Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Geelong Bay Escapes - Sea Mist Geelong

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

10 x 1 Br fully self contained apartments.

Seamist apartments are ideally situated on Geelongs waterfront, walking distance to cafes, restaurants, parks, gardens and central business district.

Fully self contained air conditioned apartments consisting

of bay views and standard apartments with queen, double or twin bedding to choose from.

Seamist is the gateway to Bellarine Penisula, Great Ocean Road and Surf coast beaches.

Ideal budget accommodation.

Ideal for corporate traveller, rates reduced for long term bookings.

More Details

Owner
Kate Harding
Member since: 2005
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
5 May, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Geelong, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 17 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

37% Complete
37% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Geelong Bay Escapes - Sea Mist Geelong
average rating of 3.875 based on 8 reviews
Geelong, Victoria, Australia
4

Great weekend

  • 4 of 5

Love the location, the view is beautiful. So close to everything. Kate is so friendly as well

  • Review Submitted: 31/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Good location

  • 5 of 5

Good location and everything we needed so perfect for our needs. Clean and roomy and great service. Kate was helpful and friendly and welcoming. We will be back as great stay for us.

  • Review Submitted: 08/02/2016
  • Date of Stay: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melton South, Victoria, Australia
4

Location Location

  • 4 of 5

Great Host , very helpful , reasonable price for the Accommodation.

Close to Everything.

We will be back .

  • Review Submitted: 25/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Benalla, Victoria, Australia
4

Great place too stay

  • 4 of 5

We found the Sea Mist a great place to stay, we were able to park the car & walk just about everywhere we wanted to go. Lovely views from our room. We would certainly stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 05/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
victoria australia
2

dirty and unappealing

  • 2 of 5

Room hadn't been dusted and cleaned for a long time. Venetian blinds were filthy as were power points. Power point in bedroom was coming out of the wall and moving as I used it. No remote for the tv only remote for dvd player worked. There was another remote but was different brand to the tv and didn't work on anything.. Had to empty the bins in the apartment before we left. Shower was too hard to get into as it was over a small bath and not very big. Never saw the owner in the 3 days I spent there. I would have moved but I paid up front and no refund available

  • Review Submitted: 27/12/2015
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Leonie really sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay. I am in the office every day and tried a couple of times to see if you were home, no answer. I wish you would have made contact with me whilst staying at sea mist so we could discuss your issues. Sea Mist are located in an ideal location and priced accordingly. kind regards Kate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location, lovely apartment

  • 5 of 5

My partner and I enjoyed our stay at the Seamist apartments. The apartment was clean and comfortable. The location was fantastic; everything was a short walk away. Kate and Jenny were very welcoming and accomodating. Would definitely book to stay again.

  • Review Submitted: 29/11/2015
  • Date of Stay: October 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks Kelsey, really pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Sea Mist Apartments. Great location and very affordable. kind regards Kate
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Located on Waterfront Precinct

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties