Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

LAKEFRONT, PONTOON BOAT, HOT TUB, FIREPIT, DEEPWATER, FIreplace.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 167 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Lake Nottely Lakefront property.

GET A QUOTE INSTANTLY ON LINE OR E-MAIL US AND WE WILL BE HAPPY TO PROVIDE A QUOTE, ANSWER QUESTIONS, OR PROVIDE INFO ABOUT OUR HOME. CALENDAR ALWAYS UP TO DATE.

Beautiful home completely renovated on the inside. Only the best was put into this renovation. Home overlooks the widest part of the lake and has a gentle slope down to the waters edge with a large covered dock with swimming platform and swimming ladder. Great mountain views look over the widest part of the lake and wide water views on deep water. We own the properties on both sides of the home providing you complete privacy.

Home is located on a double lot with wonderful privacy and beautiful deck over looking the lake. Fire pit over looks the lake. Hot tub and outdoor ping pong table complete the offering.

We have a pontoon boat that is available for you during your rental from March - October. Please just sign our release of liability form. We do charge a nominal daily fee for maintenance to cover our costs which is not included in the on line quote. The use of the boat is optional.

Home features a living room, dining area, kitchen combination, queen bedroom and bedroom with two twins that share a bathroom on main level. There is a beautiful stone fireplace in the living room with a wide, expansive deck furnished with a table for 6, comfortable deck furniture and a grill. Two 42' Plasma TV's with High Definition. Satellite TV with numerous premium TV packages. East and West Coast feeds for network TV which is rarely available.

Downstairs at lake walk out level there is an additional family room area, King MBR with large walk in closet, and beautiful Master Bath. Another 1/2 bath as well and large laundry room.

Home is decorated well and comfortably with everything needed in the kitchen. Granite counter tops. We like to cook and provide everything you need to cook. All GE Profile stainless steel appliances.

We will accept your pets. We understand they are part of the family. Please let us know if you have pets or not so that we may cover the extra cleaning.

WiFi located throughout home. You will not be disappointed!

Keywords: Lake Nottely, Lake House, Blairsville Lake Front House, Pine Cone Cove, CozyCoveCabinRentals, Cabin, Cabins

More Details

Owner
Lori High
Member since: 2003
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 June, 2017

About Lori High

Jim & Lori High, Atlanta, GA

Lori High purchased this house in 2007

Why Lori High chose North Georgia Mountains

We own 3 properties in the Blairsville area because we love it so much. The cool weather compared to Home in Atlanta, great mountain views, and the lake that is rarely crowded.

What makes this house unique

The home has almost all repeat renters. We would love to share our home with you.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Blairsville, Georgia

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 167 m²
  • 2 stories
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Lakefront
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • MBR bath has double sinks, walk in shower. Bathroom two is a hallway bath and has shower/tub combo. Half bath on lower level.
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 extra lg. double bed , King, lower level, adjoining master bath with double sinks.
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed , Porta crib available
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • wooden decking
Suitability:
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • photography
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
Notes:
Nottely Reservoir lies in the state of Georgia on the southeastern edge of the Tennessee River watershed, nestled in the mountains and valleys of the Chattahoochee National Forest. This mountain lake with deep, clear water is a perfect place for jet ski fun while taking in the surrounding scenic views Lake Nottely is 20 miles long and has 4,180 surface acres at normal summer pool elevations. Construction of Nottely Dam began in 1941 and was completed in 1942. The dam is 184 feet high and stretches 2,300 feet across the Nottely River. Nottely has a flood-storage capacity of 100,000 acre-feet. Water levels vary by about 32 feet per year with full pool at 1,779 feet. The Chattahoochee National Forest, which borders a substantial portion of the lake, adds to the scenic quality of the area. Nottely is noted for its black and striped bass, walleye, rainbow trout, and bass which the state of Georgia has stocked to enhance fishing opportunities.

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(54 traveller reviews)

LAKEFRONT, PONTOON BOAT, HOT TUB, FIREPIT, DEEPWATER, FIreplace.
average rating of 4.9814816 based on 54 reviews
5

The property is amazing! Everything was beyond our expectations!

  • 5 of 5

We can't wait to book this property again for next summer! It is the total package. The place was immaculate, extremely comfortable, and has everything one would need for a great vacation. The boat was awesome! We also appreciate all of Mike's suggestions, he was very helpful. Being able to take our pets made our vacation so much more enjoyable and we thank you!

  • Review Submitted: Jun 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Greenville, SC
5

2 Consecutive Years

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at this property last year. We enjoyed it so much as a family we decided to come again. Jim and Lori High are awesome. Mike is pretty wonderful as well. Everything is there for you to have a relaxing time. I truly unwind when we come here. If you are looking a comfortable and easy going vacation place, this is it.

  • Review Submitted: Jun 3, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: T: Thanks for your review and staying with us two years in a row! We value our repeat guests and try to make it better every year. LH
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay on Lake Nottely. The house was great. Plenty of room for my family of 4 with each adult child having their own BR. Kitchen was great and was well stocked; much more than any other place we've stayed. Lake views from porch was awesome. Only problem we had was with the boat. When we arrived there was no boat at the property. We immediately called Mike (very nice guy btw) and he informed us that there was a mixup and the boat that we rented with the property was not available but he would work on getting us one. We asked that he have us something there by 9am the following day. Mike was not able to get something by then, but he called us that morning to let us know he was still trying and did deliver us a boat that he rented for us around 1pm. I don't think the boat was as nice as the one we were originally getting, but it got us out on the water, so it served it's purpose. Other than that, everything else was perfect. We took our dog and he enjoyed the porch and property. We used the hot tub and fire pit and both were a nice addition. Owners were very easy to deal with and refunded damage deposits on the same day as check out. My husband and I both have stressful jobs, my daughter graduated college the day before we arrived, and my son starts Physician Assistant program the day after we returned home, so we were looking for somewhere quiet where we could just relax. This location was the perfect fit. We will definitely return. I would highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: May 14, 2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so happy you enjoyed the property and had a relaxing vacation. We do have a boat that comes with our property and is normally there at check in. We did have a maintenance issue with the boat and were able to provide a replacement boat within 22 hours of check in time. Our boats are not rentals and we allow our guests to use ours for s small maintenance fee. The marina charges 350-400 per day and charges 500-1000 security deposit. We know this is a great attraction to our properties and work hard to have the boat in top shape. Our guests commitment to taking care of the boat while using it, makes certain we have it available for the next guest. Normal issues can occur which happens with any mechanical device. We love to have our guests enjoy the lake as much as we do by seeing all 22 miles of wonderful Lake Nottely.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Atlanta, GA
5

Spectacular house on the lake!

  • 5 of 5

My family and I had such a wonderful weekend at the High's cabin! The house has a gorgeous view of the lake, it's spacious, the beds are comfy, and it is maintained very well. The boat was an extra plus to our trip. The lake is absolutely beautiful! Even our furbabies had a blast! We are already talking about when we can come back. Thank you for opening up your home to us!

  • Review Submitted: May 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful place and people

  • 5 of 5

We so enjoyed our stay in this cabin. There were so many amenities to enjoy between the hot tub, the boat, the multiple decks, the ping pong table, and the fire pit! The kitchen was the most well stocked kitchen of any cabin I have ever visited. I was so surprised to find a crock pot and a garlic press!! There were also pans and dishes of any size and shape. We ate every meal outside on the deck overlooking the lake. There is even a mountain view from this cabin!! Mike Crisp was there for anything we needed and was very smart, polite, and hard working. I would come back to this cabin in a heartbeat!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope you will come back in the future. We have many repeat renters and would love to welcome you into that group. We work very hard to keep our place in tip top shape so that you may enjoy your time away on this beautiful mountain lake we love so much.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Very clean and well appointed

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. The house is very clean and has everything you need. We enjoyed using the boat and hot tub. The views are beautiful (sunset and sunrise) !

  • Review Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
90 Miles
Atlanta
Car: necessary

Vogel State park is approximately 30 miles. Two large white water rafting areas are within 30 - 45 minutes. Fly fishing, hiking are some of the other activities located near by. We are a 20 minute drive to the John Campbell Folk School. The new Harrah's Casino located in Murphy, NC is a 15 minute drive from our home.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Blairsville, Georgia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
High Summer
15 Jun - 11 Aug
3 night minimum stay
A$395
 
 
End Summer
12 Aug - 27 Aug
3 night minimum stay
A$355
 
 
Labor Day
29 Aug - 2 Sep
3 night minimum stay
A$401
 
 
Fall
3 Sep - 4 Nov
2 night minimum stay
A$355
 
 
Early Winter
5 Nov - 24 Nov
2 night minimum stay
A$301
 
 
Thanksgiving
26 Nov - 29 Nov
3 night minimum stay
A$334
 
 
December
1 Dec - 17 Dec
2 night minimum stay
A$301
 
 
Holiday
19 Dec - 31 Dec
3 night minimum stay
A$334
 
 
Low
2 Jan - 28 Mar
2 night minimum stay
A$301
A$5,017
 
 
Spring
30 Mar - 22 May
2 night minimum stay
A$355
 
 
Memorial Day
23 May - 26 May
4 night minimum stay
A$401
 
 
Early Summer
28 May - 13 Jun
3 night minimum stay
A$355
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
A$301
 

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee A$33.44 + Tax
Cleaning A$133.78 + Tax
Refundable Damage Deposit A$334.45
Tax Rate 12.0%

Pontoon boat is available during your stay. It can be borrowed for the duration of your visit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 90 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties