Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Chalets Lumineux - Bright 1BR

Bedrooms 1
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

Chalet Lumineux comprises of 5 one bedroom chalets and 1 two bedroom house.

We can accommodate up to seven couples at any one given time, which makes it ideal for groups or family gatherings.

The magnificent gardens present each season in its own magnificent glory with the vibrant colors of autumn, the freshness of spring, the fun of summer and the tranquillity of winter.

You can simply sit back and relax in the gardens reading a book, watching the birdlife and listening to the sounds of the valley, or for those wanting a bit of exercise we are conveniently located next to the Bright Country Golf Club and the iconic Murray to the Mountains Rail Trail for those who want to walk, jog or bike ride.

Chalets Lumineux is the ideal place for that relaxing break away.

The resident owners of Chalets Lumineux are committed to making your stay that holiday to remember.


Your booking with Stayz relates to a 1 bedroom chalet. If you add more people then you may need to book more chalets.

Please note, we can provide discounts for 4 nights or more that have not been able to be entered in Stayz website so please ask for rate in your enquiry.

Pet friendly - we have a designated 1 bedroom chalet for pets, by arrangement.

1 Bedroom Chalets have a minimum 3 night stay for Easter and Christmas. The 2 bedroom house has a minimum 5 nights stay for Easter and Christmas.

More Details

Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a day
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
21 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday chalet rental in Bright, Australia

Property Type:
  • chalet
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Away From It All
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • ski


Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

25% Complete
62% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Chalets Lumineux - Bright 1BR
average rating of 4.125 based on 8 reviews

Lovely quiet self contained accomodation

  • 4 of 5

Loved Bright and the chalet was a lovely retreat

  • Review Submitted: 29/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Quiet and comfotable.

  • 4 of 5

Pleasant cosy chalet, close to local amenities. Nice grounds, and undercover parking was available.

  • Review Submitted: 03/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What a pleasant stay. Thank you for making us feel like home!

We were extremely pleased with our decision. The owner, was extremely friendly and helpful whenever we needed little things here and there, no matter what time we needed. We will definitely return to stay at the same place when ever we go back to Bright.

The cottage was comfortable and clean. Owners hospitality really made us feel like home. We are highly recommend this place to anyone who wants a quite and peaceful place to spend time.

Like to stay again this year during SPRING(OCT-NOV).

  • Review Submitted: 02/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful surrounds

  • 3 of 5

We did have a lovely time in Bright it truly is a beautiful part of the world. Our accommodation was set amongst beautiful gardens and our chalet faced the golf course. Our main complaint is that the chalet was no near warm enough...we even had to sit huddled under a blanket...with the temperature outside icy cold we were really looking forward to somewhere snugly and warm but unfortunately it did not deliver. God bless the electric blankets!!

  • Review Submitted: 14/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your comments Sue. Although the chalet overlooking the golf course does have the best outlook and is the favoured chalet in most seasons, I tend to put people in the other chalets because this one overlooking the golf course gets more affected by the frost on the golf course grounds that we have here over winter. Unfortunately being the long weekend and full you were given the lovely outlook but in the mornings to wake up to cold temperatures. The chalet has reverse cycle in the lounge and the walls are insulated, but the chalets do have a lot of glass with the windows and doors to let in the light but the freezing temperatures in this area make it difficult to keep warm and blankets are also definitely needed. I will look at putting curtains on the glass doors to improve heat retention. Thank you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Lovely Serenity

  • 4 of 5

Lovely peaceful setting. Comfortable cottages with all the modern comforts

  • Review Submitted: 09/05/2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wodonga, Victoria, Australia

Loved the gardens and host was great!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for our anniversary. Nice and quite and very clean. Style is more aimed at people 45+ but gardens were beautiful.

  • Review Submitted: 22/02/2015
  • Date of Stay: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Mt Buffalo; Mt Hotham


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties