Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Blue Sky Apartments @ Turtle Beach 2 Bedroom - 1A

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights

Overview

About the property

Blue Sky Holiday Group is an offsite real-estate agency that owns and manages privately owned holiday apartments at Turtle Beach Resort and has no affiliation with the onsite manager.

We have 8 x 2 Bedroom fully self contained Apartments Available

The Resort features tropical gardens surrounding lagoon pools, wading pools, lap pools, spas, children's water park and interspersed with free barbecues. From the moment you arrive in this subtropical oasis woven around a wonderful lagoon setting, the emphasis is on the simple pleasures of your privacy, calm, relaxation and effortless enjoyment. Breezy balconies and terraces offer uninterrupted views of lush tropical greenery.

SPLASH ZONE A FANTASTIC AND FUN WATER PLAY GROUND WITH 4 WATER SLIDES, 2 TODDLER SLIDES, DUMPING BUCKET, WATER CANNONS AND MORE!

You can also enjoy the use of the floodlit tennis court, gymnasium, sauna & spa, taking in a movie in the resort 22 seat cinema, free playgrounds, even play a round of the new 18 hole mini putt putt course.

First Class Accommodation and Facilities:-

Experience the holiday of a lifetime at Turtle Beach Resort, the magnificent subtropical oasis set like a glittering jewel on the fabulous Gold Coast. The resort atmosphere is family friendly and casual, the facilities extensive and absolutely first class. Immerse yourself... in a truly unique holiday experience on The Gold Coast of Queensland Australia.

When booking through us we meet you on arrival at the resort, you do not check in or check out at reception. We offer a great personalised check in and take you to your room and for check out you simply drop your keys in our “Blue Sky Guests” letterbox by 10:00am. If you arrive early after a previous guest checks out at 10:00am we can arrange to store your luggage for you in your apartment as our guests cannot store luggage at reception. We also have an after hour’s emergency service where you can call us outside of office hours. There are no charge back facilities to your room. Blue Sky Guest have no access to kids club.

Prices from:-

2 bedroom from $99 per night

2 bedroom superior from $119

Rates are based on 5 night minimum

*Above rates are usually based on last minute rates or off peak rates*

Contact us today for best price guaranteed!

Resort Facilities:-

Splash Zone Waterpark with 4 water slides, 2 toddler slides, dumping bucket, water cannons & more. Height restriction applies, maximum 145cm tall.

water cannons

2 Lagoon pools heated in winter

2 Lap pools heated in winter (Includes 1 Adult retreat lap pool)

2 children’s wading pools with mushroom waterfalls heated in winter

4 Spas heated

2 Arcade games room

Cinema 22 seats air-conditioned Theater free

1 Gymnasium

2 Saunas

1 Floodlit tennis court

Gated children’s areas

2 Childrens’ playgrounds

8 Free barbecue entertainment areas

Chelonia Day Spa

Free undercover security parking – height restriction of 2.05 metres

18 Hole Putt Putt course – Body Corporate course fees apply

4.0 Star self rated apartments

Discount card to local restaurants, takeaways, cafes

The Deck Restaurant & Bar

Convenience Store

Portable 4G Wi-fi devices available which connect up to 8 devices (charges apply)

On arrival you will receive a FREE Welcome Starter pack which includes:-

2 x Toilet paper rolls

2 x Soaps

1 x Bath gel

1 x Conditioning shampoo

1 x Dish washing detergent

1 x Dish washing liquid

1 x Laundry powder

Coffee

Tea

Sugar

Milk

Extras:

Portacots including baby cot linen $9 per night

Baby high chair $7 per night

Basic Stroller $7 per night

Location:-

Turtle Beach Resort is ideally located

5 minutes walk to surf beach

30 minutes to theme parks

20 minutes to the Gold Coast Airport

60 minutes to the Brisbane Airport

7 minutes to Surfers Paradise

5 minutes to Broad Beach

5 minutes to Jupiter's Casino

5 minutes to Pacific Fair Shopping Center

2 minutes to Mermaid Beach

10 minutes to Golf Courses

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
22 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Mermaid Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
50% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Blue Sky Apartments @ Turtle Beach 2 Bedroom - 1A
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 12 reviews
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Excellant Apartment

  • 5 of 5

We would highly recommend saying with Blue Sky Holiday Group

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
4

Great room

  • 4 of 5

We had a fabulous time. Loved all the trees around the resort. The kids absolutely loved the pools and slides. The room was comfortable and perfect for the 5 of us.

  • Review Submitted: 11/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Melanie, Thanks for your feed back, we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us, See you again. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Great facilities. Room needs a rejuvination

  • 3 of 5

Great for a family of 5. Plenty of room in the lounge with 2 couches and a 6 seater dining table. The place was clean & tidy and the kitchen had working appliances & plenty of cutlery & crockery. The iron, hairdryer, kettle, lamp and some pillows need replacing and once notified Blue Sky were going to replace them. The apartment is in need of a rejuvination as it is a bit older and needs new beds (they are uncomfortable), bedroom furniture, curtains and potentially a new air conditioner. However these things did not detract from our stay. We used the fun pack which contains golf putters, tennis rackets & balls which was well worth the small cost. The kids loved the water park and pools. Overall we had a great time.

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Sherryn,, Thanks for your feedback, we are glad you had a great time staying our apartment and using the facilities at Turtle Beach Resort. We have attended to the above issues the day your check out. If a guest rings us while in house we attend to this issues the same day where possible if the guest agrees with us to do so. Thanks again and look forward to you staying with us again.Thanks Blue Sky Holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Leopold, Victoria, Australia
1

Very poor Big 4 Park

  • 1 of 5

We did not end up staying due to poor accommodation and poor play area. Play area all rusty and bouncing pillow had unsafe tree branches on ground around it. Also had ants in one cabin and other was cold and not what was told.

  • Review Submitted: 28/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Michelle, Unfortunately you have put the above review on the incorrection accommodation listing. We are not the Big 4 Park. Thanks Blue Sky Holiday Group.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
3

Good family accommodation

  • 3 of 5

Great resort facilities, ideal for families. Room was ok, everything you would need. Far too many stairs for elderly though, and no consideration given to our needs by reservation team - we requested ground floor and were given the top floor, and then charged $150AUD Cleaning fee to move to our requested room. Buyer beware

  • Review Submitted: 26/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Clarke, Thats great to hear that you had a good holiday.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney australia
4

great

  • 4 of 5

Realy enjoyed stay. Great for kids. Convenient shopping.

  • Review Submitted: 10/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: June 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, Glad you had a great Holiday, look forward to you staying with us again
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Mermaid Beach Sandy Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Mermaid Beach, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
145
22 Nov 2017 - 2 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
AU$145
From
AU$145
AU$290
AU$1,015
 
 
165
3 Dec 2017 - 15 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
AU$165
From
AU$165
AU$330
AU$1,155
 
 
195
16 Dec 2017 - 22 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
AU$195
From
AU$195
AU$390
AU$1,365
 
 
383
23 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$383
From
AU$383
AU$766
AU$2,681
 
 
335
8 Jan 2018 - 13 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$335
From
AU$335
AU$670
AU$2,345
 
 
290
14 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$290
From
AU$290
AU$580
AU$2,030
 
 
270
21 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$270
From
AU$270
AU$540
AU$1,890
 
 
155
28 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$155
From
AU$155
AU$310
AU$1,085
 
 
165
1 Feb 2018 - 19 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$165
From
AU$165
AU$330
AU$1,155
 
 
195
20 Mar 2018 - 3 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$195
From
AU$195
AU$390
AU$1,365
 
 
Commonwealth Games
4 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
10 night minimum stay
AU$517
From
AU$517
AU$1,034
AU$3,619
 
 
195
16 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$195
From
AU$195
AU$390
AU$1,365
 
 
165
1 May 2018 - 29 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$165
From
AU$165
AU$330
AU$1,155
 
 
383
30 Jun 2018 - 31 Jul 2020
7 night minimum stay
AU$383
From
AU$383
AU$766
AU$2,681
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 6 guests
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties