Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Dolphin view Apartments

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

MAXIMUM 10 GUESTS FOR THIS BOOKING

PLEASE REQUEST A MORE ACCURATE QUOTE FOR Up to 17 Guests in a large 2 story house with 2 seperate apartments.

Apartment 2 sleeping max.10 is on the first floor and also has access to the Pool. . The master bedroom has a king size bed with en-suite and a spa overlooking the bay. The Second bedroom has a queen size bed. The Third bedroom has two king singles with a trundle bed and the fourth bedroom two king single beds. For your entertainment, there is a large games room with a Pool Table and a 55 inch LED TV with large DVD selection. The Games room has also a single day bed. Five rooms sleeping a total of 10 persons. (10% surcharge for all school and Public holidays)

For quotes on the smaller 3 bed room apartment sleeping 7 max go to stayz.com.au/201071

The property address is, 8 Cowry Close Tangalooma.

Situated on the top of the beautiful Bay view Estate directly behind Tangalooma Resort the house has all the modern conveniences including, dishwasher, pool table, spa bath, large kitchens, barbecue, parents retreat and long wide balconies to maximize the breathtaking views of Moreton Bay, the Glass House Mountains and the surrounding Coast line.

HOW TO GET THERE

For passengers only, you can take the Tangalooma Flyer from Pinkenba (google Tangalooma Launch)

Or if you bring your 4x4 you must use the Micat Barge (google Micat)

FREE 3 GB WIFI per booking (conditions apply)

Enjoy swimming in your own pool with views over the bay and the wrecks

Dolphin view has the only pool on the hilltop estate.

As a guest of Dolphin View you are able to use all of the facilities and activities of the Tangalooma Resort .

Fit out:

Each apartment is fitted with a spa overlooking the ocean, 50" LCD TV, DVD player and extensive movie library, stereo system, washing machine, dishwasher, fridge and gourmet kitchen, Webber BQQ.

Swim in your own pool overlooking the ocean.

This Upper-level apartment has pool table and extra 58" LED TV in the movie room.

We provide all bed linen and towels and bath mats and hand towels at an extra cost of $25 p/person per stay or bring your own.

FREE 3 GB WIFI data with every booking (No Youtube or data streaming). $10 per extra Gb usage.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
11 October, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Watch nightly Dolphin feeding

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Brisbane, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Luxury
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

77% Complete
11% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Dolphin view Apartments
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 9 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

Good property, terrible management

  • 4 of 5

The location was excellent and besides the two A/C units not working everything went well up until return of the bond. The owner fabricated claims that there was a cigarette stain, a pillow stain and a broken bowl all of which were categorically false however the owner still TOOK HALF THE BOND. No smokers on the trip at all and we left the house in a better state than we arrived. PLEASE ensure you take before and after photos of the property and also factor in to your budget not having the bond returned.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 5, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: That is a totally unfair and un-responsible and to be expected by a group of party goers. I personally vacuumed the media room and there was no cigarette burn on the carpet. The BQQ also was very dirty and attracts an extra $25 charge as per website. The Queen linen was badly stained and not usable anymore. I never worry about a broken glass, plate or bowl as it always happens and we have replacements at hand. The A/c in the Master works perfectly and only the second one needs some service after 2 month back to back bookings having almost 450 guest staying at our home. Our deduction was $180 out of $500.00 bond. That is 36% and not 50%. Considering the damage it should have been a lot more. This is only the second time in 10 years we have made a bond deduction. The other time was for an extra internet usage of $150 for 15 GB over in 4 days. Most houses in Tangalooma only offer one toilet roll as a starter kit and you bring all. Our house is fully equipped in kitchen and toiletries and like a home and we expect people to treat it as such. It is hard to please some guests
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Best House on the Hill

  • 5 of 5

We had an absolutely fantastic stay at Dolphin View Apartments. The house is amazing (my favourite is the top level) and great for several families to stay together. All of the beds are really comfortable - not just your standard mattresses. Very well furnished and the kitchen cupboards and draws are stocked with everything you need for cooking and serving your meals. The house was also very clean. The kids loved the pool and it's the only house on the hill with one. The view is just amazing and the breeze in the afternoon makes being on the hill the best location. Wolfgang the owner is great to deal with and we made a few changes and he was very helpful. He also provided a detailed list of instructions/information when finalising the booking - which also included notes on not using the internet for streaming - which is a given when there are so many people in the same house - especially kids with all their internet usage. So not sure what the bad review is all about below! We will definitely be booking this house again in the future as we all loved it.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Great Holiday House

  • 5 of 5

A group of us, some with children, rented both floors for a few days.

We found having the two floors was great because the families could stay on the ground floor in close proximity to the pool, which the kids loved. The rest of us got peace from the kids in the morning and the kids got peace from us in the evening!

The games room, in particular the play station, also kept them amused.

Us adults for the most part kicked back on the upper balcony enjoying the view.

The resort is an easy walk down the hill and good exercise coming back up (we chose not to rent the golf buggy).

If I had to pick on something, the barbeques (one on each floor) are a bit small (the portable oval kind). Apart from that, the kitchen is great and well supplied, the house has more space than we knew what to do with and it's kept really clean.

The owner was generally responsive to my queries and the bond was returned with no issues.

Highly recommend this house. We will return.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 1, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
3

Lovely Place BUT...

  • 3 of 5

Beware, as we lost some of our security deposit for unclear internet usage and dealing with the owner was quite stressful!

This is a lovely place BUT we had undisclosed costs hit us. Don’t try and cancel the linen less than 3 weeks from arrival plus the linen provided had sheets for 2 beds that did not fit! Watch out as the internet is very expensive although you are not told that before you go or when you hit the limit! We ended up with a surprise internet usage cost of $145. Guest passes to the resort were not provided, our free champagne on arrival wasn’t there, the garbage bin was overloaded the day we arrived so we had to deal with rubbish and smell for part of the week.

Lots of lovely places on the island so look around.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 12, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Not true and totally unfair. Guest was advised that there is a charge for overuse and also advised No youtube and Data Streaming. The Guest totally abused our hospitality and used 14.5 GB over the free 5 GB in 4 days. Optus charges us $10 per extra GB and we passed it on. Guest used lots of youtube and movie downloads against our advise. There is NO Free Champagne with a booking. However unbeknown to the guest I left a bottle of champagne for the guest as he tried to change the linen agreement on short notice. Unfortunately the guest before ignore the card with the bottle and drank it. No resort passes are needed as we advised the resort of the guests names. The Garbage collection is out of our hands and controlled by the resort. Phone number of resort is supplied to the guest in case of a problem. A very unreasonable and unfair revue
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tangalooma, Queensland, Australia
5

Beautiful home

  • 5 of 5

My friends and i stayed in the top floor of this very spacious modern home for a few days over the christmas break. The rooms are beautifully furnished and large, with breathtaking views from the balcony and master bedroom windows. Having the house on top of the hill was a nice touch as we were able to get up and out of the resort when we were after some privacy and quiet time to relax and enjoy our beautiful surroundings.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 14, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tangalooma, Queensland, Australia
5

Stunning house, best on the Island

  • 5 of 5

beautiful house with an incredible view i would highly recomend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 13, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday apartment in Brisbane, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Custom rate 1
9 Oct 2017 - 31 Oct 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$575
From
A$575
A$1,150
A$4,025
 
 
Custom rate 2
1 Nov 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$670
From
A$670
A$1,340
A$4,690
 
 
Custom rate 5
20 Dec 2017 - 8 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$725
From
A$725
A$1,450
A$5,075
 
 
Custom rate 2
9 Jan 2018 - 22 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$670
From
A$670
A$1,340
A$4,690
 
 
Standard Rate
23 Jan 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$560
From
A$560
A$1,120
A$3,920
 
 
Custom rate 2
30 Mar 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$670
From
A$670
A$1,340
A$4,690
 
 
Standard Rate
15 Apr 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$560
From
A$560
A$1,120
A$3,920
 
 
Custom rate 4
29 Jun 2018 - 16 Jul 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$630
From
A$630
A$1,260
A$4,410
 
 
Standard Rate
17 Jul 2018 - 20 Sep 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$560
From
A$560
A$1,120
A$3,920
 
 
Custom rate 4
21 Sep 2018 - 8 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$630
From
A$630
A$1,260
A$4,410
 
 
Standard Rate
9 Oct 2018 - 17 Oct 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$560
From
A$560
A$1,120
A$3,920
 
 
Custom rate 4
6 Dec 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$630
From
A$630
A$1,260
A$4,410
 
 
Custom rate 2
14 Dec 2018 - 14 Jan 2019
3 night minimum stay
A$670
From
A$670
A$1,340
A$4,690
 
 
Custom rate 4
15 Jan 2019 - 22 Jan 2019
1 night minimum stay
A$630
From
A$630
A$1,260
A$4,410
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 10 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $500 per stay
    Linen per person: $25 per person
    cleaning charge : $250 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Bond for Golf buggy: $400 per stay
    Golf buggy hire: $70 per night
    Bond Apt2 : $500 per stay
    Extra Guest : $30 per night

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties