Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Marlin Beach House Ocean Grove

Bedrooms 4
Space 35 m²
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Contemporary / New and Architect designed. This apartment is an opportunity to live the beach style in absolute comfort and style.

Stroll to the beach, Cafes, Restaurants and shopping literally minutes walk.

This apartment is open plan with timber floors and outdoor setting in rear area.

Take advantage of its location, amenities or just stay in the home end enjoy the out door space, BBQ area.

Being the largest town outside of Geelong on the Bellarine Peninsula, Ocean Grove offers a wide selection of shopping facilities including major supermarkets, restaurants, cafes and speciality shops.

Coastal attractions include the surf beaches which front Bass Strait and several walking tracks that offer good views along the beach. The focal point on Ocean Grove's main surf beach is the Dunes Cafe & Bar, next to the Surf Life Saving Club, which is surrounded by lawns, native gardens and bollards carved and painted into people depicting the life and times of the area. The Barwon River, near the river mouth, offers safe and sheltered swimming along its sandy shoreline, while further upstream is a jetty and boat ramp.

Much of Ocean Grove is spread over the undulating hills and valleys which characterise this section of the Bellarine Peninsula, giving good views down to the ocean and of the surroundings. Blue Waters Lake and the Begola Wetlands are two major inland water attractions at the bottom of the town's valleys, featuring walking tracks and a collection of birdlife.

Minutes away from Adventure Park and up to 14 wineries to choose and visit

Marlin beach house has 4 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms (2 upstairs, 1 downstairs). All bathrooms have a toliet.

Bedroom 1 Master Bedroom with ensuite , Queen bed and BIRs.

Bedroom 2 - Queen bed and BIRs .

Bedroom 3 - with shared ensuite and a Queen bed and BIRs.

Bedroom 4 - with shared ensuite and a Queen bed, a set of single bunks and BIRs.

Double fold out Sofa bed also available.


Also, no pets allowed and No Smoking allowed inside the property.

Linen and bath towels and tea towels can be provided at a cost of $30/person/stay.

Garage is not available

Payment details:

Bond - $200 for up to 4 days, $500 for 5 days + returned within the week after inspection of the property

Cleaner - $100

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
21 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Ocean Grove, Australia

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 35 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • wheelchair accessible
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveller reviews)

72% Complete
22% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Marlin Beach House Ocean Grove
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 18 reviews

Fabulous Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We had an extremely comfortable and relaxed beach holiday. The house was exactly what we like in a beach house, comfortable, clean, handy to shops, secure for our dog and a welcoming beach feeling that makes you feel right at home when you walk in.

  • Review Submitted: 25/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ocean Grove

Great house, great location, great host

  • 4 of 5

This is a great property in a great location. We really appreciated the air con being switched on for our arrival (on a 36 degree day).

My only Wish is to stay there when it is cold enough to light up the wood fired heater.

Thanks for the great break

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our two nights at Marlin Beach House. Lovely property with all you need.

  • Review Submitted: 29/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cheltenham, Victoria, Australia

Quite and cosey stay

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a night and the place was really nice. The bed was comfy, the place was clean and the fire place makes this stay amazing. We had planned to go for dinner 5 minutes away but we stayed in with take away as we loved the feel and comfort of this apartment.

A close drive to beaches and cafes and the host Tony was super friendly and more then flexible when it came to my arrival time (I got in late after a surf).

Would definitely stay here again and I highly recommend a stay here.

Thanks Tony!

  • Review Submitted: 24/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 3 of 5

We were disappointed after our initial good impression. The main fridge in the kitchen kept overheating if food was on top shelf. The milk got very hot. The back fridge was adequate but the door shelves were all broken.

The air conditioner did not work at all well when the temperature got above 25C. We needed two fans going all night upstairs on the hot nights because the air conditioner just wasn't working. Both air conditioner and fridge problems were reported to owner to no reply.

Upstairs shower was broken, we were told about this on entry but it appears it had been broken for sometime and quite inconvenient to use.

The house itself was comfortable but it seems like a few items really need to be repaired or replaced.

If floors are to be cleaned before departure good quality broom and mop would make this easier to perform.

The location was great but a few things need to be attended to be a quality holiday home.

  • Review Submitted: 20/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I believe your unfavourable review is due to the fact that I had to hold part of the bond because you left shoe prints on the bedding and bitumen shoe marks in the shower , both which were quite difficult to remove. The main fridge thermostat was set to the lowest setting for some reason, so all you needed to do was adjust it . The back fridge is an additonal one we supply for guests, and yes someone has broken one of the trays and it is very difficult to source these parts. Note both fridges are less than 5 years old. There is only one ac unit , so if the weather is going to be hot it needs to be utilised early and every bedroom has fans supplied for the rare occasion it is that hot. As I explained to you , the upstairs shower was accidentally broken by the previous guests, so I could not have this repaired in the 4 hour changeover. It has since been replaced. When you reported the problems I offered to come and have a look, you said that the issues were minor and not to bother coming. We do not require guests to mop floors, a quick vacuum would suffice, however there are 3 mops available near the outdoor shower, a normal one and two specifically for the timber floors
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Berwick, Victoria, Australia

Lovely beach house

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our holiday. The house is close to the beach and shops, and I loved the upstairs mezzanine.

  • Review Submitted: 05/02/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties