Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

The Urangan Beach House

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Newly renovated Queenslander on the Esplanade in Urangan

Water views from verander and all rooms including kitchen.

Bike and walking paths at your front gate

Safe beach with easy access at your front gate

Easy walking distance to restuarants and coffee shops.

Short walk to Urangan Pier

Great fishing spots from pier across the road - remember to bring the fishing rods

Sleeps 7 people: main and second bedroom have queen-size beds and third bedroom has a double/single bunk bed

Porta-cots available on request.

Reverse cycle aircondioning throughout with ceiling fan in second bedroom

Fully appointed kitchen with dishwasher

Separate laundry with clothes drier

We supply laundry detergent and dish washer powder

Second shower and toilet downstairs just off laundry

Plenty of off road parking for cars /boat- huge shed at rear of property for secure parking if required

Dogs welcome but other pets by arrangement with manager

Fully fenced yard

All linen and towels including beach towels supplied

Separate second TV room with DVD player downstairs

More Details

Owner
Kevin & Colleen Mills
Member since: 2011
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
26 May, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Urangan, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(37 traveller reviews)

78% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
The Urangan Beach House
average rating of 4.7027025 based on 37 reviews
5

Fantastic getaway location

  • 5 of 5

Wow, I had never been to Urangan before and it’s such a beautiful beach and foreshore. The Beach House is such a lovely renovated Qld Cottage and had everything you could possibly need. Many hours can be spent just relaxing on the front verandah. The location was perfect as it was very close to the off leash dog beach. We really enjoyed our stay and so did our two Aussie fur babies.

  • Review Submitted: 07/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Loved our stay ..clean & comfortable..

  • 5 of 5

Really enjoyed our stay ..just what we needed ..owners were very easy to deal with very pleasant people.. the house had every thing we needed & more..Will defanitly b back 😊

  • Review Submitted: 30/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
4

Good Location Comfy Stay

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at The Beach house with our 2 small dogs. Sleep with the sound of the waves and wake up to the sound of the waves ... quite soothing if minus the noise from the traffic.

Well catered with things you need for a comfortable stay.

Someone BLASTED music and swear vulgarities at the top of his voice one evening till 10 pm , guess it was from a unit behind the house .... LOL

Overall , we had an enjoyable stay and will certainly recommend to others

Thank you

  • Review Submitted: 16/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Simon. Pleased you enjoyed your stay. Apologies for the neighbours. Sometimes I wish I had control over external factors so as to ensure all guests enjoyed a thoroughly peaceful stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia
5

The Urangan Beach House

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed or relaxing stay at the beach house. The location is brilliant,,the view from the balcony ( where we spent a great deal of our time) is superb. Everything we needed was supplied. Highly recommend. Thank you, hope to be back again soon.

  • Review Submitted: 09/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Barbara. So pleased you enjoyed your stay .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buderim, Queensland, Australia
4

Quaint home from yesteryear

  • 4 of 5

A holiday house with a unique quality..Beds comfortable,adequate kitchen...verandah awesome.location 5 star...A great week of relaxtion.Your holiday home has so much charm,the paneling and intricate woodwork and the lovely stained glass windows.

  • Review Submitted: 14/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dot. Pleased you enjoyed our home and were able to have a relaxing holiday
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tamborine Mountain, Queensland, Australia
5

Great Holiday House

  • 5 of 5

We had a lovely family holiday at the Beach House. There was plenty of room for the whole family and the dog. Great views from the verandah. Easy stroll to the pier. Any issue was immediately resolved.

  • Review Submitted: 28/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Julie. I am pleased you had a lovely holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Fraser Island / Whale Watching

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties