Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Cool Classic Cottage

Bedrooms 3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

This classic cottage in Old Tuross is ideal for tenants who want a peaceful location with a large yard for the kids.

* Short walk to the main patrolled beach and close to lake, boatshed, restaurants and boat ramp

* Main and Second bedrooms have queen beds and the third bedroom has two bunk beds. Portacot also available.

* Open plan kitchen, dining and living room opening onto a rear entertainment area and wrap around deck.

* Separate quiet reading area.

* Modern kitchen with Dishwasher, gas cooktop, electric oven and microwave.

* Front loader washing machine in alcove off dining room.

* Outdoor furniture under shade sail at rear with gas BBQ.

Tenants to supply sheets, pillowcases, all towels, personal toiletry items and food products. All other bedding is provided.


Weekend (or min two night tariff) $375.00

Long weekend $645.00

Low season (Weekly) $800.00

Mid season (Weekly) $900.00

High season (Weekly) $1600.00

Easter (4 night rate) $860.00

Minimum booking is 2 nights - $375.00.

Minimum one week booking during school holidays.

Cleaner is included in all tariffs.

More Details

Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
7 July, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Tuross Head, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Iron & Board
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 4 large double bed
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


2.5/5 -
(2 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
50% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
50% Complete
Cool Classic Cottage
average rating of 2.5 based on 2 reviews

Lovely cottage

  • 4 of 5

We found this cottage to be excellent for our family of four. Nice quiet location, comfortable beds, nice furniture. All appliances in good working order. Bear in mind that it's not at the luxury end pricing wise - we compared to a caravan Park cabin and is cheaper and definitely nicer. I do think the lounge could do with a good clean though and it was a little dusty in bedrooms.

  • Review Submitted: 17/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice place but some appliances don't work

  • 1 of 5

The place is nice, but the microwave and washing machine don't work. Called the managing agent several times to see if there was something they could do to fix or replace them, but the agent did nothing. Worse was that the agent didn't seem to care either... Spending a week without a washing machine and a microwave was a bit tough, especially when you're on holiday. So I wouldn't go back to this house.

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi there Thanks for the feedback. One star - ouch! :) We understand it must have been very frustrating to have a non-functioning washing machine and microwave and we apologise for this. We have addressed your concerns with the agent concerned and the facilities (despite being quite new and still under warranty!) are again fully functional. We are very sorry your stay was not completely enjoyable but we hope you enjoyed lovely Tuross Head.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Beach Boatshed Lake Cafes


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties