Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

George Court Executive Townhouse

Bedrooms 2
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 8 nights


About the property

George Court Executive Townhouse is nestled right in the heart of the Adelaide city. Situated on a leafy one way quiet street everything is in walking distance. This is city living at its finest suitable for one or two couples, executives and families.

We have two properties so please enquire even if the calender is booked as we may be able to offer you accommodation at our other property!


George Court Executive Townhouse is a 2 story Townhouse where you will find all the comforts of home.

Bedroom 1 with Queen bed, flat screen TV, AC, and walk in wardrobe

Bedroom 2 with Queen bed and AC

Sheriden linen and duck down bedding to both

Bathroom with bath upstairs

Powder room downstairs

Kitchen with stainless appliances, dishwasher, microwave, full size fridge

Dining Room for 6

Private rear courtyard with alfresco dining

Sun trap private decking at the front

Large flat screen HD plasma TV, DVD and I phone/Ipod docking stereo

High speed wireless internet and movies

Telephone with free local calls

Secure off street parking with remote access

Kitchen pantry stocked including coffee, tea, olive oil, jam, salt & pepper etc

Split system air-conditioning in bedroom and dining room

Separate laundry with washing machine and dryer

Iron and ironing board


Centrally located with just a few steps to cosmopolitan Gouger Street Central Market and restaurant precincts and bustling chinatown. Situated 5 minutes form Rundle Mall shopping precints, and the business district.

Also conveniently located only minutes to the Adelaide Oval, Zoo, Botanical Gardens, Festival Centre, Aquatic Centre, Conventions Centre

Ideally suited to corporate and executive accomodation, holiday rentals, honeymoon, romantic city escapes or relocation to the city. Also a great place for family to visit you. If you like to cook the market is in the next street, and if you like to dine out, you can walk safely home after an evening out in the city. Surprisingly spacious inside this home accomodates up to 4 adults with ease.

George Court is a fantastic city location that is quiet and tranquill but offers the convenience of being in the city centre. A refreshing light filled atmosphere where you can settle in and explore with ease. Situated by chinatown allows the best of dining in or out every night of the week!

More Details

crystal munro-ford
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within an hour
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
24 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday townhome rental in Adelaide City, Australia

Property Type:
  • townhome
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • forests
  • winery tours


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

62% Complete
25% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
George Court Executive Townhouse
average rating of 4.5 based on 32 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Beautiful Townhouse

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay, location was perfect and just what we were after. It had everything that we needed and was nice and clean.

We will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 19/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay with our 2 mini schnauzers! Lovely cosey little townhouse, will definitely consider staying here again. Crystal was a pleasure to deal with also.

  • Review Submitted: 08/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to have you and you will always be welcome back.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Location

  • 4 of 5

This property is in a great location walking distance to central markets restaurants and city circle bus - which is free. There is heaps of room - big bedrooms with storage if you need it, good size bathroom, kitchen and lounge area. We stayed as a couple with our two poodles while relocating to Adelaide - we felt the property was an ideal home away from home. You could easily stay here with two couples. We will be back. The only thing missing is a bbq to cook beautiful steaks on from the markets.

  • Review Submitted: 23/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind review Cris. It's a shame about the BBQ but most of our guests love to enjoy the nearby restaurants and rarely cook.I hope to see you next time you come to town.Give a big cuddle to Sophie and Kenny.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia

Perfect location

  • 3 of 5

Recently we had to visit a very ill family member in hospital it was very stressful.

The townhouse was perfectly close and our host Crystal was very helpful and understanding with our needs.

Thank you again Crystal.

  • Review Submitted: 02/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Good place to stay

  • 4 of 5

Everything was fine with the location and the host was wonderful. Just a few things: remote control for split system not working in the downstairs, new batteries had to be purchased for TV remote. The split could not raised or lowered in temperature as the remote was broken

  • Review Submitted: 06/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Eyre Peninsula South Australia

Great location and parking but disappointing.

  • 3 of 5

We could not book George Court for the weekend we needed but were able to book St Luke's which is managed by the same lady.

We were very disappointed with how the unit was presented. Very dirty and not welcoming at all. We spoke with Crystal and she was kind enough to come around to talk to us. She agreed that the cleaning left a lot to be desired and apologised as she had a temporary cleaner in and she did not check the unit before we arrived. She offered us another weekend free as compensation which was nice. However, we rarely have the chance to have a weekend away, turning up to find our "smart stylish" accommodation to be rather lacking put a dampener on the time away.

  • Review Submitted: 07/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am sorry that you did not like your accommodation. You did not stay in George Court as it was not available for the dates which you required so we recommended elsewhere. This review is not really relevant as you were never a guest at George Court.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

One street to Central Market


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties