Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

Holiday house, Resort

A Beach and Bali styled getaway with no roads to cross to get to the beach right here in the middle of the Sunshine Coast. The house is both pet and family friendly with fully fenced gardens and can sleep up to 12 people!

This house has a huge airconditioned bedroom with ensuite on the ground floor, which contains a QS bed, and two singles. There is a/c in 3 Main bedrooms upstairs for your comfort throughout the summer. Recent additions to the property include a luxurious new leather lounge, and new blinds throughout.

WINTER SPECIALS ARE AVAILABLE NOW:

MAY JUNE JULY 31 AUGUST 2017 WINTER Specials (excluding school holidays):

Plan your next winter WEEKEND ESCAPE - Fri Sat Sun: $1100

May June, July, August 2017 ........$1700 for 5 nights ..... $2100 for 7 nights

The Winter Special rates are for up to 10 people, and include luxury linen and bath towels, BYO beach towels.

***If this property is not available for the dates you require, please search for "Bali House Coolum - Tranquil - Spiritual" www.stayz.com.au/117159 or

the beautiful "Coolum Grandview - Sea for yourself" www.stayz.com.au/149543 for some fantastic specials - has a 10 person heated spa perfect for romantic getaways - you will not be disappointed.**

Book now and receive a chilled bottle of Champagne on arrival.

Please ask for a quotation if your holiday falls within the 2017 Schoolies Season.

BEDDING SETUP

5 bedrooms (4 airconditioned) = 1 King, 4 Queen size beds, 1 single ensemble with 1 trundle which raises to the same height as the adjoining if required, luxury linen 1000 thread count sheets and bath sheet size towels are provided. Please bring your own beach towels.

The huge living area seats 12, kitchen seats 6 around the island bench, separate dining seats 8, and outdoor table in the pool areas seats 8. Plenty of room to enjoy each others company, or to enjoy your private space - the choice is yours.

The home is set out wonderfully so you can push open the bi-fold doors and let the feel of the Bali style pool and water feature indoors.

We have two bathrooms with marble from top to bottom - one has an open shower and the other has an amazing stone bath/shower.

After lazing around at the beach or pool enjoy a bbq or cook a banquet in our kitchen designed for a chef, featuring a fantastic new SMEG oven. Enjoy the convenience of a 12 place Dishwasher and large washing machine too!

Xbox360 and Foxtel to keep the kids entertained at night.

If you need to wind down some more hop in the heated 5 person heated spa.

Locality

We are positioned 1.5km south from Coolum town centre and 500 metres north of Palmer Resort Golf Course (prev Hyatt Coolum).

By Car or bus

Noosa...20 minutes

Mooloolaba...20 minutes

Brisbane...80 minutes

Sunshine coast airport....5 minutes

Australia Zoo...45 minutes

Three golf courses are close - Palmer Coolum Resort (Hyatt), Mount Coolum and Twin Waters.

There is a Thai takeaway, coffee shop, hairdresser and beauty treatment 200m down the road.

We have an IGA supermarket 1km south at Mt Coolum which also has an ATM, bottle shop, pizza shop, bakery, fish and chips, takeaway and butchers - everything practically at your doorstep.

HOLIDAY HOME BOOKING CONDITIONS:

20 % non refundable deposit to be paid to hold the booking then full payment to be paid within 28 days of the arrival date, no refunds will be given if the guest(s) decide to cancel, we recommend travel insurance to all guest(s) to cover you for any reason(s) that you cannot undertake your stay, thank you.

CHRISTMAS HOLIDAYS (Dec 2017 and Jan 2018): All christmas holidays must be paid in full by the 1st November.

SCHOOLIES: All schoolies holiday bookings must be paid in full by the 1st June.

EASTER HOLIDAYS: All easter holidays must be paid in full by the 1st February.

Deposits and balance can be paid through Stayz online payment system for your convenience.

However, you may pay the deposit by credit card then full balance by either internet banking transfers, direct branch deposits or Visa/MasterCard direct to us (no surcharge if paid direct). We do not accept cash or cheques on arrival.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
5 December, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beach

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Coolum Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(47 traveller reviews)

57% Complete
21% Complete
17% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
Coolum Beach House 50 metres to the beach
average rating of 4.2978725 based on 47 reviews
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Relaxing Bali themed holiday place

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Coolum Beach House. Good location - very close to the dog friendly beach - and lovely pool area. Plenty of space in the large open living areas and 5 bedrooms. Lindsay (Owner) was very attentive to any requests.

  • Review Submitted: 02/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nowra, New South Wales, Australia
4

Fantastic location short walk to beach

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay at your property.

Your property is in a fantastic location short walk to the Beach.

The property has plenty of beds and space for a large family.

Nice spacious Kitchen, Dining and Lounge area.

Plenty of off street secure parking. Lovely upstairs area in the winter sun.

I think previous feedback has addressed a few things that we also agree with. However the property is priced for location and space. Not very many properties have 5 bedrooms with five double+ beds. This one does and suited our needs just nicely. Thankyou for a wonderful stay.

  • Review Submitted: 21/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
4

Property grows on you

  • 4 of 5

Note this house is advertised as accommodating up to 12 people, but with special dispensation from the owner we squeezed a in further three, Eight adults and seven children.

I had my doubts on our arrival, but the house deffinatly grows on you and the unanimous view of all of us was very positive. One of our party is a builder and was very quick to point out a lot of maintenance type issues, but given the age of the property and proximity to the coast he conceded the owner was doing a good job. A major refurbishment would work wonders.

Given there were 15 of us we found the upstairs a little cramped. A second bathroom on this floor would have been nice. The ground floor however could not have been better and accommodated all of us with ease. The pool was cold, being the end of April, but this did not stop the kids nor a couple of the older kids. My only personal gripe is that the advertised “50 metres from the beach ” is, I think, stretching things a little.

All in all happy to recommend to anybody and would give this property a 3.5 star rating.

  • Review Submitted: 01/05/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Brian, thanks for the back handed compliment! When you were looking for accommodation for 15 people I considered not making an offer, but as I knew you were unlikely to find anything, jammed in three extra beds to give you somewhere to stay. I did make it clear at the beginning that it was designed for 10-12. As an older house, it does suffer from being so close to the beach, and while there are no structural or safety issues, we believe that the minor superficial external wear and tear is of far less importance than the fact that the home is wonderful to stay in, and as you said, everyone has a great time. I accept your 3.5 star rating with gratitude but think that the location two stars for a house as close to the beach as we are is a bit misguided. No one has complained about the distance to the beach in ten years this house has been holiday let.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Location to beach great but disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The day we were arriving advised the spa is broken-the following day the outside table collapsed(the owner came to fix) sliding doors very hard to open -access to house difficult poorly maintained timber doors-the lighting in the downstairs bathroom very dim-downstairs hot - suggest ceiling fans - bed downstairs broken-the morning we were leaving water dripping from ceiling after heavy rain onto leather lounge and coming into downstairs bedroom thru unsealed windows/doors.It would appear this property is in need of a lot of TLC

  • Review Submitted: 10/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Sorry that your stay wasn't as great as you'd hoped. The spa was caused by someone jamming broken plastic into the pump inlet. It is hard to fix if we don't know about it and was only aware just before you arrived. It was fixed the day after you left. The big, timber bifold doors are always going to warp in wet and humid weather. Considering you arrived just before a cyclone hit, the weather was very unseasonal. An open, airy beach house is designed to catch the breezes but there are fans all around the house in the very odd times that we get such humidity.Four bedrooms are air conditioned. You hadn't noticed the broken bed until I pointed it out, so I am surprised you now thought it bad enough to mention here. The doors get adjusted regularly and lubricated but will always be a challenge to some people. Thankfully our guests have managed mostly and I am sorry that you had problems. We have a regular maintenance schedule and are continually doing improvements. Thankfully most of our guests do find the home comfortable and of good quality.We definitely can't please everyone, even though we would love to. Rest assured we will be doing our best to keep the standards high.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Amazing house!

  • 5 of 5

Extremely beautiful house, the downstairs area was simply perfect for our weekend away, spa worked perfectly and was extremly relaxing! They even threw in a bottle of champagine. Very close to the beach and local shops, the owner was very nice and extremely helpful. We are defiantly coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane City, Queensland, Australia
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5

Coolum beach house was very relaxing and had everything we needed-and more. The pool area was beautiful and we would often spend the day swimming or just lying on the day bed.

The beach was a short walk away and our little dog enjoyed her walks there.

The house was well equiped with everything we needed.The bath was a luxury! It was also nice to be suppied with bath towels and made beds.

The house had a bali resort feel to it and was close to all the great shops and restaurants in Coolum. We will definitely be back!

  • Review Submitted: 11/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 10 guests. Property has 7 beds and can sleep a maximum 12 guests
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties