4 Bdrm Modern Townhouse, Sleeps 8, 20 min to Melbourne CBD, 10 min to Airport
Serviced Houses Booking Team
- english, Indonesian, Croatian, Yugoslaw, Korean, Mandarin Chinese, Hindu, Serbian, Chinese
About Serviced Houses Booking Team
Serviced Houses Australia offer fully furnished, self contained homes in Melbourne and Sydney and are amongst finest short term accommodation properties available. We offer affordable, clean and convenient homes for your family, group of friends or business travelers. We pride ourselves on offering the best value for the money in the accommodation business, especially when it comes to larger groups travelling together. We aim to make the booking process as flawless as possible and complete all of the necessary check in procedures prior to your arrival, allowing for the convenience of "after-hours" self check- in if needed without any issues. We have been in business for 10 years now and are proud to be adding more properties to our portfolio on a yearly basis, hoping to accommodate more happy customers from all over the world. Looking forward to serving your accommodation needs in the very near future Warm Regards Your Friendly Serviced Houses Booking Team
Serviced Houses Booking Team purchased this House in 2012
Check-in: 3:00 pm
Check-out: 10:00 am
100% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Nice Place a little dirty
Needs a good clean, Nice location and house
Thank you for your stay Peter and your review. We appreciate all of the feedback as it helps us improve the experience for all of our guests. Cleanliness issue duly noted and attended to, thank you. We look forward to welcoming you back and ensuring you have the best experience.
Well worth a return stay!
We booked this accommodation for its proximity to family for a wedding and were pleased to find that it was close to a Westfield Centre with easy access to Melbourne CBD, with the loan car being an absolute blessing. Comfortable accommodation of a high standard which met our our needs apart from a few things which let it down. Feedback was given to the property managers and we believe these matters will be addressed. We therefore have no hesitation in recommending it and would certainly be back for future family visits. The glassware and crockery were insufficient and out of sync with the standard of accommodation. A re-stock is needed. The kitchen, however, was well equipped for self caterers. 6-seater outdoor setting was good but no shade available. Good hairdresser almost next door was a bonus!
Dear Maggie, thank you kindly for taking the time out to review the City Condo. It was a delight to have you stay during your son's wedding in Melbourne and we are happy that for the most part the property has met your expectations. Your constructive feedback has helped us correct the items that may have been missed prior to your stay and our kitchen has now been fully restocked and ready to welcome new guests. Once again, thank you for choosing City Condo. We would be more than happy to welcome you back at any time as our returned valued guest. Best wishes from all of us at Serviced Houses
We loved the stay house was lovely my only recommendation would be a blind in the kitchen for night time, and tea and coffee shachels would be awesome. But over all lovely house
Thank you Angela!
Happy to note that all of your recommendations have been followed up on since your stay with us and the property is ready to welcome you back again anytime!
They don't make it clear but you need to complete extra paper work, etc, to arrange the car. Lucky we didn't need one.
Basic house, but clean and roomy. No flysceens, so spiders and mozzies creep in. The alarm didn't work and there's no tea or coffee.
Thank you for the constructive feedback, all of the issues have been sorted and the property is ready to welcome you back.
Unfortunately, the bad outweighed the good with this accommodation. In renting a house over a hotel/motel our intention was that we would have some of the comforts of a home away from home. The bathrooms are spacious, the kitchen has ample utensils to use.
However, on entering this property it had a rule book on what we would be paying if we did the wrong thing and no helpful customer friendly guides to e.g. T.V. operation, activities, facilities, events in the area. Was a bit of a cold welcome.
here wasn't an adequate cleaning sponge/cloth to clean the benches or glass table top.
The TV remote took a bit of getting use to and the remote did not have a battery cover, which is not good for a family with young kids especially when you charge an $85 dollar call out to replace batteries.
The DVD player had no remote and didn't play blue ray.
The TV in the main bedroom was a joke and my daughters iPad is bigger than the screen.
The pillows were all cheap and very high, leaving the adults with rather sore necks each day.
The upstairs bathroom has an ant infestation problem, fixable by the surface spray provided and elbow grease but not nice to have to clean up, which I wouldn't leave in case I got stung with your cleaning fee for it.
Finally, on top of this a cleaning fee is a standard charge, this would be better off built into your prices, unless it is a fee for a mess deemed to be non-standard cleaning.
If garbage bins are not taken out, the customer staying there on the night of the bin collection (if not taken out, us in this case) is expected to foot the cost of the tip run, not so nice if you don't use the bin and forget to take out other peoples garbage. These last two wouldn't have been so much of an issue had everything else been good, or if we had felt compensated by some other service/facilities provided in this house e.g. entertainment provided for families with children, such a board games or outdoor game. Sachets of sale/pepper in the kitchen or even cheap little break packs. Those little shampoo/conditioner pks in the bathroom so a customer/family doesn't have to do a dash to the supermarket first thing on arrival etc
All in all it is just an ok house but it wasn't a place I could go and stay to be on holiday. I wouldn't return or recommend it to a family looking to stay in VIC.
Dear Adele, Thank you for staying at one of our properties. We are sorry to hear it did not meet some of your expectations. We strive to provide each and every one of our guests with positive accommodation experience. We would like to clarify the issues you have brought up so there is no confusion with our future potential guests. The house instruction booklet, which you refer to as a "rule book" is nothing more than a copy of Terms and the Conditions" you were originally emailed and agreed to, during your booking confirmation. There is nothing in there that would be a surprise to our guests or unusual to find when renting a property similar to ours. Therefore, taking rubbish bins out and leaving the property in a similar manner you have found it would not be considered an unreasonable task by most guests. The cleaning fee is a standard charge, widely accepted in the industry. Our rates are very competitive and reasonable for the size of the property and its location. Cleaning fee helps us ensure that the entire property is thoroughly cleaned after each stay, linen changed, beds made and many other tasks performed which at times may be taken for granted. There are variety of pillows available at the property, we are sorry that none of them were suitable to you. TV remotes were standard, we are not sure why there was any difficulties with their operation. Instruction booklets were in the kitchen drawer. Upstairs TV/DVD combo is 15", we would humbly disagree that it is smaller than an Ipad screen. If there were any housekeeping issues, our staff was on call and could have arranged for someone to come over and sort out any cleaning issue you have had. In speaking to our staff on duty, no one can recall you requesting any assistance. We do leave several booklets with current events happening in Melbourne, as well as the tourist map for your convenience. Once again, thank you for your stay. We will take your feedback constructively and endeavor to continue providing clean, affordable and convenient accommodation for short term stays in Melbourne. Warm Regards, Serviced Houses
Stayed for five nights and thoroughly enjoyed. Everything we could have needed, clean and comfortable. Great value for money.
Awesome to hear Jo-Anne!
We loved having you.
Westfield Shopping Centre nearby
DFO Outlet Shopping - 10 min away