Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Holiday house, Resort

A Beach and Bali styled getaway with no roads to cross to get to the beach right here in the middle of the Sunshine Coast. The house is both pet and family friendly with fully fenced gardens and can sleep up to 12 people!

This house has a huge airconditioned bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor, which contains a QS bed, and two singles. There is a/c in 3 Main bedrooms upstairs for your comfort throughout the summer. Recent additions to the property include a luxurious new leather lounge, and new blinds throughout.

WINTER SPECIALS ARE AVAILABLE NOW:

MAY JUNE JULY 31 AUGUST 2017 WINTER Specials (excluding school holidays):

Plan your next winter WEEKEND ESCAPE - Fri Sat Sun: $1100

May June, July, August 2017 ........$1700 for 5 nights ..... $2100 for 7 nights

The Winter Special rates are for up to 10 people, and include luxury linen and bath towels, BYO beach towels.

***If this property is not available for the dates you require, please search for "Bali House Coolum - Tranquil - Spiritual" www.stayz.com.au/117159 or

the beautiful "Coolum Grandview - Sea for yourself" www.stayz.com.au/149543 for some fantastic specials - has a 10 person heated spa perfect for romantic getaways - you will not be disappointed.**

Book now and receive a chilled bottle of Champagne on arrival.

Please ask for a quotation if your holiday falls within the 2017 Schoolies Season.

BEDDING SETUP

5 bedrooms (4 airconditioned) = 1 King, 4 Queen size beds, 1 single ensemble with 1 trundle which raises to the same height as the adjoining if required, luxury linen 1000 thread count sheets and bath sheet size towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

The huge living area seats 12, kitchen seats 6 around the island bench, separate dining seats 8, and outdoor table in the pool areas seats 8. Plenty of room to enjoy each others company, or to enjoy your private space - the choice is yours.

The home is set out wonderfully so you can push open the bi-fold doors and let the feel of the Bali style pool and water feature indoors.

We have two bathrooms with marble from top to bottom - one has an open shower and the other has an amazing stone bath/shower.

After lazing around at the beach or pool enjoy a bbq or cook a banquet in our kitchen designed for a chef, featuring a fantastic new SMEG oven. Enjoy the convenience of a 12 place Dishwasher and large washing machine too!

Xbox360 and Foxtel to keep the kids entertained at night.

If you need to wind down some more hop in the heated 5 person heated spa.

Locality

We are positioned 1.5km south from Coolum town centre and 500 metres north of Palmer Resort Golf Course (prev Hyatt Coolum).

By Car or bus

Noosa...20 minutes

Mooloolaba...20 minutes

Brisbane...80 minutes

Sunshine coast airport....5 minutes

Australia Zoo...45 minutes

Three golf courses are close - Palmer Coolum Resort (Hyatt), Mount Coolum and Twin Waters.

There is a Thai takeaway, coffee shop, hairdresser and beauty treatment 200m down the road.

We have an IGA supermarket 1km south at Mt Coolum which also has an ATM, bottle shop, pizza shop, bakery, fish and chips, takeaway and butchers - everything practically at your doorstep.

HOLIDAY HOME BOOKING CONDITIONS:

20 % non refundable deposit to be paid to hold the booking then full payment to be paid within 28 days of the arrival date, no refunds will be given if the guest(s) decide to cancel, we recommend travel insurance to all guest(s) to cover you for any reason(s) that you cannot undertake your stay, thank you.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS (Dec 2017 and Jan 2018): All christmas holidays must be paid in full by the 1st November.

SCHOOLIES: All schoolies holiday bookings must be paid in full by the 1st June.

EASTER HOLIDAYS: All easter holidays must be paid in full by the 1st February.

Deposits and balance can be paid through Stayz online payment system for your convenience.

However, you may pay the deposit by credit card then full balance by either internet banking transfers, direct branch deposits or Visa/MasterCard direct to us (no surcharge if paid direct). We do not accept cash or cheques on arrival.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Coolum Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • pets considered
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(14 traveller reviews)

35% Complete
35% Complete
21% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach
average rating of 3.9285715 based on 14 reviews
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
4

Fantastic location short walk to beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your property.

Your property is in a fantastic location short walk to the Beach.

The property has plenty of beds and space for a large family.

Nice spacious Kitchen, Dining and Lounge area.

Plenty of off street secure parking. Lovely upstairs area in the winter sun.

I think previous feedback has addressed a few things that we also agree with. However the property is priced for location and space. Not very many properties have 5 bedrooms with five double+ beds. This one does and suited our needs just nicely. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

Property grows on you

  • 4 of 5

Note this house is advertised as accommodating up to 12 people, but with special dispensation from the owner we squeezed a in further three, Eight adults and seven children.

I had my doubts on our arrival, but the house deffinatly grows on you and the unanimous view of all of us was very positive. One of our party is a builder and was very quick to point out a lot of maintenance type issues, but given the age of the property and proximity to the coast he conceded the owner was doing a good job. A major refurbishment would work wonders.

Given there were 15 of us we found the upstairs a little cramped. A second bathroom on this floor would have been nice. The ground floor however could not have been better and accommodated all of us with ease. The pool was cold, being the end of April, but this did not stop the kids nor a couple of the older kids. My only personal gripe is that the advertised “50 metres from the beach ” is, I think, stretching things a little.

All in all happy to recommend to anybody and would give this property a 3.5 star rating.

  • Review Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, thanks for the back handed compliment! When you were looking for accommodation for 15 people I considered not making an offer, but as I knew you were unlikely to find anything, jammed in three extra beds to give you somewhere to stay. I did make it clear at the beginning that it was designed for 10-12. As an older house, it does suffer from being so close to the beach, and while there are no structural or safety issues, we believe that the minor superficial external wear and tear is of far less importance than the fact that the home is wonderful to stay in, and as you said, everyone has a great time. I accept your 3.5 star rating with gratitude but think that the location two stars for a house as close to the beach as we are is a bit misguided. No one has complained about the distance to the beach in ten years this house has been holiday let.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location to beach great but disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The day we were arriving advised the spa is broken-the following day the outside table collapsed(the owner came to fix) sliding doors very hard to open -access to house difficult poorly maintained timber doors-the lighting in the downstairs bathroom very dim-downstairs hot - suggest ceiling fans - bed downstairs broken-the morning we were leaving water dripping from ceiling after heavy rain onto leather lounge and coming into downstairs bedroom thru unsealed windows/doors.It would appear this property is in need of a lot of TLC

  • Review Submitted: Apr 10, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Sorry that your stay wasn't as great as you'd hoped. The spa was caused by someone jamming broken plastic into the pump inlet. It is hard to fix if we don't know about it and was only aware just before you arrived. It was fixed the day after you left. The big, timber bifold doors are always going to warp in wet and humid weather. Considering you arrived just before a cyclone hit, the weather was very unseasonal. An open, airy beach house is designed to catch the breezes but there are fans all around the house in the very odd times that we get such humidity.Four bedrooms are air conditioned. You hadn't noticed the broken bed until I pointed it out, so I am surprised you now thought it bad enough to mention here. The doors get adjusted regularly and lubricated but will always be a challenge to some people. Thankfully our guests have managed mostly and I am sorry that you had problems. We have a regular maintenance schedule and are continually doing improvements. Thankfully most of our guests do find the home comfortable and of good quality.We definitely can't please everyone, even though we would love to. Rest assured we will be doing our best to keep the standards high.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely beautiful house, the downstairs area was simply perfect for our weekend away, spa worked perfectly and was extremly relaxing! They even threw in a bottle of champagine. Very close to the beach and local shops, the owner was very nice and extremely helpful. We are defiantly coming back!

  • Review Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Coolum beach house was very relaxing and had everything we needed-and more. The pool area was beautiful and we would often spend the day swimming or just lying on the day bed.

The beach was a short walk away and our little dog enjoyed her walks there.

The house was well equiped with everything we needed.The bath was a luxury! It was also nice to be suppied with bath towels and made beds.

The house had a bali resort feel to it and was close to all the great shops and restaurants in Coolum. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Coolum Beach, Queensland, Australia
3

Beach House at Coolum

  • 3 of 5

Original post: "Fan blade held together with duct tape? BBQ left dirty with fat on grill plates. Cockroaches even one crawled into bed. Numerous repairs needed. Pool remote for spa not working. Ex Box remote not working. Would have been a nice home had the things we planned to enjoy been as described on booking."

After ongoing dealings with Lindsay Property manager for Coolum Beach House I repost my review.

We spoke with him about all the repairs needed and the things not working and he asked for time to look into the issues. I said as I had not heard from you so I have already posted a review but will take it down to allow you time. I attempted to do this with the helpful staff at Stayz which has been done. Lindsay when first contacted to advise him of the dirty BBQ apologised about his lack of quality cleaning staff and advised the maintenance man had left. I later received an email from him “saying the cleaning staff had not noticed a fan held together with grey/silver duct tape??? QUOTE FROM HIS EMAIL. First, the broken fan. We have contacted the previous guests and they claim to know nothing about it. The cleaners didn't notice it. The last guests say it must have been the guests after them, you. I realise that you would hardly break the fan and then put a damning review up on Stayz but do you understand where we are coming from?”

If they can’t see a damaged fan is it any wonder all the other things not seen or attended to??? He then went on to state several reasons why the things that should have been attended to before the letting of the property were not his fault and if we had spent our first night making a detailed list for him he would have taken care of this? Yes I too thought we were the paying guests there to enjoy our time away as a family not there to do this job. We did understand things occur and did leave a list for him to attend to as he and I spoke of over the phone to which he thanked me for. This has now been escalated by him into us wanting a refund and complaining after enjoying the weekend.

My husband suggested we should be given compensation. We thought a nice bottle of wine or perhaps flowers may be offered in the form of compensation but received emails like this: QUOTE FROM HIS EMAIL “If it was impacting on your stay to the point where you needed compensation, you would need to have departed the house, but instead you stayed, enjoyed the house, the ambience, the location, with your family, and chose to complain, aft

  • Review Submitted: Oct 25, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Sep 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: The facts are: These holidaymakers arrived, they enjoyed the home, the ambience, the location, they left, and then demanded compensation and threatened a bad review if they didn't get compensation they were satisfied with. Yes, it can be likened to ordering a delightful meal in a restaurant, eating the whole thing, then asking for compensation and threatening to write a bad review if the compensation is not satisfactory... Note: The fan has had to be completely replaced - still not sure who did the damage?. Operator error was the cause of the X Box not working. A flick of a switch (as per the instruction book) and the pool spa/lights were on. This is a delightful home, close to the beach, and is cleaned to within an inch of its life after every stay. And just to ensure there are no creepy crawlies - Pest controlled again - even though there are no signs of any infestations! Dear Chris and Janet, all of that - just for a bunch of flowers, or a bottle of wine - you should have said so .... everyone in the room really thinks you wanted a refund. As the owners of this home we undertake to fix anything brought to our notice at the beginning of the stay, as we use contractors for cleaning, pool care, and gardening. You only told us about cooking grease on the BBQ, and a folding bed slat which was broken. When we arrived to fix these the next morning, yes the very next morning, you had gone out. We will not enter a home if the guests are not home. Nothing else was brought to our attention, until you had left. So many people come to our home, and love it - as we really do our very best to ensure that everything is perfect for your arrival. Best regards, Lindsay
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Coolum Beach, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Low Season
4 Oct 2017 - 17 Nov 2017
3 night minimum stay
A$370
From
A$475
A$950
A$2,800
 
 
Schoolies are welcome
18 Nov 2017 - 10 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
A$775
From
A$775
A$1,550
A$5,425
 
 
Christmas Season
11 Dec 2017 - 29 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$750
From
A$750
A$1,500
A$5,250
 
 
Low Season
30 Jan 2018 - 28 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$370
From
A$475
A$950
A$2,800
 
 
Easter Long Weekend
29 Mar 2018 - 2 Apr 2018
4 night minimum stay
A$725
From
A$725
A$1,450
A$5,075
 
 
Mid Season
3 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$625
From
A$625
A$1,250
A$4,375
 
 
Low Season
16 Apr 2018 - 28 Jun 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$370
From
A$475
A$950
A$2,800
 
 
School Holidays low season rate
29 Jun 2018 - 15 Jul 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$475
From
A$475
A$950
A$3,325
 
 
Low Season
16 Jul 2018 - 20 Sep 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$370
From
A$475
A$950
A$2,800
 
 
School Holidays low season rate
21 Sep 2018 - 7 Oct 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$475
From
A$475
A$950
A$3,325
 
 
Low Season
8 Oct 2018 - 15 Nov 2018
3 night minimum stay
A$370
From
A$475
A$950
A$2,800
 
 
Schoolies are welcome
16 Nov 2018 - 9 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
A$775
From
A$775
A$1,550
A$5,425
 
 
Christmas Season
10 Dec 2018 - 27 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
A$750
From
A$750
A$1,500
A$5,250
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 12 guests
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties