Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

2222 Ocean at Salt Beach

Bedrooms 2
Property type estate


About the property

Please, enquiries for stays of 3 nights or more only.

2222 is the largest apartment in the complex with a total area of 162square metres - 103square metres inside and 59 square metres of partly shaded wraparound deck.

Fully self contained luxury oceanfront 2 bedroomed clubsuite. Has single key, is not a dual key apartment.

The spacious master bedroom has an en-suite with spa bath and double basins, a king sized bed and views to the ocean.

The second bedroom, with 2 single beds has an en-suite.

There is also a 3rd bathroom/powder room in the unit.

A fold out double sofa in the living room sleeps 2 if required.

Separate open living and dining areas.

3 digital televisions, one in each bedroom and living room, Austar, a DVD player and a CD player.

Modern kitchen with facilities to cook and serve gourmet meals.

Laundry with washing machine, iron, ironing board and drier.

2222 is located at the popular Salt Beach which is a patrolled surf beach in a resort that has tennis courts, swimming pools, secure underground parking, heated pool, BBQ areas, children's wading pool, shops and quality restaurants.

Located on the 2nd level, Nor eastern end of the Northern wing, with views across the superb surfbeach at Salt and across the Central Park and playground area. Byron Bay lighthouse can be seen at night.

You won't find a better deal as this unit is privately owned and managed- make the owner an offer and best prices are guaranteed.

Location and Attractions

An unbelievable 4 1/2 star Apartment, located in the heart of the beautiful Tweed Coast and River paradise.

Restaurants are downstairs on ground level. Dining options include Fins that Gourmet Traveller awards 3 wineglasses to, meaning it boasts one of the finest, broadest, most mouth-watering wine lists in Australia. Chef, Steven "Snowy" Snow delivers pristine fresh seafood. His sustainability ethos manifests in the use of home-grown and other organic produce. Mahsuri Thai, Sea Salt Ristorante Pizzeria, Bellini's and the Saltbar and Bistro are other excellent choices.

Also on ground level are a small IGA supermarket and a bottleshop if you wish to self cater, a giftshop, shops selling beach wear and swimming costumes and a hairdresser and beauty salon.

The Health Spa is in walking distance at Peppers for those who enjoy total pampering.

Only 15 min to Gold Coast Airport, 30 min to Byron Bay, to Surfers Paradise and Mt Warning. 1 hr 15min to Brisbane.

Some of the best surf breaks on the planet, including Snapper Rocks, Fingal, Cabarita and Wategos.

Close proximity to some of the best mountain trekking and hinterland bush walking in the world.

Mountain bike trails everywhere. Bikes available for hire.

World class Golf Courses abound in the region.


Prompt online replies to any queries for bookings of 3 nights or more.

This may be relaxed to 2 nights if less than 2 weeks in advance of arrival day or for fill in bookings between guests.

We pride ourselves on our customer service.

Please note that pricing quoted is for one person to four people.

Extra 5th and 6th person require the double pull out sofa may be charged at $40 extra per night/ stay. This may not be charged for extra school age children with their family.

We only take bookings of 3 days or more. This may be relaxed for last minute bookings taken 2 weeks before arrival date or for fill in bookings.

Enquire now.

More Details

Lach McLean
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
14 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday estate rental in Kingscliff, Australia

Property Type:
  • estate
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 3 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(57 traveller reviews)

82% Complete
12% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
2222 Ocean at Salt Beach
average rating of 4.7017546 based on 57 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Spotless unit with ocean view

  • 4 of 5

Great unit complete with personal touches.

Mantra has excellent facilities and we enjoyed our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: A pleasure to have you stay, thanks Leah, Randall and family. All the best and kind regards Denise
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Awesome family stay

  • 5 of 5

Our little family of 5 really enjoyed our stay at 2222. Lach was a brilliant host and made sure that everything was great for us. The apartment is modern and spacious, with a killer view. We will definitely be back. Thanks Lach

  • Review Submitted: 26/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: It was a pleasure Jen and family and appreciate the great review. Look forward to you staying again next year. Cheers, Lach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Kingscliff, New South Wales, Australia

Prime location, spacious apartment

  • 5 of 5

We have just had 5 nights at this property and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was extremely spacious with wrap around balcony overlooking the park and ocean views. Having FOX was a huge plus to entertain the kids after a long day in the sun. We will definitely book again. The owner was most attentive to all requests.

  • Review Submitted: 12/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Jessie and family. It was a pleasure having you as our guests and wrap't you enjoyed your stay. All the best, Lach
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

Overpriced for what you get

  • 3 of 5

Stayed here on weekend just gone, 2 adults , 3 teenagers - def not suitable for 5 people.

Upon arrival (6pm) no bed made up for 5th person (which was sofa bed in lounge-room) no linen in apartment for sofa. sent text to owners mobile as listed on last email before our stay, no reply after half hour so I called. Message on mobile stated owner was overseas until 1st April and to contact another number (should of been notified before owner went O/S that he would be away)

Called number on message bank and got a lady in Brisbane who asked how she could help. She was very helpful and arranged for a real estate to drop linen off as we were heading out to tea in Coolangatta with family. Spoke with lady at real estate as well to tell her our plans of heading out to tea and she was very accommodating.

At about 11pm that night owner called to see what was wrong, I advised him of issue and stated real estate dropped off linen. We were out with family (pre wedding night) so I was not real keen to discuss issue as it shouldn't of taken place in first place. Appreciate call but not a call that should of been needed.

The cleanliness of main bathroom left a lot to be desired. Floors had been mopped with dirty mop, floor marked, hairs all over floor. There were 4 pieces of glass on floor beside toilet, one hand basin dirty, hairs over vanity. Cleaners very ordinary

Main bedroom the cover had not been washed, had stains and hairs over it and sheets had hairs also on them.

Pillows and extra quilt in cupboards, no covers or cases on them and need to be replaced, pretty gross actually. For the money you are charged they should have no excuse not to have clean/fresh linen/pillows etc.

Balcony as soon as you stepped out of lounge room entrance covered in bird droppings at entrance, hadn't been cleaned day of arrival as no other droppings were noticed in 3 days we were there. Furniture on balcony had not been cleaned either. Entrance off 2nd bedroom also dirty.

I didn't check kids bathroom/bedroom as I was already disappointed. Lounge, Kitchen and dining were good and clean, no issues.

Overall nice location and facilities good but for the price you are charged things should be a lot better. If owners are overseas they should have people checking on state of unit before people check in.

Need to make sure all linen is cleaned appropriately and that spare pillows, quilts etc are regularly changed

Cleaners should not have a job.

  • Review Submitted: 27/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate your comments. This is totally out of character for our Apartment as you can see by previous guest comments. Our housekeeper takes extreme pride in her work and it appears there may be a difference in opinions...they use a microfibre cloth mop and the housekeepers hand wipe out bathroom floors. As for the decks, the seagulls don't generally cause an issue but obviously did this one time. Will investigate and rectify. All the best, Lach Owner Ocean at Salt
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Northern Rivers NSW

Fantastic Location

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Fantastic views from our room, very comfortable and spacious. Just a few small issues that could be improved on.

  • Review Submitted: 04/05/2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mornington, VIC

Highly recommended in Kingscliff

  • 5 of 5

We stayed in apartment 2222 for New Year 15/16 and had a fantastic time. It's a great complex with all you need right on your doorstep and so much more further afield. The apartment was in an excellent location within the complex and had everything we needed for a very comfortable stay (a few more loungers for the spacious and scenic deck area wouldn't go astray though). Highly recommended and would definitely return. Thanks guys!

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Abby Wondering if your found the four 0utdoor loungers in the cupboard in the second bedroom? They're green and pink, if you ever return. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beach resort


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties