Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Allagai Bay Views Pool House@ Copacabana

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Breathtaking 4 bedroom house with pool is ideally situated on the hill with amazing Ocean views.

We are now offering late check out at 12 noon for all weekend reservations, alternatively you can stay a third night at half price (applicable to weekend bookings only).

Owners new offer - extend your check-out to 4pm for just $160 extra (subject to availability).

The perfect retreat for a family of group getaway. This breathtaking 4 bedroom house with pool is ideally situated in the hill with amazing views over Allagai Bay. A short 1km to the Shops and Beach but you may not even leave home. This is more like a resort than a Holiday House.

Linen is BYO or you can hire for $30 per Queen for 2 guests (includes bedsheets, pillowcases, bath towels, bath mat)

***************************************************

PLEASE SCROLL RIGHT DOWN FOR FULL DETAILED RATES...

***************************************************

Check out our other properties at

Kangaroo Valley - Resort Cabins

Port Stephens - Horizons Resort Condos

Hunter Valley - Famous Golf Resort Villas Pokolbin

Ask me how I can get a few extra bookings/month for your weekender/holiday property

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Copa Beach,

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Copacabana, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

2.3/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
50% Complete
Allagai Bay Views Pool House@ Copacabana
average rating of 2.25 based on 4 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
2

Nice property, bad management

  • 2 of 5

Had issue before and after stay.

Sent initial enquiry stating purpose of stay and number of people (30th birthday with 8 people staying over and an additional 4 ariving for the party only). This was approved via email within few hours but then received a phone call saying property can't be used for what was approved the day before.

Took multiple phone calls (over few days) to get a final answer. I had to call and follow up.

After checking out bond wasn't refunded for few days.

Called the agency and was advised there was an additonal cleaning fee.

Had to call 3 times over 3 days to find out what it was for and how much it was. Each time I was promissed a call back but call never received.

In the end $100 cleaning fee and a $50 admin fee.

A) $100 cleanng fee, (photos showed dishwasher not unloaded, few dishes and pots left unwashed, food spil in one spot on the floor and wait for it... oil stain in the driveway).

B) $50 admin fee for deducting the cleaning fee from the bond refund. This is in violation of their own terms and conditions which state admin fee may be charged if cleaning fee exeeds $150.

Again, nice enough property but less than pleasant dealing with the management agency. Would not book again.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: This guest was approved for 8 guests and an additional 4 to gather for a celebration. The phone call placed by our office prior to their stay was not to advise they were no longer welcome, instead a reminder that a maximum of 12 guests were allowed on site and to be aware they are located in a residential area and this house operates under a no-party policy. At no time was it suggested they were not welcome as per the original agreement. In regards to bond, we advise all guests that bond is held for minimum 7 days after departure to allow for cleaning/maintenance/damage checks so it would never be refunded within a few days unless our office received the all clear from reports. In this case, the property was not returned in a similar condition as it was presented to the guests. The kitchen was left with large amounts of washing up, a full unwashed dishwasher, food splatters over cupboards and a large amount of food wastage on the floor including a raw egg. The oil spill on the driveway was extremely difficult to remove and if not addressed would impact the quality and presentation of this home for future guests. We are sorry the guests feel this unreasonable however any instance of excess cleaning or damage to the property will, by standard, be recovered from the security bond. This also includes an admin fee to cover our staffs times and effort in rectifying the issues. We find the majority of guests find these conditions suitable when renting a home of the calibre. Unfortunately this guest offered nothing but resistance in understanding the owners position in wishing to protect he home for all future guests comfort.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Randwick, New South Wales, Australia
5

Had a whale of a time!

  • 5 of 5

Copa is a great place. We weren't expecting to sight a whale and wow, the second morning on the deck for brekkie we spotted two whales heading north. What a thrill. House was great, big rooms and the pool table got a work out with my mates. Great kitchen for cooking with everything we needed.

Thanks for the late check out.

Pete

  • Review Submitted: May 17, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hey Pete, great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. This house is in an amazing location. Make use of the front verandah for that amazing view and yes you might be lucky enough to spot a whale two. The back yard is comfy during winter too with a fire pit and landscaped garden to enjoy. We aim to provide a comfortable and relaxing space to enjoy time away from the hustle and bustle so we are pleased to hear the property ticked all the boxes for your group. Hope to see you back sometime soon. Regards, the Team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wanniassa, Australian Capital Territory, Australia
1

Massive dissappointment

  • 1 of 5

This property was presented to me in a very dirty state and at $1000.00 per night was grossly overpriced. Dirty cutlery, microwave oven, stove and bathroom floors and not even toilet paper in one bathroom.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hey Bill, we noted your cleaning concerns on arrival and as you know we have several chats about it while you were in residence with us. We don't accept the property was dirty but we do agree and accept that the temporary cleaner that was used for this clean did not do a great job. We offered to you for her to come back in the first morning but you asked us not to send her, which we respected. We hope you enjoyed the super late "4pm" checkout. We detected some damage to one of the walls on your exit which is concerning. Sorry that a few small issues have tarnished your stay. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Worst ever

  • 1 of 5

Kicked out for speculated reasons which were all false. A father of 2 kids to be asked by police to leave due to noise and a false accusation was so embarrassing

  • Review Submitted: Apr 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Interesting that the guest chose to play this out online given that they were evicted after 1 night stay on several grounds. 1) booked for 8 guests. Admitted to 12-13 guests with more coming from Sydney (that had to turn around) when we evicted 2) excess noise in the early hours of Saturday morning which disturbed multiple neighbours 3) 2 lots of vomit that had to be cleaned up. One on bedroom carpet and one near pool 4) 2 lots of damage to walls. We do not apologise for removing this guest.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Copacabana, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Normal
8 Oct 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$528
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$3,520
 
 
Christmas Shoulder
9 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
4 night minimum stay
A$880
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$4,400
 
 
Christmas New Years Week
22 Dec 2017 - 14 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
A$1,005
From
A$1,005
A$2,010
A$7,035
 
 
Christmas Shoulder
15 Jan 2018 - 24 Jan 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$880
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$4,400
 
 
Long w/e
25 Jan 2018 - 28 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$880
From
A$1,320
A$2,640
A$3,520
 
 
Normal
29 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$528
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$3,520
 
 
Easter
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$880
From
A$1,760
A$3,520
A$6,160
 
 
Normal
3 Apr 2018 - 7 Jun 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$528
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$3,520
 
 
Long w/e
8 Jun 2018 - 11 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$880
From
A$1,320
A$2,640
A$3,520
 
 
Normal
12 Jun 2018 - 31 Dec 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$528
From
A$880
A$1,760
A$3,520
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 4 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Booking Fee: $128 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties