Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Upscale Waterfront Villa With Best Location

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,000 sq ft
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Relax on your deck or walk down the stairs to the dock (shared with one other unit) and enjoy the lake and sunshine or sit in the glass atrium (shared by one other unit) and enjoy watching boats go by while inside. Take a walk to town and try out some of the wonderful restaurants and shops. Or participate in the many various activities the town has to offer. Just across the street is the brand new Art Center (View).

This rental has two bedrooms, each with a queen size bed, television and connecting bathroom. Full kitchen and laundry with blender, toaster, coffee maker, ipod docking station.

Bring your snowmobile.....trail access across the street! Bring your boat and tie up to the dock. Boat launch is less than a mile away. Or rent a boat less than a mile away. Perfect for one or two couples. No Pets Please!!

Keywords: On the Lake, Private, Close to town, Very Close to Enchanted Forest Water Safari, Dock for Boat, 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom, Full Kitchen, Laundry, Cable television,kayak, lounge chairs on dock, gas grill, outside table and chairs

More Details

Owner
Connie Foley
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 June, 2018

About Connie Foley

Retired and living in the lower level of adjacent home. The picture is of my daughter and myself enjoying getting to see one another!

Why Connie Foley chose Old Forge

This house was built in 2002 with an attached guest house specifically included to accommodate our children when they visit but due to family medical issues we have decided to use the guest house as a Vacation Rental.

What makes this villa unique

This is one of the most beautiful homes on a perfect property with a lot of privacy!

If you have more than 5 in your party, there is another rental adjacent to this rental that could also be rented to keep your whole party together in one location. Contact me for details

Connie Foley 315-369-8234

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday villa rental in Old Forge, New York

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1000 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Must not leave any trash when you check out. You may take it with you or take it to our local transfer station. You will be charged if you leave it.
Location Type:
  • Beach
  • Beachfront
  • Lake
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Toys ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • patio
  • wooden decking
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • pond
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horse riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • laundrette - serviced
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • sailing
  • ski
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
If you have a special request I will do my best to accommodate it. Can be rented with a second, larger rental on the same property if you have more than 5 in your party. Contact me for more information. Connie 315-369-8234 Ask about weekday pricing (without a weekend attached) This home is well suited for a wheelchair if necessary. Baby crib, pack and play, highchair, youth chair, swing, Little Tykes wagon (for toting child or gear to town, Water Safari or wherever) etc are available upon request.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(38 traveller reviews)

94% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Upscale Waterfront Villa With Best Location
average rating of 4.9210525 based on 38 reviews
5

Loved it!

  • 5 of 5

Great house- perfect location for snowmobiling and the views were beautiful! Owner was quick to respond to all my inquiries and very accommodating with any request. Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you. I do try to accommodate my renters and help them however I can. This property is special.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful place, great location

  • 5 of 5

We went to Ledge Rock to snowmobile and bring in the New Year. Drive your snowmobile across the street and your on the trail system. Parking was perfect with a snowmobile trailer, plenty of room to turn around in the driveway. Walked down the sidewalk and into town, minutes away. We were very happy with the accommodations, immaculate and cozy (radiant heated floor) with a beautiful view of the water. The Villa was very nicely decorated with a great open floor plan. Even though theirs many places to eat in the area you have everything you need to eat in, relax and enjoy the scenery.

We had a great time!

We will definitely be back.

Bob and Michelle

  • Review Submitted: 01/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, serene location

  • 5 of 5

Unfortunately, it rained a lot the weekend that we stayed at Ledge Rock, so we weren't able to enjoy the outdoor patio or fire pit, but the accommodations were wonderful. The dock area easily fit our 22' boat which sadly was only used for half a day. Though narrow, the living area was set up so that all four of us could easily view movies when we were trapped inside. We did feel a little uncomfortable sharing the common atrium because we were afraid our loud voices would disturb the attached rental unit, so we only used it as an entryway. When we needed something, Connie was quick to respond and very gracious. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here the next time we travel to Old Forge because it is far enough outside of town to avoid the crowds but close enough so that we could easily walk in for meals and shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. This property is in a great location. That's what drew us to build there. Typically my guests in both rentals seem to share the Atrium without anyone really needing to feel uncomfortable. Originally, when we built, we were to stay in the larger home while any of our visiting children and grandchildren could stay in the smaller side. We had them attached with the Atrium so we could open both houses and have another living area for our family. It isn't necessarily ideal for two different families but it does seem to work out for the most part. This past year hasn't had the best weather, unfortunately. Hope to see you again some day.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

What a wonderful home. We really enjoyed our stay.

  • 5 of 5

The home, the property, the waterfront location is was all perfect. We could walk into town to explore the many shops and restaurants. We were also a short walk to biking and hiking trails.

We could not have asked for anything more. Connie was fantastic. She greeted us when we arrived and made sure everything we needed was there.

Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

  • Review Submitted: 05/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Little of a let down

  • 3 of 5

Property outside areas were nice. Unfortunately we had noisy neighbors in other unit. Then the house next door was really noisy too. Also master bed was not comfy. No A/C or ceiling fans in our unit. Kind of a let down for the price.

  • Review Submitted: 21/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so sorry you didn't enjoy your stay. I wish you had called me so I could have talked to the guests in the other unit about noise, etc. Summer is busy and everyone on vacation on the lakes tend to be noisy. I guess we're just used to it. Typically, in Old Forge, we don't need AC. Regarding the price, four people wouldn't be able to stay in a hotel room in Old Forge in the summer for the price you paid and you did get a whole house with kitchen, laundry etc. Again, I'm sorry you were disappointed. Kindest regards
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5

This is an absolutely beautiful, immaculate property in a gorgeous setting. Everything you could possibly need right at your fingertips. The house is beautifully furnished and set up with everything you'll need. The setting is peaceful and quiet and so close to everything. The boat dock worked out perfectly for our party barge. Can't wait to return!!!

  • Review Submitted: 17/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Syracuse's Hancock International
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
less than
Nearest Golf
1.5 Miles
Thendara Golf Club
Nearest Train
50 Miles
Utica Train Station
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
less than
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
McCauley Mountain

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday villa in Old Forge, New York

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Nightly Rate
1 Jun 2018 - 20 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$370
AU$3,629
 
 
Summer
21 Jun 2018 - 3 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$571
AU$3,629
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
AU$370
AU$3,629
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit AU$268.78
Cleaning AU$134.39

There will be a $100.00 fee for each additional person over the four guest maximum.

Check in time: 4:00 PM
Check out time: 11:00 AM

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable