129 based on 31 reviews

Beautiful position but cabin was run down

  • 3 of 5

Cabin was clean but two of the main blinds were broken. Needed to strain to get them down as the nights were cold but they would not go back up. Bed was uncomfortable and creaky. Lounge was old and very uncomfortable and hard to get out of, coffee table was broken. We were only left with half a roll of toilet paper for three nights, we rang company and they did send someone with a few rolls to get us through which we appreciated. Needs a good update for the price. We were left dissappointed. ... and we werent expecting 5 stars!

  • Review Submitted: 21/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Cabin was great - booking experience was a little clunky

  • 4 of 5

Was a great spot for a no frills stay. Clean and quiet. Would recommend.

Only negative things worth mentioning were:

1. the number of SMS' i received in the lead up and during the stay (seven, all from different numbers each time) was a bit excessive!

2. I was asked to complete the online 'guest registration' twice, from two different phone numbers, 5 minutes apart, which was confusing and made me worry i was being scammed to be honest!

3. No coffee pods for the coffee machine.

  • Review Submitted: 12/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Claire, Thank you for providing us with your feedback and we apologise about the sms system. I am unsure why it generate two sms's for the online check in but I have forward this through to the IT team to check it out. We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and hope to have you stay with us again in one of our 150 properties. Kind regards, Maddi and the Weekenda Team
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


  • 2 of 5

Apart from receiving a call 4hrs prior to check in that we had to move cabins because of an error on their behalf, the basin in the bathroom smelt like sewage which spreaded through the cabin, the toilet bowl had yellow stains, majority of the lights in the cabin did not work and we were not even provided with shampoo, conditioner or soap to shower with. After numerously holidaying at the golf course, and for the high price you pay for a weekend here, I was disappointed with this cabin and think it needs some major TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 13/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Property is in need of electrical and structural w

  • 2 of 5

Lack of working power outlets kitchen and lamps broken. Felt like someone had dumped their old stuff

  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Joanne, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are saddened to hear the power outlets weren't working to satisfaction. We have arranged an electrician to attend and assess all plugs to rectify the issue. I also note that we did not hear from you during your stay where most of those issues could have been rectified easily. We provide our guests 3 x after hours numbers as well as the 24/7 operating office number to contact us should anything be affecting their stay. Sadly, we did not hear from you. I would love the opportunity to hear more detail about your concerns so that we may address. Please contact us direct to discuss further. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Dirty bathroom

  • 1 of 5

The cabin was dirty - we had a yellow marks on our toilet seat, dirty glasses with marks in the kitchen, hairs on the floor etc. We notified the management and didn't get much help. I have all photos and copies of text messages with the cabin management that I am going to post anyway so it will speak more than words.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Gosia, I am sorry you felt you did not get much help from the team when you discovered some issues. We have no record that you attempted to contact us during your stay otherwise we would have been determined to inspect and right anything that was not perfect. I am thinking that you might have spoken with the resort management which have nothing to do with our cabin as per our instructions.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Poorly maintained and very impersoanal

  • 2 of 5

We expected that the low price we paid for the property was because we booked it late and so would benefit from last minute rates. We were very disappointed with the impersonal approach to the booking, the poor state of repair of the property and the absence of basic items for the stay.

  • Review Submitted: 26/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter, I do understand where you are coming from. People sometimes expect to pay bargain basement prices and then expect something palatial. I am sorry we have had a mismatch in expectations here. These are simple country cabins with spectacular mountains in a golf course resort. We manage this property remotely but we do supply very thorough details and instructions. I am sorry if you found this to be impersonal. We cannot be on site to meet and greet.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Golf Course, Resort, Views


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties