Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

White Beach Cottage - stunning waterfront getaway

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Flat rate pricing. Unlike other properties no additional hidden costs. Linen and towels included in price. Min 2 night stay applies. Max 6 people. Pricing is $120 a night during winter months and $140 for all other months. Discounts available - $20 off per night if you supply your own linen or for weekly bookings.

White Beach Cottage is located on the Tasman Peninsula. Only a 10 minute drive to the Port Arthur Historic Site and other local tourist attractions. The cottage is an ideal base for exploring the whole peninsula.

The cottage faces north enjoying all day sun into the open plan kitchen/dining/living room, as well as the front deck.

There is a log burner which keeps the cottage cosy on those cooler nights.

Up to 6 people can be accommodated in two queen size rooms, and one twin room.

The cottage is fully self contained with a well equipped kitchen.

Locality

The Tasman Peninsula offers some of Australia's most awe inspiring yet accessible scenery. Magnificent cliffs, beaches, coastal formations provide the nature enthusiast and bush walker with a wide range of experiences.

White Beach itself is a very safe beach for children, though for those who like a good surf - excellent surfing beaches are only a short drive away.

Local attractions include the Port Arthur Historic Site, the Convict Trail, Saltwater River Coal mine ruins, the Tasmanian Devil Park,at Eaglehawk Neck there are many beautiful rock formations, such as the Tessellated Pavement, the Blowhole, the Devil's Kitchen, Tasman's arch and Waterfall Bay.

The Peninsula is well know for it's excellent fishing.

Services

Nearby is the township of Nubeena, where there is a supermarket, bakery, pharmacy, post office, pub, and medical facilities.

More Details

Owner
Drani Sarkozi
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
18 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in White Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 4:00 PM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(63 traveller reviews)

79% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
White Beach Cottage - stunning waterfront getaway
average rating of 4.7619047 based on 63 reviews
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5

Warm, well equipped, great view and fantastic value

  • Review Submitted: 11/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: June 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MELBOURNE
2

House is good but no power for 3nights

  • 2 of 5

If there is any backup power available that would have made our trip enjoyable. Almost 3 nights there is no power and we had no clue when the power gona come even in tasnetwork sites.

For 2 nights we had no proper dinner because we came from outside and realised no power and everything closed in that area.

Adults managed but we have infant which made us bit worried.

  • Review Submitted: 16/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Srikanth Reddy Dendi, I'm so sorry that your holiday corresponded with some of the worst weather that the area has seen for the last 30 years. You were fortunate that you were staying in a house that still had running water and a wood combustion fire (which you could have cooked on) two factors more than most people in the area did not have the luxury of for those 3 days.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent, did not have to worry about anything it was fantastic.

  • 5 of 5

This is my 3rd time staying here and I will be back soon. Its such a perfect spot and you have everything though of

  • Review Submitted: 05/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great property and fantastic views

  • 5 of 5

Beautiful area

  • Review Submitted: 01/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, Australia
4

Wonderful relaxing location

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our time here and found the cottage to be well supplied and equipped. The vast array of spices/condiments in the pantry was appreciated.

Despite not being on the actual beachfront you can swim directly in front of the cottage which we did each night of our stay.

Our only complaint would be the shower. It is unfinished with only a rubber mat on the floor. It is also poorly lit, like showering in a dark cave. If you are fussy about bathrooms then this isn't the place for you. If you are happy to rough it a little, then perhaps you'll find that the rest of the cottage makes up for this one issue.

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad to hear you had a nice time overall at the cottage. Just to clarify your point about the main bathroom. It is not 'unfinished'. We had a lot of cracked tiles in the old bathroom due to movement and when we remodeled we decided to seal the concrete and install rubber matting to reduce the risk of slipping. The 2nd shower area has a normal plastic base should anyone not want to 'rough it'. Future interested guests should take note that in the 6 years since this was installed we have never had anyone complain about it before.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Singapore
5

good holiday stay

  • 5 of 5

A very affordable holiday house that is spacious with good size bedrooms that are larger than they look in pictures. Though the kitchen only has a mini stove but it is managable with all utensils needed and stocked pantry. Beds were comfy and we had a good 3 nights stay having all our breakfast and dinner cooked and ate at the dining room that commands a nice view. Recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 13/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Port Arthur Historic Site

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties