Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Marlin Beach House Ocean Grove

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Contemporary / New and Architect designed. This apartment is an opportunity to live the beach style in absolute comfort and style.

Stroll to the beach, Cafes, Restaurants and shopping literally minutes walk.

This apartment is open plan with timber floors and outdoor setting in rear area.

Take advantage of its location, amenities or just stay in the home end enjoy the out door space, BBQ area.

Being the largest town outside of Geelong on the Bellarine Peninsula, Ocean Grove offers a wide selection of shopping facilities including major supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and speciality shops.

Coastal attractions include the surf beaches which front Bass Strait and several walking tracks that offer good views along the beach. The focal point on Ocean Grove's main surf beach is the Dunes Cafe & Bar, next to the Surf Life Saving Club, which is surrounded by lawns, native gardens and bollards carved and painted into people depicting the life and times of the area. The Barwon River, near the river mouth, offers safe and sheltered swimming along its sandy shoreline, while further upstream is a jetty and boat ramp.

Much of Ocean Grove is spread over the undulating hills and valleys which characterise this section of the Bellarine Peninsula, giving good views down to the ocean and of the surroundings. Blue Waters Lake and the Begola Wetlands are two major inland water attractions at the bottom of the town's valleys, featuring walking tracks and a collection of birdlife.

Minutes away from Adventure Park and up to 14 wineries to choose and visit.

Manor on Marlin has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms.

Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom with shared ensuite and a Queen bed.

Bedroom 2 - with shared ensuite and a Queen bed.

Double fold out Sofa bed also available.

SORRY, WE WILL NOT ACCEPT ANY PARTY BOOKINGS

Also, no pets allowed and No Smoking allowed inside the property.

Linen and bath towels and tea towels can be provided at a cost of $20/person/stay.

Garage is not available

Payment details:

Bond - $200 for up to 4 days, $500 for 5 days + returned within the week after inspection of the property

Cleaner - $100

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
11 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Ocean Grove, Australia

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Attractions:
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Marlin Beach House Ocean Grove
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 6 reviews
Melbourne
5

Fabulous Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We had an extremely comfortable and relaxed beach holiday. The house was exactly what we like in a beach house, comfortable, clean, handy to shops, secure for our dog and a welcoming beach feeling that makes you feel right at home when you walk in.

  • Review Submitted: 25/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocean Grove
4

Great house, great location, great host

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property in a great location. We really appreciated the air con being switched on for our arrival (on a 36 degree day).

My only Wish is to stay there when it is cold enough to light up the wood fired heater.

Thanks for the great break

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our two nights at Marlin Beach House. Lovely property with all you need.

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheltenham, Victoria, Australia
5

Quite and cosey stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a night and the place was really nice. The bed was comfy, the place was clean and the fire place makes this stay amazing. We had planned to go for dinner 5 minutes away but we stayed in with take away as we loved the feel and comfort of this apartment.

A close drive to beaches and cafes and the host Tony was super friendly and more then flexible when it came to my arrival time (I got in late after a surf).

Would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend a stay here.

Thanks Tony!

  • Review Submitted: 24/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankston
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed after our initial good impression. The main fridge in the kitchen kept overheating if food was on top shelf. The milk got very hot. The back fridge was adequate but the door shelves were all broken.

The air conditioner did not work at all well when the temperature got above 25C. We needed two fans going all night upstairs on the hot nights because the air conditioner just wasn't working. Both air conditioner and fridge problems were reported to owner to no reply.

Upstairs shower was broken, we were told about this on entry but it appears it had been broken for sometime and quite inconvenient to use.

The house itself was comfortable but it seems like a few items really need to be repaired or replaced.

If floors are to be cleaned before departure good quality broom and mop would make this easier to perform.

The location was great but a few things need to be attended to be a quality holiday home.

  • Review Submitted: 20/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: I believe your unfavourable review is due to the fact that I had to hold part of the bond because you left shoe prints on the bedding and bitumen shoe marks in the shower , both which were quite difficult to remove. The main fridge thermostat was set to the lowest setting for some reason, so all you needed to do was adjust it . The back fridge is an additonal one we supply for guests, and yes someone has broken one of the trays and it is very difficult to source these parts. Note both fridges are less than 5 years old. There is only one ac unit , so if the weather is going to be hot it needs to be utilised early and every bedroom has fans supplied for the rare occasion it is that hot. As I explained to you , the upstairs shower was accidentally broken by the previous guests, so I could not have this repaired in the 4 hour changeover. It has since been replaced. When you reported the problems I offered to come and have a look, you said that the issues were minor and not to bother coming. We do not require guests to mop floors, a quick vacuum would suffice, however there are 3 mops available near the outdoor shower, a normal one and two specifically for the timber floors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berwick, Victoria, Australia
4

Lovely beach house

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday. The house is close to the beach and shops, and I loved the upstairs mezzanine.

  • Review Submitted: 05/02/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday townhome in Ocean Grove, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder
7 Nov 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
AU$189
From
AU$209
AU$418
AU$1,200
 
 
Summer Holidays
22 Dec 2017 - 25 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
AU$299
From
AU$299
AU$598
AU$2,093
 
 
Peak
26 Dec 2017 - 1 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$380
From
AU$380
AU$760
AU$2,660
 
 
Summer Holidays
2 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$299
From
AU$299
AU$598
AU$2,093
 
 
Shoulder
28 Jan 2018 - 8 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$189
From
AU$209
AU$418
AU$1,200
 
 
Long Weekend
9 Mar 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$199
From
AU$199
AU$398
AU$1,393
 
 
Shoulder
12 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$189
From
AU$209
AU$418
AU$1,200
 
 
Summer Holidays
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
AU$299
From
AU$299
AU$598
AU$2,093
 
 
Term 2 and 3 Holidays
3 Apr 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
AU$220
From
AU$250
AU$500
AU$1,700
 
 
Standard Rate
15 Apr 2018 - 18 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$199
From
AU$199
AU$398
AU$1,393
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $200 per stay
    cleaning: $100 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Linen per bed-option: $30 per stay
    Continental b'fast: $15 per stay
    Min bond Applies : $200 per stay
    Min bond 5nts+: $500 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties