Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Shenton Chic - 7min to City, 50m to Shops + IGA

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 21 nights

Overview

About the property

Bright, spacious, airy, clean, new contemporary decor, fully furnished and equipped. 2 bedrooms (1 queen + 2 king single beds). IKEA cot available on request.

Flat-screen TV and DVD player, air-conditioning, north facing balcony with pleasant, quiet outlook.

Public Transport to Subiaco and Perth City right outside. Only 7 min by car to the city centre.

Tranquil garden, swimming pool and laundry facilities in complex. Secure parking space. Just move in and enjoy!

Location, location, location!

Extremely convenient, up-market area, supermarket, chemist, post-office, video rental, take-aways and one of the best restaurants in town all on the same street. Bus-stop to Subiaco and Perth town centre right outside. 7 minutes drive to city, Stroll to Kings Park and Sir Charles Gairdner Hospital.

Special Rates

Rates for up to 2 people in main bedroom: $90/night

Use of 2nd bedroom + $20 per night

Deposit of $700 to confirm and reserve.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
15 January, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Shenton Park, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Lawn / Garden
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool

Reviews

Good! 3.8/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
83% Complete
16% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Shenton Chic - 7min to City, 50m to Shops + IGA
average rating of 3.8333333 based on 6 reviews
Esperance, WA, Australia
4

Very nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

This is a very convenient little apartment. It’s clean and close to lots of little shops including IGA bottle shop various restaurants. The bus to city and Sir Charles Gairdner are just around the corner.

  • Review Submitted: 30/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nickol, Western Australia, Australia
4

Fabulous property

  • 4 of 5

Excellent property, very well appointed with everything we needed, it was very clean, neat and tidy with washing machine in unit which is a bonus, large commercial dryer located 1 floor below. Close location to Shopping village which is very handy with supermarket, pharmacy, bottle shop, coffee shops and restaurants to name a few. All in all a great place to stay with close proximity to the city, major hospitals and Kings Park. The host Diana, was very helpful and quickly responded to any queries. I thank her for accomodating us with our last

minute change of dates. We will definitey be coming back to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nickol, Western Australia, Australia
4

Fabulous property!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed at Shenton Chic for the last 5 weeks while receiving medical treatment. Couldn't want for anything more, apartment is very comfortable with everything you need, comfy beds, a/c, well equipped kitchen with washing machine in unit and a large commercial dryer downstairs, designated undercover parking bay with security acces to parking area and also to unit block itself. The location is great with close proximity to major hospitals and specialists also Kings Park and public transport. So close to shops which have IGA, Pharmacy, hairdressers, bottle shop, pizza shop, bakery, Japanese restaurant and a beautiful Italian restaurant a 3 minute walk away as well as a few more. Everything you could need close at hand and a great cafe right across the road and another just a short walk away.

Host Diana was so accommodating and helpful with our stay very easy to deal with. A great place to stay and hopefully when I need to go back to Perth for medical treatment the apartment will be available as we are sure nothing else out there for that's compares! Thanks again Diana for your assistance and understanding with date changes.

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Easy rental

  • 4 of 5

Overall good and easy. All facilities (washing machine, wifi, parking,swimming pool) available for quiet stay.

  • Review Submitted: 29/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great apartment in a great location

  • 4 of 5

My parents stayed in the apartment for 4 weeks through December and January. They enjoyed their stay immensely the apartment was clean, well kept with all the comforts of home for them. The check in and out was smooth and professional. We will be booking 8 Onslow Towers again.

  • Review Submitted: 28/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW, Australia
3

TAKE YOUR OWN TOWELS

  • 3 of 5

I would encourage you to stay here but take your own linen.

Besides the owner, there is nothing wrong with this apartment, except for a mould and ventilation problem in the bathroom, and the absence of an electric dryer to dry your clothes.

The owner of this apartment accused us of discolouring 6 pieces of linen. Which then went to 8, and then to 9 and finally 11. This is after she advised us in her very first email that 'fortunately all the remaining linen is all still the same colour'.

A total of $340 was being withheld to cover replacement even though a clause in her own agreement states replacement of discoloured linen would be at $35 an item.

The owner was aggressive and used personal attacks and insults in her emails using bold text and CAPS LOCK to argue her inconsistencies. We still don't believe we caused any damage to the linen and looked after her apartment for 5 weeks whilst on university placement in a nearby hospital. We ended up enlisting the help of a conciliation agency to avoid the owner's unprofessional carry on in her emails (and yet she accused us of being too young to know how to do a load of washing, I'm 29 years old with my own home and find this insulting).

Overall the apartment is conveniently situated - close to everything and in a nice, quiet area. However, I would advise that you take your own linen to avoid any extra charges.

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Yes, however please note that this was the first time in 7 years that we had an issue with the linen or in fact anything like this. I understand that there were a few students in the apartment so its possible that the particular tenant above did not do the washing herself. Nevertheless it is true that all previous tenants have managed to separate the whites when washing the linen. It was a few days after they all left that we found another stack of discoloured towels in bathroom cupboard, and later some more in the hallway cupboard, so yes, the total was 11 towels. In the end we did refund their full deposit and they only replaced three towels so we were left out of pocket. It was an unpleasant experience for us all. Tenants that prefer not to wash white towels separately are very welcome to ask to use the 11 cream towels (which used to be white) - they are available on request! There was some mould on the bathroom ceiling, it has now been repainted and is mould-free. The entire apartment has also just been repainted.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Kings Park, UWA, Hospitals

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 3 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $700 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Change of Linen: $30 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties