Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Waterfront Paradise Found (Sleeps12)

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

Paradise House:

Three level home situated on deep waters front. Recently renovated. Five bedrooms, 3 luxurious bathrooms one huge Spa . Water views from every room in the house. Two open plan living areas. Massive wrap around verandas on all three levels. Ducted reverse Cycle air conditioning system.

Entertainment:

Foxtel HD in main lounge and Main bedroom, 65' State of the art Ultra HD home theater in Living area, iPhone, iPad and iPod connection to main System with amazing sound, Free Wireless broadband Internet connection. Pontoon/Jetty and mooring facilities. Kayaks, and lot's of peace and connection with water and nature.

Please Note: Absolutely no loud or late night parties allowed. 11pm is the time to put the volume right down. No bucks weekends. No Guys weekends, No Girls weekends!

Masterfully and tastefully designed over three levels. Rare & Exclusive Absolute Deep Waterfront - Cast A Line From the Veranda.

Without question Cottage Point is one of Sydney's best kept secrets. Just a short drive through the national park and only 30 minutes from the Harbour Bridge some of the most pristine waterways in the world are set to greet you.

Available to rent is this Magnificent, beautifully renovated home that is positioned right on deep Water's front that you will feel like you could almost touch the crystal, clear water.

Exceptional deep waterfront facilities including a jetty and pontoon

The perfect waterfront aspect: north-west sheltered from winds yet flooded with natural excellent natural light throughout

Stunning views from every room; perfectly designed to enhance the unique position

An abundance of accommodation, 5 over-sized bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, two Living rooms and more....Wood fire place in the main living area.

A short walk to the Cottage Point Inn, One of Sydney's famous restaurants, the Cottage Point Kiosk and the Kur-ring-gai Motor Yacht Club, this is a wonderful place to relax and unwind and make for a truly special and memorable experience.

Inquire now for more info and to check for availability or to make an inspection.

Idyllic location just 45 minutes from Sydney

- 45 minute drive from Sydney CBD (road access to property)

- Situated in the middle of Kuringai National Park

- 1 minute to Cottage Point Inn and seaplane ride to Palm Beach/Sydney

- Enjoy the use of the complimentary 1 kayak and one paddle board

- Easy access with an Electric Inclinator.

Things to do (attractions)!

- Sit back and relax, Cook in our fully equipt kitchen, Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner.

- Do nothing at all :)

- Have a casual lunch at the Cottage Point Kiosk

- Have an intimate dinner at Cottage Point Inn Restaurant

waterways through the Kuringai National Park

- Drop a fishing line from the veranda.

- HD Cable TV, Massive 65" UHD TV, Internet with WiFi, Sound system for iPad,

iPod and iPhone and much more.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
21 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Cottage Point, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(12 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
25% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
8% Complete
Waterfront Paradise Found (Sleeps12)
average rating of 4.25 based on 12 reviews
Westmead, New South Wales, Australia
5

paradise on earth

  • 5 of 5

We recently spent 2 wonderful days in waterfront paradise. The property suited our needs, and had a lovely outside space. It was very quiet, peaceful & perfect . The owner, fiona is delightful! Very friendly, helpful . This was a fairly last minute booking for us, and went without a hitch! We had good communication both with the company and with the owner and would be very happy to book with them again.

  • Review Submitted: 13/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
1

Looks nice, but doesn't work

  • 1 of 5

Inclinator for the property didn't work, and the neighbours said it breaks down often, but the owners didn't want to pay the professionals to service it. A number of electrical problems, and general things not working.

The photos all are a true representation of the property, but don't show the number of things which aren't working in the property.

Would have been better with a house boat.

  • Review Submitted: 17/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The people that wrote this review have a rite to complain that the inclinator did not work BUT we did have it serviced by INCLINATOR AND LIFT SERVICE PTY LTD. on the 7/12/16 .. The electrical problem occurred due to the excess heat experienced on that particular day ( 37 degrees )when they were checking out. For this I was especially apologetic but even the inclinator of the adjoining neighbours was not working simply due to overheating and for safety purposes switched off. Whoever said that we do not service the inclinator was inaccurate and telling incorrect information. For similar reasons the power board Tripped causing the one bathroom to not have a lights. If these guests were able to communicate and understand my explanation in English the problem would have been solved in seconds. PErhaps it would be better that in the event of people renting our property that they have at least one person who can communicate and understand so that such misunderstandings do not occur.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Lovely location, water views – who could complain!

  • 4 of 5

We booked 24 Cowan Drive for a team offsite and it did not disappoint! Set in an idyllic part of Cottage Point, the house – which is set over three floors – was the perfect place for uninterrupted water views from every level. The location of the property also balanced the right mix of privacy with the proximity of friendly neighbours and a beautiful restaurant (Cottage Point Inn) which was just a short walk from the house.

Fiona and her husband (the owners) were very accommodating and responsive to our various needs, ensuring that we had a great experience in wonderful surroundings. They provided recommendations for things to do in the local area and were on-hand throughout our stay for further help and guidance. Great hospitality – we would definitely rent this property again!

  • Review Submitted: 30/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Stunning location: house needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

We stayed here for a family holiday to celebrate my mothers 70th birthday in September 2016 - a group of 8 adults and 2 children.

First, the pros: The location of the house was great. There were stunning views from every room and the layout of the house made the most of these. The furniture was nice and the bathrooms were modern. The approach to the house via the inclinator was great - it provided a real sense of mystery and remoteness on arrival at the house. The kids enjoyed fishing off the jetty with their uncle and even caught a few fish.

The cons: Unfortunately our stay was let down by the lack of some finishing touches. The property was very expensive to hire and, at this price point, I expected the finishes to be high quality. I have stayed in 5 different houses booked through Stayz in the last year and this house was by far the most expensive but had the worst finishes. For example, the kitchen was fully stocked - as in every cupboard was full of stuff, but most of the stuff was old plasticware etc (looked like it was leftovers from another kitchen) and it was hard to find useful things to cook with for a large group. Cooking in this kitchen was not a pleasure. There were no champagne glasses, some mismatched wine glasses (leftovers from old sets?) and mismatched cutlery and crockery. The beds all had old scruffy linen and old towels in the bathrooms. There were holes in the fly screens meaning that the downstairs bedrooms (despite keeping the doors clothes) were full of mozzies every night.

There were also a few issues with the advertisement not matching what was delivered. The house was advertised as coming with a tinny on the Stayz website at the time of our booking but this was removed prior to our stay and was not available (and the only alternative proposed by the owner was hiring a tinny from the nearby boatshed at our own expense). There were two kayaks supplied but one filled with water internally (as it had holes in it) which meant that it was rather treacherous and could only be used for short stints before you had to return to land and tip out the water. Also, the lower level double bedroom had no door to the floor above so had no privacy and was very noisy to sleep in if anyone was awake in the main living area - this should have been accurately described in the listing.

Finally, we unfortunately found the owner quite difficult to deal with and relatively unhelpful. It was cold while we were there and no

  • Review Submitted: 17/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Serene getaway so close to Sydney

  • 4 of 5

Beautiful quiet setting, right on the river, the house has a great open plan area flowing onto the deck and the open fire was lovely as well. Close to the Cottage Point kiosk and boat hire to go exploring on the Hawkesbury and jump off to do walks in the nearby national park. Could easily have stayed longer.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Paradise it is!!!

  • 5 of 5

The Waterfront Paradise was just heavenly. We have dubbed it 'The place where time stands still'. We wanted a special weekend away with a few friends and family for my husbands 50th and it was perfect. The location was fantastic, it was such an easy drive from the centre of the city. The position on the water is second to none. You feel like you are in your own private haven, yet if you want to go for a walk you are literally minutes to the gorgeous Cottage Point Inn and Kiosk. The photo of the deck over the water doesn't even do it justice. Just be aware .... if you stay, you may not want to leave!

  • Review Submitted: 08/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: April 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Kuringai National Park

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Cottage Point, Australia

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 12 guests. Property has 6 beds and can sleep a maximum 12 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Cleaning/linen/towel: $250 per stay
    Booking Fee: $150 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties