Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Allagai Bay Views - Stunning Copacabana & Ocean Views + Pool + Wifi

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 600 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

A 4 bedroom ocean side home perfect for a luxurious beach getaway.

WINTER SPECIAL- 25% off all ready reduced winter rates until Oct Long weekend!

You couldn’t ask for more. Get ready to relax and soak up the rays reclining on the sun drenched front deck overlooking Copacabana and across the ocean. The balconies on all levels provide an opportunity to spot whales during their annual migration or leave the view and get up close travelling only 700m to the sands of Copacabana Beach.

Allagai Bay Views offers groups of up to 8 comfortable and spacious sleeping and living areas. The modern open plan kitchen, dining room and lounge opens onto the large deck overlooking the ocean inviting you to relax in the sunken pool to enjoy the view. BBQ on the deck completes the package for a lazy afternoon lunch. Need some action? A pool table sitting just off the main living area means a friendly game or two is easy. Whilst a big flat screen TV provides access to Netflix we doubt you will even need to turn it on. Open up the bifolds, relax and unwind and let the ocean breeze carry your worries away.

Fully equipped kitchen also supplies a variety of condiments, spices, vinegars and cleaning supplies. The laundry has a washing machine opening directly to the backyard with several lines for hanging.

In the cooler months, a fire out the back in the gardens purposely designed fire pit is the perfect choice to warm your bones. Between the ocean, pool, backyard, spacious open plan living area, huge deck overlooking Copacabana, Allagai ticks all the boxes.

THE IMPORTANT STUFF

This is a 4 bedroom home offering bedding up to 8 guests.

Bedroom 1 - Queen with en suite

Bedroom 2 - Queen

Bedroom 3 - Queen

Bedroom 4 - Double

Linen Not Supplied - This property does not provide full linen. Beds will be provided with pillows, doonas and blankets. Guests need to arrange their own pillowcases, bed sheets, bath towels, hand towels, bath mat etc. Linen hire may be available - please contact us direct to enquire further. Any booking found to have used bedding without bed linen may result in a bond breach for extra cleaning costs.

Pool & Beach Towels are BYO.

Pool is only maintained between October long weekend and Easter for the summer period. Please note that between Easter and October long weekend this pool is winterised - not cleaned and not heated (where applicable).

Arrival Details: Access to the property is made easy for you. We will send you an access code just before 2pm on your arrival day via SMS and you will use this code for the duration of your stay.

All reservations operate under a strict No-Party & excessive noise policy as this property is in a residential area. Failure to comply can put the security bond into jeopardy.

This property is managed by Weekenda, a licensed real estate. Weekenda staff are available 7 days a week to assist from your initial enquiry through to your departure and everything in between.

We look forward to having you stay with us.

More Details

Property Manager
Weekenda DotCom
Member since: 2002
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
9 July, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Central Coast, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 600 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

44% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
Allagai Bay Views - Stunning Copacabana & Ocean Views + Pool + Wifi
average rating of 3.4444444 based on 9 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Wonderful Weekend

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful weekend her in Copacabana. The House was like a resort with absolutely everything we needed.Very relaxing with wonderful views out to sea. My girlfriends & I couldn't have been more satisfied & a complimentary late check out on the Sunday was fabulous. Once again thanks so much. Annalyne & friends.

  • Review Submitted: 25/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Annalyne, Thank you so much for taking the time to submit such a lovely review. We're extremely pleased to hear that you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the extra sleep in. We look forward to hosting your stay again soon! Alex and the team at Weekenda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Nice property, bad management

  • 2 of 5

Had issue before and after stay.

Sent initial enquiry stating purpose of stay and number of people (30th birthday with 8 people staying over and an additional 4 ariving for the party only). This was approved via email within few hours but then received a phone call saying property can't be used for what was approved the day before.

Took multiple phone calls (over few days) to get a final answer. I had to call and follow up.

After checking out bond wasn't refunded for few days.

Called the agency and was advised there was an additonal cleaning fee.

Had to call 3 times over 3 days to find out what it was for and how much it was. Each time I was promissed a call back but call never received.

In the end $100 cleaning fee and a $50 admin fee.

A) $100 cleanng fee, (photos showed dishwasher not unloaded, few dishes and pots left unwashed, food spil in one spot on the floor and wait for it... oil stain in the driveway).

B) $50 admin fee for deducting the cleaning fee from the bond refund. This is in violation of their own terms and conditions which state admin fee may be charged if cleaning fee exeeds $150.

Again, nice enough property but less than pleasant dealing with the management agency. Would not book again.

  • Review Submitted: 31/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This guest was approved for 8 guests and an additional 4 to gather for a celebration. The phone call placed by our office prior to their stay was not to advise they were no longer welcome, instead a reminder that a maximum of 12 guests were allowed on site and to be aware they are located in a residential area and this house operates under a no-party policy. At no time was it suggested they were not welcome as per the original agreement. In regards to bond, we advise all guests that bond is held for minimum 7 days after departure to allow for cleaning/maintenance/damage checks so it would never be refunded within a few days unless our office received the all clear from reports. In this case, the property was not returned in a similar condition as it was presented to the guests. The kitchen was left with large amounts of washing up, a full unwashed dishwasher, food splatters over cupboards and a large amount of food wastage on the floor including a raw egg. The oil spill on the driveway was extremely difficult to remove and if not addressed would impact the quality and presentation of this home for future guests. We are sorry the guests feel this unreasonable however any instance of excess cleaning or damage to the property will, by standard, be recovered from the security bond. This also includes an admin fee to cover our staffs times and effort in rectifying the issues. We find the majority of guests find these conditions suitable when renting a home of the calibre. Unfortunately this guest offered nothing but resistance in understanding the owners position in wishing to protect he home for all future guests comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Had a whale of a time!

  • 5 of 5

Copa is a great place. We weren't expecting to sight a whale and wow, the second morning on the deck for brekkie we spotted two whales heading north. What a thrill. House was great, big rooms and the pool table got a work out with my mates. Great kitchen for cooking with everything we needed.

Thanks for the late check out.

Pete

  • Review Submitted: 17/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Pete, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is in an amazing location. Make use of the front verandah for that amazing view and yes you might be lucky enough to spot a whale two. The back yard is comfy during winter too with a fire pit and landscaped garden to enjoy. We aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing space to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle so we are pleased to hear the property ticked all the boxes for your group. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Regards, the Team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wanniassa, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1

Massive dissappointment

  • 1 of 5

This property was presented to me in a very dirty state and at $1000.00 per night was grossly overpriced. Dirty cutlery, microwave oven, stove and bathroom floors and not even toilet paper in one bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: 14/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hey Bill, we noted your cleaning concerns on arrival and as you know we have several chats about it while you were in residence with us. We don't accept the property was dirty but we do agree and accept that the temporary cleaner that was used for this clean did not do a great job. We offered to you for her to come back in the first morning but you asked us not to send her, which we respected. We hope you enjoyed the super late "4pm" checkout. We detected some damage to one of the walls on your exit which is concerning. Sorry that a few small issues have tarnished your stay. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Worst ever

  • 1 of 5

Kicked out for speculated reasons which were all false. A father of 2 kids to be asked by police to leave due to noise and a false accusation was so embarrassing

  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Interesting that the guest chose to play this out online given that they were evicted after 1 night stay on several grounds. 1) booked for 8 guests. Admitted to 12-13 guests with more coming from Sydney (that had to turn around) when we evicted 2) excess noise in the early hours of Saturday morning which disturbed multiple neighbours 3) 2 lots of vomit that had to be cleaned up. One on bedroom carpet and one near pool 4) 2 lots of damage to walls. We do not apologise for removing this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Copacabana, New South Wales, Australia
5

Enjoyable 2 day stay

  • 5 of 5

Had a great stay even though weather was not very good. pool was great.Very deep.Great location, great for the dog.

  • Review Submitted: 28/02/2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim, Please come again. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Copa Beach,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties