Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Cottage 4km Oval/CBD 2 bathrms

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type cottage

Overview

About the property

Prospect cottage is a private city fringe recently updated with new flooring/ kitchen. It has a Double Carport, two bathrooms one inside and one outside. A stunning large upgraded Kitchen/Dining room, 2 enormous bedrooms 5X4 and the other 5×5 that sleeps up to 8 adults and still offer plenty of room for a cot. Its a lovely double brick cottage with large French windows to let in the light. The large luxurious main bedroom is filled with antique furniture, LCD on the wall, reverse cycle aircon and a fan.

The property has a queen in the main bedroom, this room has the main bathroom running off it as well as its own private lounge / sitting area. The second and bigger bedroom has 2 double beds and a foldout couch that is very comfy. This room also has a flat screen TV a PlayStation/dvd (supplied on request, with games and DVDs) as well as an office desk.

Its Northern aspect to the city means that its on the same side as the festival theater, Adelaide's new football/ cricket oval and the entertainment center, all about 5 min away. If wine is your thing then its sits on the right side of town to make a quick trip to the famous Barossa Valley (40 min drive). It is also only 5 min drive to The Adelaide Aquatic center and the Women's and Children's.

Basic condiments are provided. If cooking's not your thing then walk to the end of the street for some of the best cafes and restaurants in town. Coles is also at the end of the street.

Secure, quiet, city fringe location. Due to the last guest who brought their long haired German Sheppard to stay that destroyed my recently refurbished home, I no longer accommodate pets.

$15/20 cab fair to the city or a 45 minute brisk walk. Buses run every 10 min to and from the city at the end of the street. I have a great kid's corner set up for under 7 and age appropriate toys can be added at request on your arrival. Great secure yard for pets as the property is surrounded by high fences.

The lay out of the rooms is

Bedroom 1 has one queen bed in it and a stunning sitting room with reverse cycle aircon and LCD on the wall

Bedroom 2 has 2 double beds and a fold out couch, it also has a TV with PlayStation, gas heater and aircon.

If extra bedding is required a mattress on the floor can be arranged and a cot can be arranged at request. The cottage has no formal separate lounge room. It comes with highchair and any other children's/babies necessities so please ask on or before arrival. There is also a delightful cane wicker day bed in the kitchen that can be made up for sleeping on at request. Often guests want seperate beds so i can arrange up to 6 seperate beds if large groups are coming and don't want to share a double bed.

Includes a F&P washing machine and undercover lines to hang out your washing. If you require a BBQ please let me know and Ill have it brought over for you (its next door at my other property The Gentelmans Bungalow).

Around the corner is a wonderful playground and a park with BBQ facilities and the North Adelaide footy oval where the local residence meet every morning with their doggies.

Pet friendy optional on enquiry only. Additional charges apply

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 November, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday cottage rental in Prospect, Australia

Property Type:
  • cottage
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Attractions:
  • winery tours

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(36 traveller reviews)

58% Complete
27% Complete
2% Complete
5% Complete
5% Complete
Cottage 4km Oval/CBD 2 bathrms
average rating of 4.2777777 based on 36 reviews
5

Beautifully presented cottage

  • 5 of 5

This is a gorgeous clean cottage with two enormous bedrooms in a great quite location. Shelley was very accommodating. Highly recommend and will be back to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 21/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fabulous, Cosy and Homely

  • 5 of 5

Great stay, wonderful upmarket suburb, beautiful quaint old style houses and gardens to see in the area. Parks and few minutes away from dining precinct. Neat, clean and newly renovated. Fantastic large rooms with the most comfortable beds ever!! So thankful to find child and pet friendly accpmodation!! Thanks Shelley for your wonderful, friendly service!! We will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 20/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Hospitality & Friendly Owner

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our recent stay at Shelleys cottage. It had everything you need to feel comfortable & relaxed.

Shelley went above & beyond to make us feel welcome :)

Highly recommend staying at this property,beautiful &,quiet location whilst being close to shops.

Looking forward to staying here again next time I'm in Adelaide.

  • Review Submitted: 19/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Disappointed

  • 1 of 5

No ps4, no DVD player, no BBQ, bathroom no heater, door constantly rattled, smell of sewerage and accepted dog but then kept bond because of dog hair. Dog was not even on beds!!

  • Review Submitted: 19/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Yes Kerrie I can understand your damming review once you realized you had lost your bond!!! While you stayed I checked on you a few times and you could not be happier, I was not advised of a sewerage smell or a rattling door and I have not had any complaints of such things, a case of sour grapes I believe. Yes your right one bathroom does not have a heater in it, however the other one does. On arrival you presented me with your long haired German Sheppard who would be staying inside with you, I had not been advised of this or asked if it was OK ( a dog like this should not even be allowed inside let alone on the beds). I asked you to make sure her hair be removed from the house on departure and I was sure I had made myself quite clear and of course toilet business be removed from the yard. I also advised if the children wanted the play-station or you need the BBQ just to ask as I do live next door and would bring it straight over. You advised me you did not require it and you did not want your children gaming while on holidays. On departure I broke down and cried I had to throw out all my bedding as I could not get the hair out of it. There was hair under everything and stuck to everything. The replacement of throws and linen including even the towels cost me a lot more than the bond you lost. I had to get my carpets and my new red velvet couches professionally cleaned before new guest arrived. It took me 12 hours to clean the property of all the hair and dog poo. Perhaps all the dog poo left in the yard was what you were smelling. I even tried to call you several times to discuss the issue and sent an text however the only response I got was this after you realized you had lost your bond. I have been running this property on stayz for 7 years and I have never seen anything so disrespectful, so much so I am taking the property of pet friendly status. Sorry to all other pet owners who do the right thing.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria
5

Brilliant Stay

  • 5 of 5

Thank you Shelley for all your help during our stay. Was easy to access, great location, close to shops. We enjoyed our time and hope to be back next year

  • Review Submitted: 03/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5

We had a great time staying at "Tiffanys", the easy access to the eateries along the main street was a huge bonus. Even though we travel like a mini hospital with a high care adult the rooms were bigger than we can access at motels. Shelley did everything possible to ensure that we had a fun weekend . Thoroughly enjoyed our time in Adelaide and are planning to return to explore further the delights of the region. Many thanks Shelley

  • Review Submitted: 18/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

adelaide city/adelaide oval

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday cottage in Prospect, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Custom rate 4
15 Oct 2017 - 29 Nov 2017
1 night minimum stay
AU$91
From
AU$94
AU$188
AU$643
 
 
Custom rate 1
30 Nov 2017 - 4 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
5 Dec 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Custom rate 1
22 Dec 2017 - 7 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
8 Jan 2018 - 11 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Custom rate 1
12 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
21 Jan 2018 - 24 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Custom rate 1
25 Jan 2018 - 27 Jan 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
28 Jan 2018 - 15 Feb 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Custom rate 1
16 Feb 2018 - 11 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
12 Mar 2018 - 17 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Custom rate 4
18 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$91
From
AU$94
AU$188
AU$643
 
 
Custom rate 1
30 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$150
From
AU$150
AU$300
AU$1,050
 
 
Tariff 2
3 Apr 2018 - 29 Apr 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$102
From
AU$140
AU$280
AU$726
 
 
Standard Rate
30 Apr 2018 - 1 Nov 2018
1 night minimum stay
AU$200
From
AU$200
AU$400
AU$1,400
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $150 per stay

    Optional Costs
    Cleaning/Linen fee: $60 per stay

    * Ask the owner to arrange these
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties