Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Gaia House - Mooloolaba Waterfront

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

NB: THERE IS CURRENTLY BUILDING CONSTRUCTION UNDERWAY ON BLOCKS EITHER SIDE TO GAIA HOUSE, WHICH COULD MEAN POSSIBLE NOISE DISTURBANCES DURING THIS TIME -

HOWEVER THERE MAY ALSO BE NONE.

The Gaia House is arguably the ultimate adult getaway on the Sunshine Coast.

Close to the exciting dining & shopping precinct of Mooloolaba Beach that is if you can leave the sun drenched decks and stunning views of the broadwater while you simply chill out.....

ACCOMMODATION DETAILS

Multi-award winning, eco-friendly home, berth your boat on the private 12m pontoon with deep water access to Mooloolaba Harbour. A fishing and divers delight! This exciting house offers resort style, open-plan living with 3 bedrooms; billiard room; fire pit; dream kitchen; wet edge heated pool flowing inside & out.

BEDROOMS & BATHROOMS

-Stunning Master bedroom with private deck & sensational HIA state award winning en-suite bathroom/spa

-2nd bedroom queen bedroom

-3rd bedroom with 2 singles

-2nd living area has a queen size sofa bed

Elegant main bathroom with bath

Powder room downstairs

KITCHEN

Award winning, fully equipped gourmet kitchen with coffee machine & wine fridge.

ENTERTAINMENT AND LIVING AREAS

-Open plan living/dining, 65" flat screen TV with surround sound

-Cosy day bed area with extensive library

-Separate living area with TV & DVD & Wii

-Billiard room featuring a 3/4 size table

-Covered deck with BBQ

ADDITIONAL FEATURES

- Spacious study, fully equipped with WiFi & printer; wireless internet and Foxtel

- Gas heated wet edge integrated swimming pool - charges apply *

- BYO boat! Gaia has a private 12 M private jetty

- Cosy garden fire pit

- Double garage

- Pet friendly to small breeds - pet fee applies

LOCATION

Home to the Mooloolaba Triathlon, sailing competitions and other vibrant events, Mooloolaba is an exquisite and exciting part of the Sunshine Coast. With shopping and premium dining venues as well as casual cafes, you need not go anywhere else, but Mooloolaba is close to the main shopping areas and all tourism attractions.

We doubt you'll want to leave this property much, rather enjoy the Mooloolaba harbour at your back doorstep and private jetty, but if you did, it's all there at your disposal

RATES

- Rates include all the house hold linen and standard departure clean

- Prices are for up to 8 guests only

- Standard pet fee $80

- *Pool gas heating optional extra $120 per day of the entire stay * Please note: Pool temperature will vary and no set pool temperature is guaranteed by Management. 72 hour advance notice must be given for the heater to come into effect.

- Prices are subject to change

- Rates after Jan 2018 will vary from 2017 pricing - please ask for a quote

- Bond $1,000

PLEASE NOTE THAT THIS CALENDAR IS NOT LIVE. PLEASE SEND THROUGH A REQUEST TO CONFIRM AVAILABILITY FOR YOUR REQUIRED DATES.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
21 January, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mooloolaba, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

88% Complete
11% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gaia House - Mooloolaba Waterfront
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

High quality and functional home

  • 4 of 5

We unfortunately experience a very hot week and the eco-friendly passive airflow design failed to provide a comfortable environment. Sleeping was particularly difficult.

The design, layout, fit-out and finishes were functional and of a high quality. We delighted in the inside-outside pool, the central stone wall and open luxurious main ensuite showers. The lighting had significant thought and expenses and created some delightful internal and external vistas. A strong recommendation would be to install split system air-conditioners in the bedrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 09/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review and appreciate that you mentioned that this was a particularly hot humid time. The house is designed to capture the cross breeze with the assistance of ceiling fans & in normal weather the house is well ventilated & comfortable.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

5 star holiday home that won't disappoint

  • 5 of 5

This well designed property was perfect for our stay in September 2014 for our daughters Wedding. The architectural design is welcoming and well laid out and provided a beautiful back drop to some amazing wedding photo's. This property is perfect for a small family that wants to have a family holiday but everyone has their own space due to the way it is designed. Highly recommended home that we would definitely come back to.

  • Review Submitted: 05/10/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A credit to the owner and builders to create such a comfortable and eco friendly property.Thanks to

  • 5 of 5

A credit to the owner and builders to create such a comfortable and eco friendly property.Thanks to the owner for letting us stay in this magnificent house and making our break more memorable.

  • Review Submitted: 14/11/2012
  • Date of Stay: November 2012
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

My girlfriend's and I recently met at Gaia house Mooloolaba for a weekend away. I can't describe how

  • 5 of 5

My girlfriend's and I recently met at Gaia house Mooloolaba for a weekend away. I can't describe how perfect our stay was there. The photos of the house on the internet are magnificent, however, in person the house is more than we could have imagined. The house offers space, relaxation and beauty. Every part of the house is modern and truely stunning. Each time we walked through the door and looked out over the water we felt instant peace. We enjoyed every second of our stay there and thanks to Gaia House and Vicky - we created a lifetime memory between friends. Amazing!

  • Review Submitted: 13/03/2012
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

I stayed here for 7 days and nights with my 2 teenage children. The house was absolutely amazing!

  • 5 of 5

I stayed here for 7 days and nights with my 2 teenage children. The house was absolutely amazing! Everything was beautiful! Very open and spacious living yet plenty of privacy when you want it as well. We stayed during the Australian winter so it was very quite and peaceful and the weather was just perfect and the views were stunning! The house is within short walking distance to shops and the beach so it was perfect for my kids. We had a fabulous time on the Sunshine Coast and really loved the Gaia house - wish we could have stayed longer! We'll definitely be back again next year!

  • Review Submitted: 20/08/2011
  • Date of Stay: November 2014
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The house is amazing! From the minute we walked through the front gate we began to relax. The house

  • 5 of 5

The house is amazing! From the minute we walked through the front gate we began to relax. The house is very spacious, the open living area extends out to the water and allows warm sunshine in throughout the day. A luxurious place to sit back and enjoy the peaceful surrounds whilst catching fish for dinner from the jetty. Power from the sun and rain water from every tap in the house allowed us to enjoy the opulence without burdening the environment. We look forward to our next stay.

  • Review Submitted: 15/04/2011
  • Date of Stay: April 2011
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Mooloolaba Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay

    Optional Costs
    1 Extra guest : $100 per night
    2 Extra guest : $100 per night
    Pool heating : $150 per night
    Pet fee : $80 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties