Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Incredible Views~3 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, NEW Pool Table

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Space 241 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths, Sleeps 8

Welcome to one of the largest three bedroom homes in all of the Galena Territory! This spacious 3 bedroom, 3.5 bath home features a private attached bath for each of the three bedrooms. Two of the private baths feature whirlpool tubs, while the third has double shower heads. Situated on three levels, the home has two large living areas, each with a fireplace, TVs and the home features complimentary WiFi.

The home has a cozy screened-in porch, wrap around deck, and two private balconies off of the bedrooms for perfect viewing of the beautiful Galena territory around.

It is just minutes to the Territory Owners Club (indoor and outdoor pools, fitness center and more), Lake Galena and Ridge Golf Courses and Spa. Just fifteen minutes to historic downtown Galena and Chestnut Mountain.

Bed Sizes: King, King, Queen, Queen Sleeper Sofa.

Indoor and Outdoor Pools are open! Come and enjoy the sun and good times at the Galena Territory Owner's Club Complex. You will find a snack counter, game room, indoor basketball/pickle ball court and so much more! Easily accessible by using the proximity cards found in the home and don't forget to pick up your parking permit at the Administrative Office in the Owner's Club between 8:30a.m. and 4:30p.m.

More Details

Property Manager
Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
26 April, 2017

What makes this house unique

Phenomenal views in a serene nature setting.

Guestbook comments from the manager

We loved your house !!

It was an awesome relaxing weekend.We loved the open space, clean and bright house ( skylight windows in upster's bathrooms and in the closet - everything very sunny). Also hot tub worked great!

The house is large and every bedroom has own bathroom (!)

Very accomodating. One of the best houses we have rented.
Apr 2014
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in The Galena Territory, Illinois

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 241 m²
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning
  • Alarm Clock
  • Business Center
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Firewood
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Gym
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • local restaurant guide
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Master Bathroom - toilet , jacuzzi , Main Level
    Upstairs Queen - toilet , shower enclosure , Upstairs
    Powder Room - toilet , Main Level
    Upstairs king - toilet , jacuzzi , NOTE this bath does not have a shower, jetted tub only.
  • 2 baths feature comfortable jetted whirlpool tubs and will have towels provided
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Master Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Upstairs King Bedroom - 1 extra lg. double bed
    Upstairs Queen Bedroom - 1 large double bed
  • All bedrooms have attached bathrooms and linens are provided
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Boat
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Deck Furniture
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Furniture
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Porch Furniture
  • conservatory
  • Tennis
  • wooden decking
  • 2 garden chairs
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
  • Whirlpool
  • jacuzzi ...
Attractions:
  • cinemas
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • golf
  • tennis
Notes:
You will love this 3 Bedroom home with a spectacular view of Galena Territory. The home is on 3 levels and will wow you with the outdoor spaces. Relax on the screened in porch, in the outdoor hot tub and take advantage of the room to roam, you will love it. Just minutes from the waterfall this Thunderbay home will be a great place for your next getaway!

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(48 traveller reviews)

Incredible Views~3 BR w/Outdoor Hot Tub, NEW Pool Table
average rating of 4.5625 based on 53 reviews
4

Galena Home

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house itself was very comfortable. It needed many updates/repairs. The walkway to the home was very dangerous and a trip on the woodwork that surrounded the brick is a potential hazard. The front entrance of the house could use some security work and the wooden entrance was also an ice hazard. With some tlc this home could be spectacular. We would definitely stay again if spme of these things were properly corrected.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1
Brookfield, WI
5

Great Weekend Away

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great rental property and time away in Galena for a 40th Birthday celebration. Home was nicely kept and worked for our group. One of the bathrooms does NOT have a shower at all which would have been nice to know ahead of time, but definitely not a big deal. We were allowed early access which was nice and did not have any issues during our stay. Home is a little dated with decor and finishing touches in addition to kitchen cabinets, dishwasher, and some chipping paint in areas. But everything was well-maintained and in working order.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Beautiful Property

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Beautiful property and home! Perfect size for our group. Nice pool table and hot tub. Love all the natural light and windows. Not far from downtown Galena. Great price. Would definitely stay again!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 31, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Madison, WI
5

Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

From start to finish the booking process was easy and the instructions were clearly laid out. While the house isn't new (I would call it lovingly used with hints at wear) it was extremely comfortable for three couples. We had a great time playing pool, playing games in the kitchen and cozying up by the fireplace. I'd highly recommend!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jan 2017
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wood Dale, IL
3

Comfortable house but requiers extra cleaning !

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Location of the house was great, house itself was specious and comfortable, 3 bedrooms with bathroom in each was very convenient but extremely dirty. We rent houses in Galena Territory for last 5 years and I've never seen such a dirty place. Pretty disappointed.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We agree that the location of our Thunderbay home is great and it is a spacious home. We were very surprised to receive this feedback as we did not hear from this guest during their stay. We are working with housekeeping and maintenance to understand the issues better and will definitely take all necessary measures to rectify. Please note that if any time during your stay you are unhappy or have any questions we are available 24/7.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
3

October Rental

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was happy with the location.

I was somewhat dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

hot tuba and pool table nice additions. Beds and upkeep of house was subpar.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Vacation Homes of Galena by A Great Escape!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4

Map

Come and enjoy the indoor and outdoor pools at the the Galena Territory Owners Club. There is also a brand new fitness center, tennis courts and indoor/outdoor basketball available. Lake Galena and Thunderbay Falls are only minutes away from our Thunderbay home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Please note when viewing rates that there may be special rates considered for last minute bookings and these discounted rates are used in average nightly rate displayed. Please choose your dates from the calendar to get the exact rates for your stay. Some homes may have a higher minimum of nights during peak season. Special discounts and offers cannot be combined.
Enter dates to see total
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties