Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

This luxury unrestricted waterfront apartment has just been tastefully renovated located within the award winning Oaks Pier complex.

Unrestricted water views including, Glenelg beach & Glenelg jetty from this first floor apartment is nothing but outstanding.

This apartment is fully furnished & fitted out with high quality fixtures & fittings.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, two way bathroom & LCD television.

The 2nd bedroom has two king single beds. The king single beds upon request can be put together to make a king size bed.

The apartment is ideal for 2-4 persons.

If required a cot is available upon request at an additional $10/night.

It has 2 bathrooms,both bathrooms are equipped with a toilet, shower, hand basin and mirrored cupboards. One bathroom has a deep bath if you wish to relax. The bathroom with the bath had only recently been fully renovated which is very luxurious

The fantastic huge private outdoor balcony has a large dining facility.

The balcony used to have an artificial hedge & permanent sun shades. It is with regret that we were forced by the Oaks Management that they had to be removed.

Relax, refresh & enjoy with full access to the in house resort facilities such as a heated spa, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna & gymnasium. The great views of sunsets over the ocean or even watch the planes come & go.

The apartment has all the comforts with a fully equipped kitchen, large Sony 46 " LCD television & much more.

This apartment has its own undercover carpark which is available within the complex at no extra cost.

An intercom system that allows communication from the hotel foyer to the apartment is also fitted.

Location

The great central location of this apartment has easy transport access to tram, bus or taxi services & if required can take you directly into Adelaide CBD.

Enjoy the beach or dine at one of many quality cafes or restaurants which are only a hop, skip or jump away.

Step out from the Oaks Pier complex & walk directly onto the white sands of Adelaide's famous beach.

A visit to the beach house water theme park is a must for a young family.

Directly in front of the hotel is the pristine Colley Reserve for relaxing or kids to enjoy a play.

Within approximately 200 metres is a playground facility with undercover protection.

Local Information

Glenelg Beach - 1 min

Holdfast Marina - 1 min

Jetty Road shopping precinct - 2 mins

Adelaide Airport - 10 mins

Adelaide CBD - 20 mins

Adelaide Convention Centre - 20 mins

AAMI Stadium - 20 mins

More Details

Property Manager
Sal Lucivero
Member since: 2012
Speaks english
Response time
Within 2 days
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
22 May, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Glenelg, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(27 traveller reviews)

74% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment
average rating of 4.6296296 based on 27 reviews
5

Great property in prime location

  • 5 of 5

This is a great specious property with two well sized rooms and huge outdoor area. Will absolutely be looking to stay again!

  • Review Submitted: 06/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Fantastic thanks

  • 5 of 5

Great position - Friendly owners

Second time we have bought friends here for a few nights away - will return

  • Review Submitted: 03/05/2018
  • Date of Stay: April 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Sydney
4

Amazing location and views

  • 4 of 5

Really nice apartment in a lovely location but there were absolutely no basic cooking items such as salt, pepper, kitchen towel, foil, cling film, oil, which is the norm in luxury apartments. A BBQ and outdoor sun beds would be a useful addition to maximise the fantastic balcony, and there can be very few luxury apartments without wifi. Overall ideal position in Glenelg.

  • Review Submitted: 01/03/2018
  • Date of Stay: January 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and location was excellent.

A bit overpriced

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ardrossan, South Australia, Australia
4

good property

  • 4 of 5

we did however think it needs 2 toilets with 4 adults and this is why we

wont use again the spa bath is a waste of space .

  • Review Submitted: 30/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: As from the 30.10.2017 the apartments second bathroom has been fully renovated. The bathroom has a toilet, bath & shower This apartment now has 2 bathrooms each with a shower, toilet & vanities etc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

excellent property and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Ideal location. Accommodation was excellent, everything we needed was in the unit. No problems at all.

  • Review Submitted: 27/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

beach, cafes/restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties