Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Beach Holiday Cottage

Bedrooms 2
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property

Apollo Bay really is a great place for a break. The countryside outdoors is stunning, great for hiking or cycling

Our climate is famous....bring clothes for all conditions!!

Our 2 bedroom cottage at 23 Cawood St Apollo bay is close to all town amenities, as can be seen on the map,- distance to shops cafes and restaurants and, most importantly, the beach!! Just stroll down Cawood street with your towel and surf board. No need to fight for a car park. Leave it in the carport.

The cottage has two bedrooms. The main bedroom number one has a comfortable queen sized bed. The second bedroom has two sets of bunks. One of the lower beds is a double bed. This allows a second couple to be comfortably accommodated.

The veranda and carport are covered.

Family Holiday or cosy romantic cottage for couples.

Our holiday cottage has a pleasant relaxed beach life ambience to it. We have been renting our house at 23 Cawood St Apollo Bay to holiday tenants for over 6 years. Everyone who stays here really loves the place. Some have been back for 2nd and 3rd stays.

The 2 bedroom cottage is quite cosy, it is simple without being too basic and and we have made sure that everything there is comfortable, tidy and functional, The master bedroom features a comfortable queen size bed, whilst the second bedroom offers two sets of bunks, one of which is a double bed. We have tried to show this in the photographs you can see.

Our cottage is not flashy and pretentious. It is rather more a character beach house with a cosiness that makes it feel homely. It is always clean and comfortable. We have introduced in 2015 hotel quality white bed linen and fluffy big white towels. This does away with the old style bring your own linen holiday which was, frankly, an inconvenience for the tenant.

It is surrounded on 3 sides by covered verandas with plenty of space to sit outside either on the veranda or in the garden. Great for small children as it's fully fenced. You will love the uninterrupted view of the hillside.

All year round - a great destination.

Even in Winter there is plenty to do and see in and around Apollo Bay, including the frequent visits of whales very close to the beaches.

We have the Great Ocean Walk at our doorstep and the surf is always better in Winter too. Take advantage of lower rates and smaller crowds and see what the locals get to see all year round - not just the silly season! Throw in a windproof jacket and you'll be ready for anything!

More Details

Fiona Waddington
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
22 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Apollo Bay, Australia

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 4 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
42% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Beach Holiday Cottage
average rating of 4.285714 based on 14 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Very comfortable and well equipped home

  • 4 of 5

The house is close to the main strip of shops and had everything we needed. We really enjoyed our stay and we were very comfortable and would definitely stay there again

  • Review Submitted: 20/07/2018
  • Date of Stay: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

great holiday

  • 5 of 5

we had a great time. This house is always clean and neat, close to the beach and shops.

  • Review Submitted: 21/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying again Brendan. You and your family are always welcome.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Prahran, Victoria, Australia

Lovely house close to the beach

  • 5 of 5

We had an amazing week-end in the Beach House cottage.

The house is clean and so pretty. The heating is good, beds are comfortable.

The beach is just a 2min walk distance. The street is very quiet, this was a peaceful moment.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2015
  • Date of Stay: July 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying a second time Emile. I'm happy that you had a nice weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Vermont, Victoria, Australia

Great little beach house

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely weekend in this charming character beach house. It was well positioned and, although an older style house, was very well set up, nice and warm and the beds were comfortable with lovely linen. I will definitely come back!

  • Review Submitted: 23/05/2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying Maree. I'm so glad that you enjoyed the house and the area. Please come back any time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia


  • 1 of 5

we did not enjoy our stay at this property. the interior of the property was of a very poor standard. We would not stay there again.

  • Review Submitted: 11/02/2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am surprised and very sorry that my house did not meet your expectations. I think that the description that I have along with the photographs gives a realistic representation of the house. I'm disappointed that you found it a bad experience. I trust the your view will not tar my reputation as I am quite proud of the level of satisfaction that is normally experienced by my guests. I am particularly surprised that you found the house to be not clean. I always provide a very clean house. Perhaps you would have been better to contact me when you arrived. The welcome note includes my phone number. If the house was not what you expected I could have made other arrangements for you. Unfortunately I was not afforded this opportunity.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ashbourne, Victoria, Australia

good family holiday

  • 4 of 5

The only disappointment with this property was that there was no barbecue. For a relaxing summer holiday this is essential for a family! Otherwise a great place to stay.

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the suggestion. I will endeavour to organise a BBQ in due course.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Gorgeous Beach


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties