Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Dolphin view Apartments

Bedrooms 4
Space 60 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property


PLEASE REQUEST A MORE ACCURATE QUOTE FOR Up to 17 Guests in a large 2 story house with 2 separate apartments.

Apartment 2 sleeping max.10 is on the first floor and also has access to the Pool. . The master bedroom has a king size bed with en-suite and a spa overlooking the bay. The Second bedroom has a queen size bed. The Third bedroom has two king singles with a trundle bed and the fourth bedroom two king single beds. For your entertainment, there is a large games room with a Pool Table and a 55 inch LED TV with large DVD selection. The Games room has also a single day bed. Five rooms sleeping a total of 10 persons. (10% surcharge for all school and Public holidays)

For quotes on the smaller 3 bed room apartment sleeping 7 max go to

The property address is, 8 Cowry Close Tangalooma.

Situated on the top of the beautiful Bay view Estate directly behind Tangalooma Resort the house has all the modern conveniences including, dishwasher, icemaker fridge, pool table, spa bath, large kitchens, barbecue, parents retreat and long wide balconies to maximize the breathtaking views of Moreton Bay, the Glass House Mountains, and the surrounding Coastline.


For passengers only, you can take the Tangalooma Flyer from Pinkenba (google Tangalooma Launch)

Or if you bring your 4x4 you must use the Micat Barge (google Micat)

FREE 3 GB WIFI per booking (conditions apply)

Enjoy swimming in your own pool with views over the bay and the wrecks

Dolphin view has the only pool on the hilltop estate.

As a guest of Dolphin View, you are able to use all of the facilities and activities at the Tangalooma Resort.

Fit out:

Each apartment is fitted with a spa overlooking the ocean, 50" LCD TV, DVD player and extensive movie library, stereo system, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and gourmet kitchen, Webber BQQ.

Swim in your own pool overlooking the ocean.

This Upper-level apartment has a pool table and extra 58" LED TV in the movie room.

We provide all bed linen and towels and bath mats and hand towels at an extra cost of $25 p/person per stay or bring your own.

FREE 3 GB WIFI data with every booking (No Youtube or data streaming). $10 per extra Gb usage.

More Details

Property Manager
wolfgang schwantes
Member since: 2008
Speaks english, french, german
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
14 September, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Brisbane

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 60 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • $50 per extra guest per night not exceeding 10 guest total.
  • No dirty dishes left in kitchen, empty dishwasher and store dishes
  • Do not use Pool umbrella in windy conditions and retract every night
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 3 - 3 single bed , 2 king single and one trundle bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , King bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed , Queen bed
  • Media room with single day bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing
Watch the dolphin feeding every night


Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

84% Complete
9% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dolphin view Apartments
average rating of 4.78125 based on 32 reviews
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

outstanding apartment;ou

  • 5 of 5

our second stay in apartment; we are already planning our next visit a year away!!

our kids and grandkids enjoyed all aspects of stay.

could not be a more relaxed stay for a family

  • Review Submitted: 17/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Good property, terrible management

  • 4 of 5

The location was excellent and besides the two A/C units not working everything went well up until return of the bond. The owner fabricated claims that there was a cigarette stain, a pillow stain and a broken bowl all of which were categorically false however the owner still TOOK HALF THE BOND. No smokers on the trip at all and we left the house in a better state than we arrived. PLEASE ensure you take before and after photos of the property and also factor in to your budget not having the bond returned.

  • Review Submitted: 05/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: That is a totally unfair and un-responsible and to be expected by a group of party goers. I personally vacuumed the media room and there was no cigarette burn on the carpet. The BQQ also was very dirty and attracts an extra $25 charge as per website. The Queen linen was badly stained and not usable anymore. I never worry about a broken glass, plate or bowl as it always happens and we have replacements at hand. The A/c in the Master works perfectly and only the second one needs some service after 2 month back to back bookings having almost 450 guest staying at our home. Our deduction was $180 out of $500.00 bond. That is 36% and not 50%. Considering the damage it should have been a lot more. This is only the second time in 10 years we have made a bond deduction. The other time was for an extra internet usage of $150 for 15 GB over in 4 days. Most houses in Tangalooma only offer one toilet roll as a starter kit and you bring all. Our house is fully equipped in kitchen and toiletries and like a home and we expect people to treat it as such. It is hard to please some guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Best House on the Hill

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Dolphin View Apartments. The house is amazing (my favourite is the top level) and great for several families to stay together. All of the beds are really comfortable - not just your standard mattresses. Very well furnished and the kitchen cupboards and draws are stocked with everything you need for cooking and serving your meals. The house was also very clean. The kids loved the pool and it's the only house on the hill with one. The view is just amazing and the breeze in the afternoon makes being on the hill the best location. Wolfgang the owner is great to deal with and we made a few changes and he was very helpful. He also provided a detailed list of instructions/information when finalising the booking - which also included notes on not using the internet for streaming - which is a given when there are so many people in the same house - especially kids with all their internet usage. So not sure what the bad review is all about below! We will definitely be booking this house again in the future as we all loved it.

  • Review Submitted: 03/03/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Great Holiday House

  • 5 of 5

A group of us, some with children, rented both floors for a few days.

We found having the two floors was great because the families could stay on the ground floor in close proximity to the pool, which the kids loved. The rest of us got peace from the kids in the morning and the kids got peace from us in the evening!

The games room, in particular the play station, also kept them amused.

Us adults for the most part kicked back on the upper balcony enjoying the view.

The resort is an easy walk down the hill and good exercise coming back up (we chose not to rent the golf buggy).

If I had to pick on something, the barbeques (one on each floor) are a bit small (the portable oval kind). Apart from that, the kitchen is great and well supplied, the house has more space than we knew what to do with and it's kept really clean.

The owner was generally responsive to my queries and the bond was returned with no issues.

Highly recommend this house. We will return.

  • Review Submitted: 01/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Lovely Place BUT...

  • 3 of 5

Beware, as we lost some of our security deposit for unclear internet usage and dealing with the owner was quite stressful!

This is a lovely place BUT we had undisclosed costs hit us. Don’t try and cancel the linen less than 3 weeks from arrival plus the linen provided had sheets for 2 beds that did not fit! Watch out as the internet is very expensive although you are not told that before you go or when you hit the limit! We ended up with a surprise internet usage cost of $145. Guest passes to the resort were not provided, our free champagne on arrival wasn’t there, the garbage bin was overloaded the day we arrived so we had to deal with rubbish and smell for part of the week.

Lots of lovely places on the island so look around.

  • Review Submitted: 12/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Not true and totally unfair. Guest was advised that there is a charge for overuse and also advised No youtube and Data Streaming. The Guest totally abused our hospitality and used 14.5 GB over the free 5 GB in 4 days. Optus charges us $10 per extra GB and we passed it on. Guest used lots of youtube and movie downloads against our advise. There is NO Free Champagne with a booking. However unbeknown to the guest I left a bottle of champagne for the guest as he tried to change the linen agreement on short notice. Unfortunately the guest before ignore the card with the bottle and drank it. No resort passes are needed as we advised the resort of the guests names. The Garbage collection is out of our hands and controlled by the resort. Phone number of resort is supplied to the guest in case of a problem. A very unreasonable and unfair revue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tangalooma, Queensland, Australia

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

My friends and i stayed in the top floor of this very spacious modern home for a few days over the christmas break. The rooms are beautifully furnished and large, with breathtaking views from the balcony and master bedroom windows. Having the house on top of the hill was a nice touch as we were able to get up and out of the resort when we were after some privacy and quiet time to relax and enjoy our beautiful surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: 14/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Watch nightly Dolphin feeding


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties