Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Parkview Holiday Unit 3

Bedrooms 2
Space 20 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

PLEASE NOTE - 2 night minimum


After several months, our little unit has almost completed it's rejuvenation!

New flooring and paint - the unit is now full of light and industrially modern. We have just a few small things to attend to (like the back garden) and then it will be almost brand new. We absolutely love the new look - we hope you do too.


We invite you to stay in our cosy 2 bedroom unit in Cowes. An affordable option for your beach stay (2 night minimum)

Sleeps 5 people comfortably. Solar heated pool and playground onsite and close to the beach!!!

The unit comprises of a queen bed and two single beds. There is also a comfortable single folding bed/mattress perfect for a child or smaller adult. (listed price is without bedding and towels. We encourage you to bring your own)

The kitchen has a microwave, full sized oven, plenty of crockery and cutlery too (fridge is in the laundry)

There is a small digital TV in the living area. Along with the DVD player, games and a small selection of novels and magazines, there should be something available to keep you busy (no WiFi - so you may need to talk to each other)

The bathroom has a shower and a separate toilet. Hairdryer, small heater, toilet paper and hand-soap.

Each room has overhead fans that offer excellent cooling even on the hottest of days. The living area has a small wall heater that heats the whole unit quickly.

We are still in the process of beautifying the garden, so we appreciate your understanding. The courtyard area has just had stones laid, but is still in need of a little attention.

The unit is set in a fantastic complex of only 10 units. You will be able to enjoy the communal BBQ, solar heated pool and kid's adventure playground, plus plenty of room for the kids to ride their bikes and scooters. Older kids can head over to the skate park and footy ground just across the road.

Walking to the beach is easy - only 200 metres away. And no need to take the car into town, as the main strip is only 350 metres to walk!



Coffee and tea making facilities

Doonas with covers, blankets and pillows.


1/ a fitted sheet, a flat sheet and pillow cases per bed plus towels


2/ a fitted sheet, a doona cover, pillow cases per bed and towels (you may put your doona cover over the one already there).

3/ personal soap

4/ tea towels


Other boring stuff I need to tell you.....

** Please allow me the full 24 hours to respond to your booking requests. This is our private holiday unit, not a business and I'm not always immediately available.

** The pricing listed is for 2 adults & 2 children OR 1 adult & 3 children. 3 or more adults will incur an extra fee. (the system may show you additional cost)

** Nightly cost is ONLY guaranteed for 6 months in advance. Please confirm cost with me for bookings 6 months ahead

** Please bring your own bedding and towels. Linen may be supplied at a cost

** Pets may be allowed by negotiation.

** Please sleep only the number of people that you have booked. You are welcome to contact me during your stay should anything change. We are good friends with our neighbours and they can be contacted directly should you have any urgent issues.

** No smoking inside

** Please report any damages. We understand accidents can happen, but we know that you will look after our possessions as you would your own.

** please don't steal my pillows! I have no idea where they all go!!

** There is a land line listed on some websites for the property - this is very old information from the previous owners that we are unable to change

More Details

Wilda Kerr
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
23 March, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Cowes, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 20 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , Queen Size bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • fishing
  • golf
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


Very Good! 4/5 -
(25 traveller reviews)

28% Complete
60% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
4% Complete
Parkview Holiday Unit 3
average rating of 4.04 based on 25 reviews


  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay...Unit was spotless and had everything we needed...Our little dog loved it and the whole complex was very family-friendly....The owner was a delight to deal with throughout the whole process...Very professional and efficient!....Recommend highly!

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Excellent value for money

  • 5 of 5

Thankyou for a lovely stay the unit was clean , quiet and close to the beach . A perfect place to stay and very reasonably priced

  • Review Submitted: 13/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Suzanne for your review. I'm thrilled you had a great stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property

  • 5 of 5

Everything is as described. The house was clean and quiet.

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for a great review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to you coming back!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Great place to get away with family!

  • 5 of 5

Nice and clean. Close to everything. Love the design. Definitely, we will come back. ;)

  • Review Submitted: 11/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for a wonderful review!!! You are most welcome anytime
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shepparton, Victoria, Australia

Very nice refurbished unit

  • 3 of 5

Location to the cbd was perfect for our weekend stay.

  • Review Submitted: 23/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Mark. Glad you had a good stay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia

Disgustingly dirty and unmaintained

  • 1 of 5

Very disappointed i spent money on a place with my boys that was really yuk. Dirty bandaids, old food in griller and oven, dead cockroaches, sand everywhere, cobwebs, etc etc list goes on .the last thing i want is to clean on a holiday but no choice. The back yard was terrible soo overgrown and broken old furniture, cigarette buts everywhere just gross.i contacted the owner immediately she said she'd return some money NEVER saw it.!!!!!

  • Review Submitted: 15/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: My apologies Carly, i missed your reply with your bank details. I'll sort that out straight away. We were just as appalled at the state of the unit as you were. Unfortunately i am in Melbourne so am reliant on a cleaner. I am sorting this out at present
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Beach
200 Metres
Lovers Walk
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties