Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Kedron Cottages 2BDR

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 4 m²
Property type cottage

Overview

About the property

A home away from home there is 1 and 2 bedroom cottage both air conditioned, its quality accommodaion at an affoardable price (rates are based on SGL/Twin/DBL in the 1 BDR or SGL/TWIN/DBL/TPL or QUAD share in the 2DBR). Just 7 kms from the CBD of Brisbane, 5 kms from the Royal Brisbane Hospitals Complex, 5 kms from the RNA Show Grounds home to the famous EKKA and 12 kms to the Airports. Easy access to the Sunshine Coast (Australia Zoo/Beaches) & Gold Coast (beaches, theme parks & shopping). Non smoking inside, but welcome to on large front deck attached to the 1BDR & a large back deck with Spa & front verandah attached to the 2BDR cottage & all outdoor areas.

Central yet private, secure & with several facilities minutes away

Public transport, buses practically at your door step into the CBD, close to the major shopping centre of Chermside (3 kms). Emergency Services Training Centre 1 km. Meters away from Restuarants,an array & entertainment facilites. Several private & public schools minutes away. Beautiful Kedron Creek is just down the road for a brisk walk or bike ride.All these facilities and its central location makes our 1BDR & 2BDR cottages an ideal choice not only for the holiday maker but it is also suitable for re-loactions & long stay business trips.

2 Bedroom Traditional QLD Workers Cottage with cold Spa, Reverse cycle air con/ heating & polished floors throughout

2 BEDROOM COTTAGE - has Reverse cycle air con/heating, two bedrooms, the main with a queen bed & a walk in robe/office. The second bedroom has a double bed & a double sofa/bed in the lounge room.

- the bathroom has a shower, vanity, washing machine & toilet.

- the kitchen has all cooking facilities for up to 6 guests, with Microwave, Electric stove, dishwasher, fridge, etc.

- the Lounge room has a traditional Pot Belly Fire Place (not in use,but has reverse cycle air conditioning instead) TV, DVD & 2 Sofas one of which converts to a DBL fold out sofa bed that will accommodate a 5th and/or 6th guest.

- the Dining room has a setting for up to 6 guests.

- your own large undercover back deck with cold Spa, Gas BBQ & also a front deck/verandah.

We also have a 1BDR cottage on the same property, for full details & photos please visit property ID9049098,

1 BEDROOM CABIN - has 1 bedroom with a double bed and built in wardrobes.

- Full size Bathroom - with shower, vanity, toilet and washing machine.

- Kitchenette - with fridge & microwave, Electric stove/oven & cooking facilities for up to 4 guests.

- Reverse cycle/Split system air-conditioned Lounge room and Lounge converts to DBL sofa/bed, TV & DVD, adjoining the Kitchenette.

- Your own large undercover deck, with Bistro Dining room & outdoor setting for entertaining.

BOTH THE 1 & 2 BEDROOM COTTAGES ALSO HAVE & SHARE

- Use of large,private, fully fenced yard & tranquil gardens.

- Plenty of on street parking.

- Extra storage facilities available on the property (fees will apply and will vary depending on area required and if lock up or only sheltered space is necessary).

Please ask regarding our cancellation/refund policy. We also have have Fill Gap & Last Minutes discounts please enquiry. All rates & quotes are subject to change. Minimum stay 2 nights.

More Details

Property Manager
Christina Tilgals
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Kedron, Australia

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • swimming

Reviews

3.4/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

20% Complete
40% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Kedron Cottages 2BDR
average rating of 3.4 based on 5 reviews
Queensland, Australia
3

Cute cottage

  • 3 of 5

Clean and comfortable in a quiet location but handy for easy access to the city. Nice interior decor. Quite modern kitchen and bathroom. Large covered rear deck, good pet friendly accommodation. Good takeaways and Spar shop nearby. New Coles in progress nearby.

  • Review Submitted: 11/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Avoid at all costs.

  • 1 of 5

A very run-down shack. Poorly equipped, very old dirty furniture, linen of poor quality and stained. Cockroaches ruled the kitchen. Overpriced. If we hadn't paid upfront would have left that day.

  • Review Submitted: 03/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry you felt that way as our priority is to provide good value for money to all our guests and make sure they are comfortable. The 2 bedroom base rate includes up to 4 guests which makes it affordable divided by 4 as you cannot get accommodation for $30 to $40 p/n per guest 7km from the CBD. We must have the most expensive shack, as find this discription highly in-accurate. The second sofa that was stained has been replaced with a new one. The fridge, dishwasher, TV, main lounge/sofa, shower are all less than 1 year old. The linen is replaced on a regular basis and unfortunately we cannot replace it if there is a stain and has not long ago been replaced but is always clean, they are washed after every stay including the quilt covers even if it is a 2 night stay. We do have some flying cockroaches as have alot of trees and a bushy yard but to say they ruled the kitchen is not the case, especially as the pest control was carried out 8 months ago. It is a 100 year old Authentic Queensland Workers Cottage and 99% of our guests find the polised floors, high cellings, etc. a wonderful experience. We have been in operation for close to 8 years with just over 400 guests, between both properties with about one third now being repeat business. Some of our guests are families, business stays, holiday makers and several pilots stay with us from 2 to 77 nights and have left reviews commenting that the cottage is central, well equipped, comfortable, quiet, secluded, clean, tidy and highly recommended. I am truly sorry you felt that way and our guests are very important to us, each and every one of them.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Quiet, well-located and well-equipped cottage

  • 4 of 5

During our brief stay at Kedron Cottage we found the cottage was suitably equipped to meet our needs and our host communicated well before, during and after our stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: February 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland, NZ
5

Wonderful host with excellent friendly service

  • 5 of 5

Thanks so much for your kindness & prompt communication

  • Review Submitted: 23/03/2014
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Friends and I had a lovely time staying here. Affordable and convenient. Highly recommended!

  • 4 of 5

Friends and I had a lovely time staying here. Affordable and convenient. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2013
  • Date of Stay: September 2013
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
12 Kilometres
Brisbane
Nearest Train
4 Kilometres
Woolloowin
Nearest Motorway
1 Kilometres
Bruce Highway
Nearest Restaurant
1 Kilometres
Spice of India
Nearest Beach
12 Kilometres
Nudgee
Other Activities:

Brisbane CBD

Centrally located only 7 km to Brisbane CBD and 12 km to airports. Easy access to the famous Gold and Sunshine Coast Motorways to visit several theme parks, mountain ranges, great sightseeing, shopping and rainforests. It's a 5 min. walk from the property to buses, shops and restaurants. A 5 to 10 min. drive to 3 major hospitals being the Royal Brisbane, Prince Charles and Northside Private Hospital. Famous EKKA show grounds 6 km. away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties