Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Esk Apartment - Launceston

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Central LOCATION & great VALUE Comfortable, fully self contained, sleeps 5, garaging. Stroll to K-Mart shopping centre, City Park or CBD. Great access to all facilities for families, executives and couples.

Features:

* New kitchen

* 2 bedrooms, queen sized bed & 2 singles

* double sofa bed & single fold out bed available

* fully equipped kitchen cooking facilities

* spacious lounge/dining area

* private laundry facilities

* tea and coffee making facilities await your arrival

* private garage, as well as an extra car space

* located on the first floor with wide and well-lit stairs

* own balcony for views & tranquil relaxation

* Launceston offers many fine restaurants and shops, several within walking distance

Esk Apartment offers quality, self contained accommodation set within a charming area of Launceston city. Superbly located; walk to shopping complex, swimming, tennis, cricket centres, public transport, Calvary Hospital, Museums and City Park.

Also, close by are Aurora Stadium, Australian Maritime College, Inveresk Railyards and Museum, University Arts Academy, Boag’s Brewery, Seaport & Tamar River and the Cataract Gorge.

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts

Esk Apartment offers quality, self contained accommodation set within a charming area of Launceston city. Superbly located; walk to Launceston’s CBD, K-Mart shopping complex, swimming, tennis, cricket centres, public transport, Calvary Hospital, Museums and City Park.

Also, close by are Aurora Stadium, Australian Maritime College, Inveresk Railyards and Museum, University Arts Academy, Boag’s Brewery, Seaport & Tamar River and the Cataract Gorge.

Esk Apartment offers homely comfort for families, couples, executives, catering for 6 people.

* New kitchen

* 2 bedrooms, queen sized bed & 2 singles

* double sofa bed & single fold out bed available

* fully equipped kitchen cooking facilities

* spacious lounge/dining area

* private laundry facilities

* tea and coffee making facilities await your arrival

* private garage, as well as an extra car space

* located on the first floor with wide and well-lit stairs

* own balcony for views & tranquil relaxation

* Launceston offers many fine restaurants and shops, several within walking distance

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts

More Details

Owner
Di Hamilton
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few days
Response rate
60%
Calendar last updated:
24 June, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Launceston, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 large double bed
Attractions:
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(41 traveller reviews)

56% Complete
26% Complete
9% Complete
2% Complete
4% Complete
Esk Apartment - Launceston
average rating of 4.268293 based on 41 reviews
4

We had a short stay.

  • 4 of 5

The apartment was quite comfortable with plenty of seating choice. It was rather cool as I was unable to get the heater working but as we were not actually sitting about for long this was not important. The bed was very comfortable and we both slept well. We will probably return soon.

  • Review Submitted: 30/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nicely presented property. Close to city and shopping.

  • 4 of 5

The owners were very helpful. Would definitely recommend to anyone.

  • Review Submitted: 26/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Do yourself a favour - go elsewhere

  • 1 of 5

Let me start with saying, Miriam’s review from January 2017 is very accurate. Not much has changed, the property only declined further.

I will also list the faults as dot points for ease of reading:

As you enter the property, you are greeted with a dusty, musty odour coming from the old furniture and general property age and lack of maintenance

Both sofas had large oily, dirty spots on them

Dining table had one short leg and chairs appeared grimy and showing their age - all furniture appearance is over-used

Kitchen appliances are grimy and dirty

Single beds - mattress is used beyond its life expectancy and the metal frame with springs is inadequate for an adult

Sheets in both bedrooms were not ironed - it gave the bed an appearance of not being changed after the previous guests

Sheets were also well used, lost its original color and fraying on edges. Sheets didn't smell fresh

Table lamps in bigger bedroom had dirty rusty spots on the lampshades

Blankets were probably hardly ever washed or aired - musty smell

Wall - especially near the single bed - had spots and hadn't been painted in a long time

Laundry and toilet - dust and lint on every surface. Washing machine and dryer also very old and well used - dirty under lids

Towels smelled dirty and were brown in color so you cannot detect their level of cleanliness

Coffee and tea-making facilities were awaiting us with a long life milk in the fridge that was a month past its use-by date

I could go on further but I'm disgusted just remembering our stay.

Communication with the owner/manager was also very difficult. I was given misleading information about the number of stairs leading up to the property even though I mentioned my mother’s mobility issues. I was met with an absolute lack of understanding and refusal of money refund.

The thing that disturbed me the most was the fact that the owner or someone who knew the door code entered the property while we were out.

I felt our privacy was violated, so I felt I had to place one of the sofas against the front door, as I was afraid someone would come inside while we are asleep at night. When I notified the owner she didn't seem concerned in the slightest.

I would recommend a full inspection either by Stayz or local Council authorities in relation to the hygiene standards of this property.

I have full photo documentation of everything as stated above.

  • Review Submitted: 26/02/2018
  • Date of Stay: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Markeeta requested to cancel her booking on the evening before her arrival date as she read miriams review that claimed there are 3 flights of stairs. I agreed to refund as she said her mother would not manage and clarified there is one flight of stairs to the first floor as there is no 2nd or 3rd floor only ground and first floor She then said she wanted to keep the booking as documented by homeaway On arrival she demanded full refund because of stairs or she would write a bad review and something could happen to my property which meets homeaway definition of extortion. i agreed to refund all except the booking fees She became abusive and hung up. I later called back to again offer a refund when she said she has decided to stay. I contacted her next morning also and she said she would stay for the second night While there was no damage to property this was an extremely unreasonable and threatening guest
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tasmania, Australia
5

Great property

  • 5 of 5

Great location - so central to Specialists and doctors rooms, to the city and park, a sporting precinct and shopping centre.

The bed was so comfortable, the kitchen had everything you needed, great washing machine in laundry, heater was very effective, spacious, clean and tidy.

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Tidy, clean and very convenient

  • 5 of 5

The apartment was very clean and tidy and had everything that we needed for our stay. Heating system was effective and kept us warm in single digit temperatures. Parking on site was great and while more narrow than normal, we had no problem fitting. Was at the top of stairs, but the stairs are very shallow and easy to get up. Can hear road noise but I expected that staying close to town and it died down and stopped overnight. Bed was comfy and loved the electric blanket to take off the chill! Balcony windows gave great sun in the morning to sit and have a coffee in and kitchen had all the basics. Overall it was great value for money and booking and friendliness of owners made it all a very easy and comfortable stay! Will definitely stay here again next time we are in town.

  • Review Submitted: 14/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

Disappointing Experience

  • 1 of 5

Because there is so much wrong with this place I'll list it in dot points...

* Both of the single mattresses squeak loudly and sag if you attempt to lie on them

* Dog hair all over both couches on arrival (couches are not the ones shown in the photo)

* Sticky toothpaste globule on vanity in bathroom and hair in bathroom drawers

* No shampoo/conditioner

* No tissues at all

* One-ply toilet paper (who even sells this anymore?!?)

* Small travel Hair-dryer runs for 90 seconds, overheats and stops

* Description does not state you will have to carry your luggage up 3 flights of stairs

* No instructions on how to use heating

* No bin liners provided

* Carport very dirty and narrow (was not able to get our toyota corolla in the space and be able to open our doors to get out!)

* Neighbours come home late and talk very loudly outside the bedroom window

* No Privacy, most windows face a very busy street thus blinds need to be kept permanently down making the place very dark

* Traffic noise outside the bedrooms was a big problem (on a busy corner with a very steep upward incline) vehicles needed to rev loudly to join the traffic on the main road

* Notes written everywhere - turn all the switches off to prevent power faults, don't fill the bath more than half full or it will flood the flat below etc.

* The decor was totally mismatched and old.

The location being close to shops and the centre of town was the only thing this property had going for it. I hope the owners take this constructive criticism on board and rectify these problems to ensure a better experience than we had.

  • Review Submitted: 21/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Other Activities:

Shopping complex & parks

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties