Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

3 Bedroom Family Apartment in the heart of Southbank

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Space 120 sq ft
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

All that MELBOURNE has to offer at your 'Finger Tips'

**Please note, we have 2 x 3 bedroom apartments in the same building available so if you are travelling in a large group, say with family etc ask us whether the other apartment is available too. The link to the other apartment is http://www.stayz.com.au/56578 **

This 3 bedroom apartment has modern furnishings and offer spacious living areas, separate bedrooms, air conditioning, plenty of natural light, TV, DVD and fully equipped kitchen. It caters for families with many extras to make travelling with kids easier, whilst also catering for the executive with all the extras available.

Fantastic views with the apartment located high up on the 17th floor

The apartment can accommodate 8 however there is a MAXIMUM of 6 adults, plus kids (say 12 & under) as there is only 1 bathroom.

The bedding configuration is:

- Main bedroom includes a comfortable queen bed with a walk in robe;

- Bedroom 2 includes 2 single beds and built in robes;

- Third bedroom has a bunk bed (2 single mattresses but the room is small so we recommend this room is used by children only)

- The couch is also a double sofa bed for the 7 & 8 guests

- Single roller-away, requires booking if required.

- Port-a-cot [you need to bring your own baby linen and blankets]

Please advise when booking if sofa bed is required, so we can ensure the correct linen is left out.

We provide all the extras to really make this a home away from home, features include:

- Lounge/dining area has a 2.5 seater sofa with 2 tub chairs, dining setting (expandable table with 8 chairs, shown in photo with 6), TV, DVD player and IPOD speaker unit. DVD's are also available for you to use.

- Modern kitchen. Appliances include: Fridge, microwave oven, gas cooktop, electric oven and automatic coffee machine. Complete cooking utensils, crockery and cutlery including every appliance you can think of, toaster, electric kettle, including childrens plates, cutlery and cups.

- Children / Babies: The apartment has 1 highchair, 2 Porta Cots, toys, table w 3 chairs and a stroller for your use, with no additional charge. (extra highchairs and portacots available)

- Modern bathroom with laundry facilities including washing machine and dryer. Towels, hair dryer, ironing board and iron are provided.

- Decent size balcony with 2 chairs and table

- Car parking for 1 car - $30 per night

- FREE WIFI

- Intercom security to the apartment.

- Welcome Pack: Coffee, tea and breakfast condiments provided.

FAMILY FRIENDLY

We have had alot of families stay, and extended families (family with kids, and their parents) with fantastic feedback and thank you emails. As a young family ourselves we pride ourselves on providing an apartment that considers everything to make you holiday with kids as stress-free as possible.

RENTAL RATES

When you inquire about the apartment we will confirm the applicable rental rates for the time period you are inquiring about.

Normal Season Rates: includes up to 6 people staying

4 nights bookings: 500 per night

5 nights bookings: $400 per night

7 night bookings or more $300 per night

SCHOOL HOLIDAYS - 7 night minimum stay

PEAK SEASON: $450 per night

7 night minimum stay during Peak Events: Christmas / New Year / Australian Open Tennis Melbourne Spring Racing.

5 night min stay for all other Peak Events: Formula 1 racing, concerts,

Look at our website for specials or filling the gaps !

We do not accept 1 night bookings

Great central location - walk everywhere!

The apartment is located in the heart of Southbank; just across the Yarra River from Melbourne CBD. The never-ending Southbank Promenade is famous for its world-class restaurants, shops and of course, Crown Casino. In addition, there are multiple food outlets, buskers and arts & crafts events. And the Melbourne Convention & Exhibition Centre is a short walk, just across Clarendon Street, opposite the Casino.

There are so many things of interest in or very close to Southbank such as Melbourne Aquarium, Flinders Street Station, Federation Square (Fed Square), Young & Jackson Hotel, St Andrews Cathedral, the National Gallery of Victoria and the Victorian Arts Centre.

Within walking distance from Southbank are many icons such as the Botanic Gardens, Melbourne Park (Tennis Centre) and the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG or the G). You can also find Telstra Dome, Southern Cross Station, the Rialto Building & Stock Exchange, and the Melbourne Convention Centre. The Free City Circle Tram will take you right around the city. Along the way you can stop off at Queen Victoria Market and visit many famous Melbourne shopping locations.

If you want to go further field, you can take a tram to St Kilda (15 mins), Port Melbourne (10 mins), Bridge Road shopping strip (5 mins) or Chapel Street shopping & restaurant strip (20 mins). And CityLink is on your doorstep, connecting you with all major freeways out of the city.

And if you want to stay in, maybe the kids are sleeping, there is a wide range of DVD's in the apartment, relax on the balcony, or sit on the couch with a great coffee from the automatic coffee machine provided.

Extra's to help you enjoy your stay

CHECK IN / CHECK OUT FLEXIBILITY

Check in time is from 2pm onwards and Check out time is by 10am. (Please confirm your times with me) The check in/out time also applies to the use of the carpark connected with the apartment.

We understand you may wish to have an earlier check-in or check-out to avoid carrying your bags around town, so where possible we will accommodate your requests however timings must be agreed prior to check in as we have the cleaners schedule confirmed a few weeks in advance and cannot usually accommodate last minute requests.

CLEANING

We carefully clean and prepare each home before you arrive and after you depart. More frequent Housekeeping services can be arranged on request, subject to availability and a charge.

LINEN / TOWELS

All linen, towels, coffee/tea facilities ARE INCLUDED, no need to carry any sheets or towels with you :) and no surcharge for the use. All our linen is cleaned by a commercial launder who service many hotels. In addition we have lots of extra pillows, soft & firm, so you can select what is best for you.You just need to bring yourself and your clothes (and porta cot bedding)

ADDITIONAL ADULTS/CHILDREN

The rental rate is based on 6 adults, for additional adults we charge $50 per extra person, per night. No charge for babies under 2 years in port-a-cots up to max occupancy allowed.

TO CONFIRM BOOKING

50% of the total rental must be paid at time of booking to confirm your booking.

The remaining 50% is due 30 days before your booking.

SECURITY DEPOSIT BOND

We require a fully refundable security bond $500 on arrival. If there are any damages to the property this will be automatically charged to your security bond or if check out procedure is not followed you may be charged for additional cleaning etc. All credit cards will be verified on arrival

PAYMENT METHODS ACCEPTED:

**Bank Transfer - must be cleared funds into Platinum Apartments bank account provided before access to the apartment will be allowed.

**Valid Credit Cards [Visa, Master Card, Union & American Express]. Service fee of 2% applies to accounts settled by credit card. The credit card used for payment of deposit or balance must be presented on arrival for verification. This will be verified with non-refundable charge of AUD $1.

**CASH Payments: Please note if you choose to pay the security bond in cash, this can only be refunded back to a nominated bank account [less any bank fees for international transfers].

PHOTO ID - MANDATORY DOCUMENTS REQUIRED TO CHECK-IN

We are all aware of the security required in today's world to help protect us all from fraud. Therefore our policy to check-in to an apartment requires the following Mandatory Documents to be provided on check-in.

**Government issued Photo ID** is required of the person who has booked the apartment. This is either an Australian valid Drivers license or Passport.

**If the lead person arriving 1st isn't the person who the apartment has been booked under. Then this lead person must be on the list of guests registered as staying and we must be advised in writing prior to arrival, the name of the lead person and that they will be providing all the required documents to check-in. Please be aware this person will also be required to verify any credit card payments made and make security deposit bond payment or access will not be granted until these mandatory documents are provided.

DAMAGE

As part of booking with Platinum Apartments, our guests agree to report any accidents or damage. When you arrive we charge $500 to your credit or debit card (see our terms & conditions), and we do a thorough check of the home after each stay. If we do find damage, we'll get in touch with you.

NON - SMOKING

The apartment is strictly NON-SMOKING, thanks.

Smoking is considered damage and you will be fined if signs of smoking is evident this includes smell.

More Details

Owner
Platinum Apartments Reservations
Member since: 2015
Speaks english, french, spanish
Calendar last updated:
22 March, 2018

About Platinum Apartments Reservations

We are a family business who believe it's the simple things that count. We are genuine people who care and go out of way to accommodate our guests needs.

Having a background as a nurse and midwife I have always nurtured and cared about people from all walks of life. I treat people with respect and, have always cared about how people feel.

I am OCD about hygiene and cleanliness and there is no room for movement here - things must be cleaned correctly!

I truly want people to experience a good time when in Melbourne, we are customer centric and real.

Here is a handy hint: If in doubt, one thing I have learnt - is to check people out!

Most people have a history on the internet. Look at how deep their history goes on social media. Facebook is a good place to start, then look at Instagram, LinkedIn, google etc... Is it only a few posts, or is it years of history? Read what they talk about or how they respond to their friends. It's hard to make up years of history. Ring and speak to them - do they answer the phone or how do they respond to emails.

Platinum Apartments Reservations purchased this apartment in 2007

Why Platinum Apartments Reservations chose Southbank

The apartment is most suitable for families, corporate or friends who want to stay together.

One of our friendly team members meets you on arrival at the apartment building to check you into the apartment and answer any questions you may have.

We are always only a phone call away, and we personally answer the phone.

All those little extra's can make a difference when away from home, we are customer focused and we are happy to help when needed.

What makes this apartment unique

Our apartments are clean, the photos of the apartment are accurate, we live close by and provide 24/7 support via phone or email.

Unique benefits, we highlight any 'home truths' on the listing, so you're aware of them when you book.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Southbank, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 17
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 120 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Security Bond $500 payable on or before arrival. Payment via credit cards are required to be verified on arrival with charge of $1.
  • No entry without Valid Government Photo ID - Australian Drivers Licence or Passport
Location Type:
  • City Centre
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , Only 1 Bathroom in Apartment
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed , 1 sofa bed/futon , 2 Single Beds in 2nd Bedroom
    Bedroom 3 - 3 large double bed , 2 single bed , 3rd Bedroom is single bunk beds
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation centre
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • medical services

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(45 traveller reviews)

80% Complete
17% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
3 Bedroom Family Apartment in the heart of Southbank
average rating of 4.733333 based on 45 reviews
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

What a fantastic family weekend away it had everything that we needed to enjoy our time in the city. The location was in walking distance to all the main attractions that Melbourne has to offer. The apartment certainly caters for family's from the spacious rooms for the girls to share to the open plan living and your very own private car space. The heated pool was certainly a great way to unwind after exploring the sights of the city.

  • Review Submitted: 04/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

We had a fantastic time

  • 5 of 5

I don't normally leave reviews, but this place was fantastic!!

  • Review Submitted: 02/07/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

Family Friendly +++

  • 5 of 5

Fantastic apartment. Located centrally to everything in Melbourne.

Perfect for travelling with the kids. They supplied books, toys, dvds, high chair amongst many other items that just made life so much easier & our luggage lighter.

Highly recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 22/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perth, WA, Australia
1

think again

  • 1 of 5

Views and location are excellent. But that's all. The sofa bed was broken with slats snapped clean in half and the mattress was very dirty. Unable to be used as a bed or a sofa. The "trundle" mattress advertised is actually just a thin mattress on the floor. The light in the lounge was broken, when we told the agent about it she asked why we hadn't changed the globes ourselves? The "spacious" balcony is tiny, you definitely couldn't fit more than one person out there at a time and no furniture. There is only a 2.5 seater couch for an apartment that is meant for 6 adults maximum. So majority of your party will be sitting on a dining room chair. I slept on a mattress on the lounge room floor one night as the sofa bed was broken and the "trundle" was just a mattress on the floor. The next night I went to a nice hotel down the road.

  • Review Submitted: 19/11/2014
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Amanda we are sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay. This is the first negative review we have received, we note your review and Rose’s review are linked from the same group of ladies that stayed. It is unfortunate that the first we heard of any issues was after 2 nights into your stay. Thank you for advising us about the broken sofa bed, we were unaware this was broken and have replaced it. Our apartment listing does outline the sofa size and chairs available, and the photos are all actual so we are surprised to receive the comments about the sofa size however we understand you were not the person that actually booked the apartment or saw any details before you arrived. We received a call from your friend Rose after 2 nights at the apartment advising us that the sofa bed was broken. When I spoke with Rose on the phone she said she said you were moving to a hotel regardless as you wanted your own room. The trundle mattress mentioned on our listing states “a trundle mattress underneath, which is a squeeze but useful if you need the extra bed” so recommended really for small children. However as mentioned, this the first time we have ever had such a situation and are disappointed that the guests did not contact us upon check in (as mentioned in our apartment information) so that we could try to assist. We would not have been able to resolve your issue of wanting separate spaces (‘bedrooms’) for 5 adults when it clearly states it is a 3 bedroom apartment.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Within walking distance of most Melbourne attractions.

  • 5 of 5

Excellent accommodation in a great location. Within walking distance of most Melbourne attractions. Also very secure with convenient parking space. Would definitely stay again!!!

  • Review Submitted: 01/09/2013
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Nice close location in South bank minutes from southbank promenade, easy to walk everywhere. Lovely

  • 5 of 5

Nice close location in South bank minutes from southbank promenade, easy to walk everywhere. Lovely apartment with everything you could need, a real pleasure. Recommend to all.

  • Review Submitted: 21/07/2013
  • Date of Stay: October 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Kilometres
Melbourne Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.1 Kilometres
Recital Theatre Centre - across the road
Nearest Ferry
4 Kilometres
Port Melbourne - Station Pier 7
Nearest Golf
0.5 Kilometres
Albert Park Lake
Nearest Train
1 Kilometres
Flinders Street Train Station - Main station
Nearest Motorway
0.5 Kilometres
M1 - Monash Freeway
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Kilometres
Left Bank on the Promenade
Nearest Ski
280 Kilometres
Mt Buller
Nearest Beach
3 Kilometres
St Kilda or South Melbourne
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Wonderful Water and City Views

Everything is so close you can walk, if you want to explore further out of the City the public transport such as Trams are with in a couple minutes walk.

Shopping, Restaurants, Factory Direct, Casino, Fine dining, Theatres are all at your finger tips.......you will love how easy it is to access it all.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties