Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

COOGEE SEACHANGE at Coogee

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

A large contemporary garden apartment on the ground floor of a duplex (one only). North facing (towards the sun), it looks out onto a 7 x 4 metre pool and tropical oasis. It is very private and quiet. There is a huge open plan lounge and dining, gourmet kitchen and external private entrance.

This apartment is for the discerning visitor who chooses to have space (68 square metres) and be surrounded by an elegant contemporary style while being seduced by the gentle ocean breezes. Wonderful coastal walks including the famous walk to Bondi Beach. Short beach stroll to cafes. Public transport is two minutes away at the end of the street and CBD is only twenty five minutes. Very close to - University of NSW, Prince of Wales hospital, Fox Studios and Randwick race course.

Not suitable for children 0 - 8 years, as the pool fence restricts entry to the garden. The owners are on the premises for any assistance needed.

Note: For your added security, this property Coogee SeaChange is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts.

Broadband connection

Broadband - One off connection fee of $30. Smoking allowed only outside.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
22 April, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in South Coogee, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

70% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
COOGEE SEACHANGE at Coogee
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Belgium
5

Excellent accommodation with great location !

  • 5 of 5

Thank you to Michel and Valerie for their welcoming. They've been really nice and helpful. The accommodation was perfect for us, super clean and very well equipped. We felt like at home. The extra was the lovely backyard with the private swimming pool. Great location between Coogee Beach and Maroubra Beach with a 180'C ocean view from the street. We didn't have any issue to park our car on street. We'll definitely coming back. We really loved and enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cobram, Victoria, Australia
3

Disappointing

  • 3 of 5

No car parking close to unit. No airconditioning. Need lights on to read as quite dark. Hidden down steep steps to get in

  • Review Submitted: 15/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving feedback.To be fair, we do not say that there is air conditioning nor garaging. You stayed on one of the hottest weeks on record and our normally temperate apartment was warm. You chose to park your brand new car well away from others which meant a two minute walk. Regarding the stairs there are seven normal, standard steps with handrail leading to the front door - Coogee is hilly.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
5

Great Location for a base to explore the area.

  • 5 of 5

We found the accommodation to be well positioned for access into Coogee via the coastal path (about 15 mins into Coogee and a 20 mins + back, the views are enough to make up for the slight uphill journey back). Top of the road and you are on the main bus route for Coogee and Sydney. Accommodation was comfortable and well equipped for our needs.

  • Review Submitted: 29/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Broughty Ferry, United Kingdom
4

Great situation, great side view and quiet

  • 4 of 5

Waterside Retreat again in great condition same issue though requires new shower door. Suggest it needs a new sofa that's more comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 22/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: You just missed our new sofa which is really comfy, sorry. We have checked the shower door and it seems to be is working. Thanks for your input.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
London, United Kingdom
4

Great location for superb coastal walk

  • 4 of 5

Very comfortable fully equipped appartment. Spectacular 20 minute easy coastal walk into Coogee or Maroubra beaches. Good bus links to city via bus stop at top of road. Owners very hospitable and welcoming. We had lovely stay and would return in future.

  • Review Submitted: 25/03/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Croatia
5

Good place to stay

  • 5 of 5

What a nice apartment, more like a house, clean and with a pool. I will stay there again next time for sure. Thanks to the hosts who were most helpful with local knowledge.

  • Review Submitted: 14/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

coogee beach & sea air

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in South Coogee, Australia

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 2 beds and can sleep a maximum 3 guests
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Other Holiday Properties