Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Walk 50 m to the beach, no roads to cross - that's right - none .... so perfect.

Holiday house, Resort

A Beach and Bali styled getaway with no roads to cross to get to the beach - right here in the middle of the Sunshine Coast. The house is both pet and family friendly with fully fenced gardens and can sleep up to 12 people!

This house has a huge airconditioned bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor, which contains a QS bed, and two singles. There is a/c in 3 Main bedrooms upstairs for your comfort throughout the summer. Recent additions to the property include a luxurious new leather lounge, and new blinds throughout.

NEW 2018 WINTER SPECIALS - JUST RELEASED for up to 8 people **Price plus HomeAway surcharge:

May June July August 2018 WINTER Specials (excluding school holidays):

WINTER Luxury Weekend getaway - Fri Sat Sun: for just ....$1150 **

May June, July, August 2018 ..........$1700 ** for 5 nights ..... $2100 ** for 7 nights

The Winter Special rates are for up to 8 people, and include luxury linen and bath towels, BYO beach towels.

***If this property is not available for the dates you require, please search for "Bali House Coolum - Tranquil - Spiritual" www.stayz.com.au/117159 or

"Coolum Grandview - Sea for yourself" www.stayz.com.au/149543 for some fantastic specials - has a 10 person heated spa perfect for romantic getaways - your highest expectations will be met**

Book now and receive a chilled bottle of Champagne on arrival.

Please ask for a quotation if your holiday falls within the 2018 Schoolies Season.

BEDDING SETUP

5 bedrooms (4 airconditioned) = 1 King, 4 Queen size beds, 1 single ensemble with 1 trundle which raises to the same height as the adjoining if required, luxury linen 1000 thread count sheets and bath sheet size towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

The huge living area seats 12, kitchen seats 6 around the island bench, separate dining seats 8, and an outdoor table in the pool areas seats 8. Plenty of room to enjoy each others company, or to enjoy your private space - the choice is yours.

The home is set out wonderfully so you can push open the bi-fold doors and let the feel of the Balinese inspired pool and water feature flow indoors.

We have two bathrooms with marble from top to bottom - one has an open shower and the other has an amazing stone bath/shower.

After lazing around at the beach or pool enjoy a bbq or cook a banquet in our kitchen designed for a chef, featuring a fantastic new SMEG oven. Enjoy the convenience of a 12 place Dishwasher and large washing machine too!

Xbox360 and Foxtel to keep the kids entertained at night.

If you need to wind down some more hop in the heated 5 person heated spa.

Locality

We are positioned 1.5km south from Coolum town centre and 500 metres north of Palmer Resort Golf Course (prev Hyatt Coolum).

By Car or bus

Noosa...20 minutes

Mooloolaba...20 minutes

Brisbane...80 minutes

Sunshine coast airport....5 minutes

Australia Zoo...45 minutes

Three golf courses are close - Palmer Coolum Resort (Hyatt), Mount Coolum and Twin Waters.

There is a Thai takeaway, coffee shop, hairdresser and beauty treatment 200m down the road.

We have an IGA supermarket 1km south at Mt Coolum which also has an ATM, bottle shop, pizza shop, bakery, fish and chips, takeaway and butchers - everything practically at your doorstep.

HOLIDAY HOME BOOKING CONDITIONS:

A non-refundable deposit to be paid to hold the booking then full payment to be paid within 28 days of the arrival date, no refunds will be given if the guest(s) decide to cancel, we recommend travel insurance to all guest(s) to cover you for any reason(s) that you cannot undertake your stay, thank you.

SCHOOLIES: All schoolies holiday bookings must be paid in full by the 1st June.

Deposits and balance can be paid through HomeAway online payment system for your convenience. However, you may pay the deposit by credit card then full balance by either internet banking transfers, direct branch deposits or Visa/MasterCard direct to us (no surcharge if paid direct).

We do not accept cash or cheques on arrival.

More Details

Owner
Lindsay Mackenzie-Ross
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Coolum Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(64 traveller reviews)

51% Complete
26% Complete
18% Complete
1% Complete
1% Complete
Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach
average rating of 4.25 based on 64 reviews
3

Nice place to stay

  • 3 of 5

Thought the property was comfortable and clean. Was disappointed it wasn’t 50m to the beach as advertised and wished there was non stick cookware, heating to the pool that worked and a light outside near the BBQ would have been helpful. Couldn’t get the spa to heat up either. Won’t be returning as we believe for that price, it should have the above mentioned things sorted and working.

The multiple bedrooms were handy for us as was the modern kitchen. The owner communicated really well and made the process very easy.

  • Review Submitted: 16/04/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Mardi, thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. I'm sorry to hear there were things that you didn't like but I'd like to comment on them. The home has been advertised as 50 metre to the beach for over ten years and while it is admittedly a bit further, no one has thought it was too far. We replace the non stick cookware usually twice a year and this is the first I have heard it's needing to be renewed again, but we will straight away. Thanks for letting us know. I can't find anywhere that we advertise a heated pool. If there is, I will remove it. I haven't heard that there is a problem with the spa heater. It is around 6 months old so will be getting the supplier to check it straight away. I accept there's not much light at the BBQ and will look at installing a light there as soon as we get the chance. Again, thanks for mentioning them. Without hearing about any problems, it is impossible to remedy them. No one else has mentioned these but we try really hard to cater for our guests so will ensure we do something about everything we can control.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Relaxing Bali themed holiday place

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coolum Beach House. Good location - very close to the dog friendly beach - and lovely pool area. Plenty of space in the large open living areas and 5 bedrooms. Lindsay (Owner) was very attentive to any requests.

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
4

Fantastic location short walk to beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your property.

Your property is in a fantastic location short walk to the Beach.

The property has plenty of beds and space for a large family.

Nice spacious Kitchen, Dining and Lounge area.

Plenty of off street secure parking. Lovely upstairs area in the winter sun.

I think previous feedback has addressed a few things that we also agree with. However the property is priced for location and space. Not very many properties have 5 bedrooms with five double+ beds. This one does and suited our needs just nicely. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

Property grows on you

  • 4 of 5

Note this house is advertised as accommodating up to 12 people, but with special dispensation from the owner we squeezed a in further three, Eight adults and seven children.

I had my doubts on our arrival, but the house deffinatly grows on you and the unanimous view of all of us was very positive. One of our party is a builder and was very quick to point out a lot of maintenance type issues, but given the age of the property and proximity to the coast he conceded the owner was doing a good job. A major refurbishment would work wonders.

Given there were 15 of us we found the upstairs a little cramped. A second bathroom on this floor would have been nice. The ground floor however could not have been better and accommodated all of us with ease. The pool was cold, being the end of April, but this did not stop the kids nor a couple of the older kids. My only personal gripe is that the advertised “50 metres from the beach ” is, I think, stretching things a little.

All in all happy to recommend to anybody and would give this property a 3.5 star rating.

  • Review Submitted: 01/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, thanks for the back handed compliment! When you were looking for accommodation for 15 people I considered not making an offer, but as I knew you were unlikely to find anything, jammed in three extra beds to give you somewhere to stay. I did make it clear at the beginning that it was designed for 10-12. As an older house, it does suffer from being so close to the beach, and while there are no structural or safety issues, we believe that the minor superficial external wear and tear is of far less importance than the fact that the home is wonderful to stay in, and as you said, everyone has a great time. I accept your 3.5 star rating with gratitude but think that the location two stars for a house as close to the beach as we are is a bit misguided. No one has complained about the distance to the beach in ten years this house has been holiday let.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location to beach great but disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The day we were arriving advised the spa is broken-the following day the outside table collapsed(the owner came to fix) sliding doors very hard to open -access to house difficult poorly maintained timber doors-the lighting in the downstairs bathroom very dim-downstairs hot - suggest ceiling fans - bed downstairs broken-the morning we were leaving water dripping from ceiling after heavy rain onto leather lounge and coming into downstairs bedroom thru unsealed windows/doors.It would appear this property is in need of a lot of TLC

  • Review Submitted: 10/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Sorry that your stay wasn't as great as you'd hoped. The spa was caused by someone jamming broken plastic into the pump inlet. It is hard to fix if we don't know about it and was only aware just before you arrived. It was fixed the day after you left. The big, timber bifold doors are always going to warp in wet and humid weather. Considering you arrived just before a cyclone hit, the weather was very unseasonal. An open, airy beach house is designed to catch the breezes but there are fans all around the house in the very odd times that we get such humidity.Four bedrooms are air conditioned. You hadn't noticed the broken bed until I pointed it out, so I am surprised you now thought it bad enough to mention here. The doors get adjusted regularly and lubricated but will always be a challenge to some people. Thankfully our guests have managed mostly and I am sorry that you had problems. We have a regular maintenance schedule and are continually doing improvements. Thankfully most of our guests do find the home comfortable and of good quality.We definitely can't please everyone, even though we would love to. Rest assured we will be doing our best to keep the standards high.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely beautiful house, the downstairs area was simply perfect for our weekend away, spa worked perfectly and was extremly relaxing! They even threw in a bottle of champagine. Very close to the beach and local shops, the owner was very nice and extremely helpful. We are defiantly coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties