Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Abelia House 5-6 br Luxury in central Lovedale

Bedrooms 5
Space 400 m²
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

A Grande Country Estate - nestled on five private acres in the heart of Lovedale's Wine District. A stunning oasis, beautifully landscaped predominantly with natives for easy maintenance and to encourage birdlife, Abelia House is approximately 5 minutes drive from the Lovedale interchange of the Hunter Expressway with easy access to Newcastle, Maitland, Central Coast, Sydney, Singleton, Cessnock and Pokolbin's tourist Mecca.

Enjoy the local wineries, world class restaurants, golfing and concert venues or duck down to the beautiful beaches of Newcastle or the Central Coast.

Commanding home with massive open plan living areas, five bedrooms, three en-suited, ducted air conditioning, additional split systems in the guest rooms, open and combustion timber fireplaces, ceiling fans throughout and huge screened indoor/outdoor entertainment room. Also includes wifi and Foxtel in the lounge room. The luxurious pool is heated during the warmer months. It is then winterised from end of Easter - September.

Extremely well endowed the property was designed and approved as a B&B. Features include: a large studio with kitchenette, wide veranda's front and back, heated (summer only) salt water pool and portico with circular drive.

Outside pets allowed on request only - please enquire - bond applies.

More Details

Property Manager
Pete Smith
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
2 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Lovedale, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 400 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Wood Stove
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool
  • forests
  • winery tours


4/5 -
(4 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Abelia House 5-6 br Luxury in central Lovedale
average rating of 4.0 based on 4 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia


  • 5 of 5

A great place, clean, spacious and we had a great time! Kitted out with everything that you would need for an awesome stay. Highly recommended!

  • Review Submitted: 30/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Marisa, Thank you for taking the time to share your glowing review with the online community. We're extremely pleased to hear that you had an awesome stay and we hope to see you back one day in the future. Kind regards, The team @ Weekenda.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Castle Hill, New South Wales, Australia

Excellent property and location!

  • 5 of 5

Property was clean and spacious, great for families. Fireplace and heated throughout which is great for winter. Close to wineries and places to eat!

  • Review Submitted: 09/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathryn, thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are so pleased to hear Abelia ticked all the boxes. The home itself is stunning and perfect for large groups if either friends of family. The heating creates a cosy space especially for those cooler winter nights. And of course the location provides easy access to everything the Hunter has to offer. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again sometime soon. Regards, the team @ Weekenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good, but disappointed afterwards

  • 2 of 5

A beautiful house. We were just disappointed that the owners charged us for cleaning the BBQ when we did clean it.

  • Review Submitted: 22/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andrew, thanks for taking the time to review. It's a shame you posted prior to us being given the opportunity to rectify the dispute. We spoke with you personally then again with the owner and decided to not penalise your group for the cleaners claim that the bbq had not been cleaned. You will find a refund of the standard $50 charge has been processed and will clear on your end in a few days. Through out all of our correspondence, we advise guests to contact us as soon as they notice something out of the ordinary, cleaning or quality wise. We did not hear from you during your stay so could only assume the standard of the home was presented as expected. We apologise for the confusion and hope this removes any damper on your experience at Abelia House - a stunning and well appointed property within the heart of the Hunter Valley.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Central Coast, New South Wales, Australia

Great large family gathering place

  • 4 of 5

We had a family gathering of four couples plus an infant and found the place to be well able to cope..... with even more bedrooms

  • Review Submitted: 27/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Peter, Thanks so much for taking the time to write back to us and we hope to welcome yo back to Abelia next time. Pete
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Wineries, restaurants, nature


Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties