Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Affordable Bundalong Waterfront

Bedrooms 2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Affordable Bundalong Waterfront property is in a peaceful court location, with direct water access via a private boat ramp. Your boat can be moored in the secluded inlet channel overnight.

Escape to the tranquil area of Bundalong nestled at the junction on the Oven and Murray Rivers. A long time favourite for water skiers, wake boarders, fisherman, sun lovers. Or just relax whilst gazing over the river and enjoy the magnificient natural scenery without having to even leave the front door.

Bundalong is only 3 hours drive from Melbourne and 5 hours from Sydney. Ideally located for a holiday or just a weekend away.

Local Attractions

The Bundalong Tavern and the Bundalong General store are a short walk walking distance or you may book the Tavern courtesy bus.

Located just a 10 minutes drive is the rapidly expanding township of Yarrawonga / Mulwala district you will find clubs, restaurants, pokies, sporting facilities (golf course's, bowls) hotels, beer gardens, supermarkets, retails outlets and the Tourist information centre.

Or just a 25 minute drive to Victoria's premier wine growing area and the town of Rutherglen.

The House

The house offers a central lounge with plasma TV and DVD player, Dining area, fully self contained kitchen area, with full size fridge, freezer, microwave. Utensils and appliances are provided.

Bedding configuration:

Main bedroom: 1 King size bed and 1 single bed. sleeps 3

Bedroom 2: 2 sets of bunks, sleeps 4

Large main bathroom with shower, bath and toilet, plus additional shower,and separate toilet adjacent to laundry with washing machine & trough.

Front and back verandah's undercover and enclosed, whilst the front verandah provides great views of the water.

Property boasts plenty of room for cars, boat and trailer parking.

More Details

Property Manager
Jennifer and Andrew Sanders
Member since: 2006
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
23 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Bundalong

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 5 large double bed
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Outdoor Grill
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski


Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(15 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
20% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
6% Complete
Affordable Bundalong Waterfront
average rating of 4.2 based on 15 reviews
Goughs Bay, Victoria, Australia


  • 4 of 5

we enjoyed our stay here the house was very clean very large rooms all facilities included. very peaceful location right opposite boat ramp and mowed grass right up to waters edge excellent fishing we were very pleased. Will stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 05/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Barry, pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay, sounds like the fishing was good. We are in the process of modernising the property and we look forward to you returning. Thanks Jenny
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Warburton Holiday House

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5

We were a family of 4 with 2 kids. The rooms were very comfy. There was every thing we needed. It was definitely a very relaxing weekend. The host was very helpful and responded promptly and quickly. We would definitely recommend to our friends.

  • Review Submitted: 19/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Vance, it was a pleasure to have the family stay, It is a great place to relax. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, 3429, Australia

Old property, bad communication

  • 1 of 5

Firstly the property is very average for the cost,with maintenance needed to lots of issues.Poor communication from the owner ,despite our countless attempts to contact them we were ignored virtually all of the time.Both communication and the property itself need urgent attention.

  • Review Submitted: 11/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michael, I’m sorry to hear that the property did not meet your expectations, as I put a lot of time and care into ensuring that everything is perfect for my guests (see many great reviews below). I make an effort to respond to all of my guests messages as soon as possible through the Stayz email system, however will be sure to take on this feedback and explore other options of communication in the future. I truly appreciate you taking the time to review our property and provide me with your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Average accomodation

  • 2 of 5

The communication was very poor and disappointing. I did not get any information about accessing the property until the day before arriving and this was due to me emailing and messaging to chase up. A week after the stay, and I have still not received the $500.00 bond back, no replies to emails or text messages. Beautiful area and location, its just a shame the house and communication was not up to standards.

  • Review Submitted: 30/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Richard, I replied to all emails via Stayz and called prior to advise that I was going overseas. Also advised via Stayz well before your stay, access details cannot be supplied until the day before as cleaners provide new access codes for onsite. Bond was refunded within 7 days as per original terms & conditions. It is a beautiful area and location ++ I'm sorry you were disappointed and wish you had of raised any concerns with us, and I would have addressed any matters and still will. Unfortunately, We have no control over the Blue Green Algae that is currently in the Murray River and not good for your fishing... Please note we did advise you of the new water conditions prior to your stay. Thank you for your review Please also review all other ratings and comments.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Wonderful Holiday

  • 4 of 5

Great location, lovely house with everything we needed, very accommodating owners.

  • Review Submitted: 29/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Collette for your review. Hopefully your will join us again in the near future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This charming little cottage was great value. Thoughtfully fitted out, peaceful and a ten minute wal

  • 5 of 5

This charming little cottage was great value. Thoughtfully fitted out, peaceful and a ten minute walk to the river. We loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 13/01/2013
  • Date of Stay: February 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Water Sports/ Fishing/ Winery


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties