Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Hop Skip Splash - Close to the beach and boat ramp!

Sleeps18
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

4 bedroom, big family entertainer nice and close to the beach!

Hop, Skip, Splash! provides comfortable a/c accommodation in an excellent location. Tootgarook is nestled between Rosebud and Rye and offers a less hectic pace when the sun seekers hit the Mornington Peninsula.

The spacious 4 bedroom house, sleeping up 14-18 guests, has an ideal location - less than 150m to the beach, boat ramp at the end of the street and a large oval opposite the beach house. Cross the road and you have your own personal MCG should you feel like playing cricket or football - or taking your dog for a run. A short stroll takes you to playgrounds and the corner store.

The Tootgarook Market is held across the road on the 4th Saturday of each month, with 250 stalls offering something for everyone!

The house includes:

*Air-conditioning in living areas

*Ducted heating for cooler months

*Beautiful polished floorboards in bedrooms and formal lounge

*Formal lounge with 2 x leather sofa beds, massage chair, gas heater, 55" TV/ DVD

* Open plan living at the back of the property with dining room and 2nd living room - Huge 55" TV/DVD & supply of DVDs.

*Fully equipped, spacious kitchen

*Main family bathroom plus 2nd toilet (outside there is an outdoor shower with hot water)

*4 roomy bedrooms.

* Laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Bedding Configuration:

Bedroom 1: queen bed (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 2: double bed (sleeps 2)

Bedroom 3: queen bed + single bunks (sleeps 4)

Bedroom 4: 2 x single bunks + 2 x pull out trundles (sleeps 6)

An additional 4 guests can be accommodated on the 2 x leather sofa beds.

Families are well catered for and extra facilities include portacot, high chair and pram.

Outdoor Facilities

Outside the living space continues. The dining area has large doors opening out onto a scenic deck. Here you will discover the alfresco entertainment area, complete with outdoor setting, bbq, fan and garden outlook.

Plus there is an outdoor sunroom with TV where you can relax and a table tennis table if you are feeling like a challenge. Enjoy being close to nature with the extra outdoor shower featuring hot and cold water. A delightful way to finish off a day at the beach!

All this plus a huge, fully fenced block. Well behaved pets are welcome outdoors with approval.

The property has excellent vehicle access, with plenty of room for cars, boat or jet ski.

Property Suitability

Hop, Skip, Splash is ideal for 2-4 families holidaying together, a couples' retreat, golfing or fishing breaks and provides accommodation for mature groups. The property is suitable for up to 10 adults and 8 children.

Tariff is BYO linen - please bring own top and bottom sheets, pillowcases and towels.

Linen and towels available for $44 per bed. Doonas and pillows are provided for all stays.

Check in time for high peak Summer periods is 4pm (Christmas - January)

The property is not suitable for functions and a strict no-partying policy applies.

Responsible schoolies welcome (max 6 schoolies - NO EXCEPTIONS) and all bookings are subject to owner approval.

More Details

Owner
Mornington Peninsula Seastays
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
23 January, 2018

About Mornington Peninsula Seastays

Just an easy commute from Melbourne, the Mornington Peninsula is the ideal holiday location. Mornington Peninsula Seastays offers a range of beach houses across the peninsula, all located close to beautiful swimming beaches or wild and rugged surf back beaches. We have specially chosen a variety of properties to suit your needs and we are happy to offer advice on the local area.

Why Mornington Peninsula Seastays chose Tootgarook

Hop Skip Splash is a perfect family entertainer. This original beach cottage is set up to accommodate several families staying together. Having a monthly market across the road and the beach just a few houses down is just the icing on the cake!

What makes this house unique

Character home hosting up to 18 guests stone's throw from the beach!

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Tootgarook, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 18
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • Please leave house neat and tidy as you find it. Your stay includes a standard departure clean.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
    Extra toilet - toilet
    Outdoor shower - outdoor shower , With hot and cold water
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 18
  • Bedroom 1 - 6 single bed , Includes 2 single bunk beds and 2 pullout trundles: 6 guests
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Queen Bed: 2 guests
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed , Queen Bed: 2 guests
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed , 2 single bed , Queen Bed plus single bunks: 4 guests
    Formal lounge - 2 sofa bed/futon , 2 fold out sofa beds: 4 guests
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
Hop Skip Splash - Close to the beach and boat ramp!
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
4

Great potential to be a wonderful house <3

  • 4 of 5

Thanks for your service. This is only us being picky: We had bacon and eggs for 2 breakfast but didn't find pans suitable, the bin was already 75%full when we arrived (so we took a lot of rubbish home with us), the backyard shower was not used because it was really dirty so a slight shame. Otherwise, the house is perfect for a large group of 14-18 and i admit the location to the beach and value is great. PS: the backyard is wonderful for outdoor activities and on the second day i discovered there was an awesome lemon tree to drink with honey. I think if the shortcomings were addressed then house would be perfect - so i do recommend this house to others. Overall it was a pleasant stay. Thanks again.

  • Review Submitted: 03/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you, Andrew, for your review. I am so happy to hear you found the house perfect for your large group. The cleaners were not able to access the outdoor shower prior to your arrival due to the weather. Next time, please contact us on the number provided so we can make sure everything is perfect for you. We will also do a stock take of frypans provided. Bacon and eggs may have been best on the new bbq! I am glad you put the lemons to good use and found the property to be great value!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Recommended family entertainer

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and comfortable. It was great having children's play area where we could keep an eye on them from both BBQ and dining room. Loved the character of this older style home and the location was perfect. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 18/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We appreciate your wonderful review, Bella. Thank you for being respectful guests and we hope to have you back to stay very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Edithvale
1

Hop, skip, nightmare!!!

  • 1 of 5

BBQ dirty and not cleaned

Toxic chemicals in children's play area

Beds collapsed

Rude and unprofessional agent!

Do not stay here!

  • Review Submitted: 01/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy our location was rated so highly. These guests were determined to get a free stay. They refused to allow cleaner access to the BBQ, which unfortunately was overlooked prior to their stay. They were offered a full refund when they began complaining, which they declined, so the property must have ticked enough boxes for them to want to stay! Additionally we did not deduct bond for the broken bed. We would not recommend them as guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for team building

  • 4 of 5

Had to vacuum the mattresses when we arrived as they were a bit dirty... other than that everything was fine. Good value for money. Not too many frills to distract us so we could focus on team building. Great location right next to a field that hosts a market on the Saturday we were there. Less than 100m away from a nice secluded beach area. We'd definitely come back.

  • Review Submitted: 28/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Michael. We would love to have you back for more team building!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lots of room

  • 4 of 5

Lots of room for our large family. Loved the massage chair and outdoor shower. Very clean and comfortable with everything you could need. Washing machine hose and laundry ceiling need some attention but otherwise all good.

  • Review Submitted: 28/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your review, Janine! It sounds like you had a relaxing stay! We hope to have you stay again in the future!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hurstbridge, Victoria, Australia
5

Everything we needed

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here with my sons cricket team and a few dads and it had everything we needed.

Slept 15 comfortably and had plenty of room outside to play around.

Definitely coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 06/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks, Paul, for your great review. I am happy that you and the boys had a great time. Hopefully it was a good chance for the team to bond and we hope you have a successful season!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
118 Kilometres
Tullamarine
Nearest Barpub
4 Kilometres
Rosebud Hotel
Nearest Ferry
12 Kilometres
Sorrento
Nearest Golf
5 Kilometres
Rosebud Country Club
Nearest Train
41 Kilometres
Frankston
Nearest Motorway
150 Metres
Nepean Hwy
Nearest Restaurant
1.6 Kilometres
Thai Rosy
Nearest Beach
150 Metres
Tootgarook
Car: recommended
Other Activities:

Beach

Neighbourhood overview

Tootgarook is nestled between Rosebud and Rye and offers a less hectic pace when the sun seekers hit the Mornington Peninsula. Here you will be centrally located to all the tourist attractions, golf courses, cafes, restaurants, shopping locations, spas and water sports of the Mornington Peninsula. Peninsula Hot Springs is just 5km away.

Getting around

The Mornington Peninsula is best accessed by car, however there is a bus stop a short walk away, with a bus run that stretches between Frankston and Portsea.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties