Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Eurolie On High at KINGFISHER BAY

Bedrooms 3
Space 345 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights


About the property


Come and stay in a new, modern two storey, furnished house on idyllic Fraser Island. This house is only a short walk from the world famous Kingfisher Bay Resort and Village.

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts

There is no doubt that this house has plenty of room for friends and family. The three bedrooms upstairs, are quite substantial in size with queen beds and enough room for the single mattresses available if needed. The main bedroom has an ensuite equipped with a double shower and spa. There is another shower and separate toilet for the other 2 upstairs rooms. Downstairs there is a games room with a double sofa bed and another shower/toilet. There is a large kitchen with everything, dining area, a rumpus room complete with pool table and a large deck with BBQ facilities. This house also contains a washing machine, microwave oven, iron, DVD player (2), stereo, television (2), many games, books, movies fridge, freezer and dishwasher. All linen and cutlery is supplied.

The house has a large air conditioner that is coin operated, as we are trying to keep our guests prices down. We made sure when the house was built that it was totally insulated and the air con is very rarely used. Rather than charge an extra $40/day(70c/KWHOUR for power on Fraser) for the air con, we decided to run it with the coin machine, giving our guests the option of only paying for it if they want to use it.

Not only do you have hire access to swimming pools, restaurants, sedgeways, kayaks, canoes and beautiful beaches but you can walk to restaurants, cafes and a local shopping village that will cater to all of your needs. You can also hire 4-wheel drives, beach and fishing equipment from the resort or the information centre on the main jetty. There are long and short walking tracks from our house and vehicle tracks that will take you all over the island.

We hope that you choose to stay here and experience the beautiful Fraser Island. Please contact us for more details.

More Details

kevin alexander
Member since: 2009
Speaks english
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018

About kevin alexander

My name is Kevin and my wife is Sandy. We live in the nearby town of Hervey Bay where we both work. We spend as much time as we can at our house as Fraser island is one of the most beautiful places you can visit

kevin alexander purchased this house in 2013

What makes this house unique

We love our house because it is quiet, but close to beaches, and beautiful places to walk or drive to, as well as the availability of the pools, restaurants and bars of the Kingfisher Bay resort. It is also close to a lot of the iconic tourist destinations on Fraser that we never tire of visiting. There is always goannas, kookaburras, sugar gliders and other wildlife visiting to keep us entertained. Even the odd dingo can prowl past if we are lucky. If we have children with us, it is ok for them to swim or play in the ocean, with out any dangers to worry about


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Great Sandy Strait, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 345 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 12 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , bath with shower , jacuzzi , BEAUTIFUL DOUBLE SHOWER WITH SPA BATH
    Bathroom 2 - shower enclosure
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower enclosure , DOWNSTAIRS RUMPUS ROOM SHOWER/TOILET
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 2 single bed , 1 cot , 1 sofa bed/futon
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Pool Table ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • forests
  • marina
  • rain forests
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • diving
  • bay fishing
  • swimming


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(22 traveller reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Eurolie On High at KINGFISHER BAY
average rating of 4.681818 based on 22 reviews

Insulting customer service.

  • 1 of 5

We stayed at this house during Christmas/ New Year period 2017-18. I was told when I first booked this house ( 17/1/2017) In the house description and the emails sent I was told that the house was air conditioned and none of the correspondence between myself and the owner between booking and my stay contradicted this. The day before my stay I received an email from the owner informing me that the aircon was "coin operated", charged above the price we had already paid ($3500 + 300 for bond for 7 nights - not a small fee). In the height of Queensland summer air-conditioning is a necessity and should not be charged "per hour" above the quoted rental price. I was told they only 'just' made this coin operated as the family that stayed before us ' had the aircon running all day'. I asked how long it runs for when you put $1 in it and I was told it runs for 1 hour. As it turned out, the air-conditioning operated for 40 minute periods and not the full hour as I was told the day before our stay. I emailed the owner about this issue during our stay and received no reply. The house itself was fine and we had no issues there, but when I contacted the house's owner two weeks after our stay to enquire as to why we had not received our $300 bond back (paid on top of the $3500 for the stay), I also raised my issues with the air-conditioning and was met instantly with hostility. I was told that "nobody else had complained about the aircon" (difficult to believe) and that I was being "a typical female". I also informed him that the lack of aircon was dangerous to the health oh myself due to my disability and he responded by saying that any disabilities should have been disclosed to him before the stay anyway - obviously completely inappropriate and very insensitive I told him that I would be writing a review about the house and he responded saying that I should "go ahead, I'll delete it anyway". We also had the power cut out several times during our stay. So far the bond has not been returned and the owner obviously has no intention of offering compensation for the air-conditioning debacle. I am insulted and deeply disappointed and will not be booking at this place again.

  • Review Submitted: 17/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry about the unhappy stay this guest had on Fraser, and disappointed with her nasty review that contains many untruths. Our response to her claims is below, and anyone who is thinking of staying at our house can contact us and we will answer any queries. Due to the high cost of electricity at Eurolie(64c/kw/hour) we have a coin operated air con. The cost to run the air con is $40/day. Because we did a lot of extra insulating of the house when it was built, and the breezes that blow through the house the air con is rarely used ($200 in 3 years, $150 by the above tenant). We could charge an extra $40/day but we feel we would be asking guests to pay for something they may not use, and some guests may feel they have to leave the air con running as they have paid for it. This does not benefit anyone or the environment. The vast majority of guests have been surprised by the coolness of our house and are very happy with this setup re other reviews, Kev, owner
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Very spacious and comfortable property

  • 4 of 5

Had a great stay here at Eurolie. Pool table was loads of fun. Balcony very spacious a good entertainer. The main bedroom is big with spa and double shower. Thankyou Kevin and Sandy

  • Review Submitted: 14/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very nice house

  • 4 of 5

Loved the house and location highly recommend it to others SUCH a shame to see the damage to house.

I would be so upset if I owned this property to see how people damage it

Please people treat this house as if it was your own property

  • Review Submitted: 01/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Richard for your wonderful review. It is a shame that a small amount of people do not do the right thing and spoil it for others. The bond we charge does not cover even the slightest damage repair bill, which is why we have to wait until there is a few repair jobs to do at once. It is also the reason we do not have a better bar-b-q or furniture, many thanks Kev and Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sunshine Coast, Queensland, Australia

Awesome accomodation

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed every moment of our stay. This house has everything you need and the pool table was a hit with the lads. Will definitely be staying again next trip.

  • Review Submitted: 14/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia

Perfect for family group

  • 4 of 5

Just what we wanted. Views, exercise and large. With resort facilities available.

  • Review Submitted: 26/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your kind words Greg. Much appreciated. Kev and Sandy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

great base for exploring Fraser

  • 5 of 5

Nice house and perfect for our two families - Good walking trails and 4WD trail access adjacent to resort - pool table downstairs an added bonus.

  • Review Submitted: 25/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
20 Kilometres
Nearest Barpub
0.3 Kilometres
Nearest Ferry
0.5 Kilometres
Nearest Golf
20 Kilometres
Nearest Train
50 Kilometres
Nearest Motorway
50 Kilometres
Nearest Restaurant
0.3 Kilometres
Nearest Ski
700 Kilometres
Nearest Beach
0.5 Kilometres
Car: necessary
Other Activities:

Fraser Island

EUROLIE IS AT KINGFISHER BAY RESORT ON FRASER ISLAND. YOU HAVE ACCESS TO BARS, RESTAURANTS, POOLS, WHALE WATCHING, GUIDED TOURS, FISHING, NATURE WALKS, KYAKING, and SPAS. The house is equipped with T.V.s, Videos, Pool Table, Table Tennis, adults and childrens games and books. The kitchen has everything you will need for cooking and eating including a large deck with underground gas for the B.B.Q. There is a grocery store/ fuel station and childrens playground. The beach is the only safe beach on Fraser for swimming and kayaking etc and everything can be hired at the jetty hut including fishing equipment for use on the pier. Most of the iconic tourist spots are close by and this eliminates the problem with tide times.


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties