Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Turtle Beach 2 Bed 2 Bath 1st Floor Water Park views - 268

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

1st floor with great views to the waterpark & restaurant seating area

Lovely first floor apartment with great views to the "Splash Zone Waterpark" & "Wood Fire pizza bar restaurant" seating area. Close to pools, mini putt, BBQ areas and in a quiet area. Spacious fully self contained apartment including full kitchen, laundry, 2 bathrooms including ensuite. Shower over bath in main bathroom, reverse cycle air-conditioning in living area, fans in bedrooms, and large sunny patio.

NEW SPLASH ZONE IS A FANTASTIC AND FUN WATER PLAY GROUND WITH 4 WATER SLIDES, 2 TODDLER SLIDES, DUMPING BUCKET, WATER CANNONS AND MORE! ALL FREE!!!

The Resort features tropical gardens surrounding lagoon pools, wading pools, lap pools, spas, children's water park and interspersed with free barbecues. From the moment you arrive in this subtropical oasis woven around a wonderful lagoon setting, the emphasis is on the simple pleasures of your privacy, calm, relaxation and effortless enjoyment. Breezy balconies and terraces offer uninterrupted views of lush tropical greenery.

You can also enjoy the use of the floodlit tennis court, gymnasium, sauna & spa, taking in a movie in the resorts 22 seat cinema, free playground, even play a round on the 18 hole mini putt putt course - A fun pack which includes mini putt equipment and tennis equipment hire available at $30 for the whole family for your entire stay payable in cash on arrival. Once you have your equipment you can book in at reception. Please note there is a mini putt course fee payable to reception of $5 per child & $7 per adult which lasts for 2 hours. If possible please advise prior to check-in if you require this fun pack. Equipment is not available to be hired from reception.

First Class Accommodation and Facilities:-

Experience the holiday of a lifetime at Turtle Beach Resort, the magnificent subtropical oasis set like a glittering jewel on the fabulous Gold Coast. The resort atmosphere is family friendly and casual, the facilities extensive and absolutely first class. Immerse yourself... in a truly unique holiday experience on The Gold Coast of Queensland Australia.

We offer a great personalised check in and take you to your room and for check out you simply drop your keys in our “Blue Sky Guests” letterbox by 10:00am. If you arrive early after a previous guest checks out at 10:00am we can arrange to store your luggage for you in your apartment as our guests cannot store luggage at reception. This privately owned apartment requires the guest to call the offsite manager, on the number supplied.

Resort Facilities:-

Splash Zone Waterpark with 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons & more. Height restriction are monitored for safety of children - approximately maximum 145cm tall.

water cannons

2 Lagoon pools heated in winter

2 Lap pools heated in winter (Includes 1 Adult retreat lap pool)

2 children’s wading pools with mushroom waterfalls heated in winter

4 heated Spas

Arcade games room

Cinema 22 seats air-conditioned Theatre - free

1 Gymnasium & Sauna

1 Floodlit tennis court

Gated children’s areas

Childrens’ playgrounds

9 Free barbecue entertainment areas

Chelonia Day Spa

Free undercover security parking – height restriction of 2.05 metres

18 Hole Putt Putt course – Body Corporate course fees apply

4.0 Star self rated apartments

Discount card to local restaurants, takeaways, cafes

The Deck Restaurant & Bar

Convenience Store

Other Information:-

Portable 4G Wi-fi devices available which connect up to 8 devices (charges apply). Wifi can be organised for you 2GB $30, 3GB $40 or 5GB $60 payable in cash on arrival. Please advise if you require wifi prior to your stay.

On arrival you will receive a FREE Welcome Starter pack which includes:-

2 x Toilet paper rolls

2 x Hand/Body Soaps

1 x Bath gel

1 x Conditioning shampoo

1 x Dish washing detergent

1 x Dish washing liquid

1 x Laundry powder

Coffee, Tea, & Sugar satchels

Milk

Extras: Porta-cots, Baby hi-chair, and basic Stroller are available for hire at a low cost which will be ready in your apartment when you arrive. Please contact us for prices if required. Fees payable in cash on arrival and must be ordered 1 week prior to check-in.

Holiday Fun Pack - Tennis & Mini Putt Equipment:

Fun Pack hire costs $30 for your whole stay, (payable in cash on arrival), which includes:

• 4 x tennis rackets and 2 x tennis balls

• 4 x mini putt clubs and 4 x golf balls

You can use your tennis equipment as often as you like for your entire stay by just booking in at reception as no further fees apply.

Mini Putt Course Fees apply – $7 per Adult / $5 per child or Family Package 2 Adults & 2 Children $17. This is a body corporate requirement.

Extra Guests:

Rates are based on 4 people. Maximum 6 people allowed. Extra person charges apply which includes a single fold-up rollaway bed with a 10cm thick mattress and all linen. Suitable for adults. Extra persons are charged for ages 3 years and older $33 per person per night. If you have an infant do not add them into the number of guests otherwise you will be charged.

Location:-

Turtle Beach Resort is ideally located

10 minutes walk to surf beach

30 minutes to theme parks

30 minutes to the Gold Coast Airport

60 minutes to the Brisbane Airport

7 minutes to Surfers Paradise

5 minutes to Broadbeach

5 minutes to Star Casino

5 minutes to Pacific Fair Shopping Center

2 minutes to Mermaid Beach

10 minutes to Golf Courses

Other Information:-

Late Arrival Fees: $30 for arrivals 5pm-8pm / $50 between 8pm-10pm, $70 after 10pm and $100 after 12:00pm. This is payable in cash on arrival to the check in person on the day. If this is a concern we maybe able to organise you to collect keys from a safe box which is offsite & 5 mins drive away. Also there are no charge back facilities to your room and no access to kids club.

More Details

Property Manager
Glen Archer and Nicky Bujayer
Member since: 2007
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
21 June, 2018

What makes this apartment unique

1st floor apartment in quiet area overlooking the tropical landscapes with views of the "Splash Waterpark" and Woodfire Pizza bar/Restaurant. Close to pools, spas, BBQ's, mini putt, theatre and restaurant.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Mermaid Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - bath with shower , shower enclosure
  • Separate toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • Main bedroom has a Queen bed with a TV and ensuite. Second bedroom comes with 2 single beds next to main bathroom with shower over bath & separate toilet.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
42% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Turtle Beach 2 Bed 2 Bath 1st Floor Water Park views - 268
average rating of 4.0 based on 14 reviews
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Excellant Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend saying with Blue Sky Holiday Group

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
4

Great room

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous time. Loved all the trees around the resort. The kids absolutely loved the pools and slides. The room was comfortable and perfect for the 5 of us.

  • Review Submitted: 11/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, Thanks for your feed back, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, See you again. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Great facilities. Room needs a rejuvination

  • 3 of 5

Great for a family of 5. Plenty of room in the lounge with 2 couches and a 6 seater dining table. The place was clean & tidy and the kitchen had working appliances & plenty of cutlery & crockery. The iron, hairdryer, kettle, lamp and some pillows need replacing and once notified Blue Sky were going to replace them. The apartment is in need of a rejuvination as it is a bit older and needs new beds (they are uncomfortable), bedroom furniture, curtains and potentially a new air conditioner. However these things did not detract from our stay. We used the fun pack which contains golf putters, tennis rackets & balls which was well worth the small cost. The kids loved the water park and pools. Overall we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sherryn,, Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you had a great time staying our apartment and using the facilities at Turtle Beach Resort. We have attended to the above issues the day your check out. If a guest rings us while in house we attend to this issues the same day where possible if the guest agrees with us to do so. Thanks again and look forward to you staying with us again.Thanks Blue Sky Holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leopold, Victoria, Australia
1

Very poor Big 4 Park

  • 1 of 5

We did not end up staying due to poor accommodation and poor play area. Play area all rusty and bouncing pillow had unsafe tree branches on ground around it. Also had ants in one cabin and other was cold and not what was told.

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Unfortunately you have put the above review on the incorrection accommodation listing. We are not the Big 4 Park. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
3

Good family accommodation

  • 3 of 5

Great resort facilities, ideal for families. Room was ok, everything you would need. Far too many stairs for elderly though, and no consideration given to our needs by reservation team - we requested ground floor and were given the top floor, and then charged $150AUD Cleaning fee to move to our requested room. Buyer beware

  • Review Submitted: 26/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Clarke, Thats great to hear that you had a good holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney australia
4

great

  • 4 of 5

Realy enjoyed stay. Great for kids. Convenient shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Glad you had a great Holiday, look forward to you staying with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Coolangatta
Nearest Barpub
Turtle Beach Restaurant
Nearest Golf
2.3 Kilometres
Burleigh Golf Club - Miami
Nearest Train
8.1 Kilometres
Robina Train Station
Nearest Motorway
9.8 Kilometres
M1 Exit 79
Nearest Restaurant
Turtle Beach Restaurant
Nearest Beach
1 Kilometres
Mermaid Beach
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Mermaid Beach Sandy Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties