Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

This luxury waterfront apartment has just been tastefully renovated located within the award winning Oaks Pier complex.

Unrestricted water views including, Glenelg beach & Glenelg jetty from this first floor apartment is nothing but outstanding.

This apartment is fully furnished & fitted out with high quality fixtures & fittings.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, two way bathroom & LCD television.

The 2nd bedroom has two king single beds. The king single beds upon request can be put together to make a king size bed.

The apartment is ideal for 2-4 persons.

If required a cot is available upon request at an additional $10/night.

It has 2 bathrooms,both bathrooms are equipped with a toilet, shower, hand basin and mirrored cupboards. One bathroom has a deep bath if you wish to relax. The bathroom with the bath had only recently been fully renovated which is very luxurious

The fantastic huge private outdoor balcony has a large dining facility.

The balcony used to have an artificial hedge & permanent sun shades. It is with regret that we were forced by the Oaks Management that they had to be removed.

Relax, refresh & enjoy with full access to the in house resort facilities such as a heated spa, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna & gymnasium. The great views of sunsets over the ocean or even watch the planes come & go.

The apartment has all the comforts with a fully equipped kitchen, large Sony 46 " LCD television & much more.

This apartment has its own undercover carpark which is available within the complex at no extra cost.

An intercom system that allows communication from the hotel foyer to the apartment is also fitted.

Location

The great central location of this apartment has easy transport access to tram, bus or taxi services & if required can take you directly into Adelaide CBD.

Enjoy the beach or dine at one of many quality cafes or restaurants which are only a hop, skip or jump away.

Step out from the Oaks Pier complex & walk directly onto the white sands of Adelaide's famous beach.

A visit to the beach house water theme park is a must for a young family.

Directly in front of the hotel is the pristine Colley Reserve for relaxing or kids to enjoy a play.

Within approximately 200 metres is a playground facility with undercover protection.

Local Information

Glenelg Beach - 1 min

Holdfast Marina - 1 min

Jetty Road shopping precinct - 2 mins

Adelaide Airport - 10 mins

Adelaide CBD - 20 mins

Adelaide Convention Centre - 20 mins

AAMI Stadium - 20 mins

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 December, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Glenelg, Australia

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

75% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment
average rating of 4.625 based on 24 reviews
4

Nice property

  • 4 of 5

The property was nice and location was excellent.

A bit overpriced

  • Review Submitted: 16/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Ardrossan, South Australia, Australia
4

good property

  • 4 of 5

we did however think it needs 2 toilets with 4 adults and this is why we

wont use again the spa bath is a waste of space .

  • Review Submitted: 30/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: As from the 30.10.2017 the apartments second bathroom has been fully renovated. The bathroom has a toilet, bath & shower This apartment now has 2 bathrooms each with a shower, toilet & vanities etc
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

excellent property and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Ideal location. Accommodation was excellent, everything we needed was in the unit. No problems at all.

  • Review Submitted: 27/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: February 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia
4

Glenelg beachfront unit

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the stay.

Outdoor area wasted because of no umbrellas

Would stay again if they had another toilet.

Need to have free wifi and foxtel.

  • Review Submitted: 20/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Misleading photos of balcony

  • 1 of 5

We were very excited to come and stay in this apartment and specifically booked the room to enjoy the outdoor entertaining area with our guests. On arrival we were highly disappointed to realise that the balcony was not as the photos suggested. The beautiful green hedge was not there, the cafe umbrellas had been removed and were laying all over the balcony, covered with mud. The outdoor lounge was missing two of the seat cushions and there were cigarette butts and rubbish on the floor. The glass bifold doors did not open as they were jammed. While the inside of the apartment was lovely, we felt like we didn't get exactly what we paid for when booking a luxury apartment. With no communication back from the owner about how any of this could be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: 26/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: All I can do is to apologise to our clients for the forced removal of café umbrellas & green hedge by the Oaks Pier board We have had a long costly discussion with Oaks board & lawyers to try & retain the umbrellas & hedge. We were forced to get all removed within a very short time period & yes we are also very disappointed that we had to remove them as it cost us a lot of money & lost shade on the large balcony etc The photos showing the café umbrellas & hedge have been removed from the apartments photos on the stayz site We had to co-ordinate the works between days when clients were using the apartment & now have all been removed from the balcony & all areas cleaned. Two of the outdoor lounge cushions went missing & we have ordered replacements & awaiting arrival of them. The balcony has good easy standard access like all other balconies within the complex. The bi fold doors has a sign as they are not be used. I did communicate with this person stating the facts but still could not please As you can read from other guest reviews this was a once of due to the situation. We continue to strive to maintain the apartment at a high standard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
melbourne
5

Pick of the bunch

  • 5 of 5

Perfection. Brilliant location, gorgeous views. Apartment beautifully decorated, supremely comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. Spotlessly clean (and I'm a clean-freak!) Outdoor space is like another room - perfect for our two young kids to have a little zoom around. Nothing was too much for our host: DVD player not working one night, we had a replacement by breakfast the next morning. Cannot recommend this property highly enough, thank you so much Sal & Pam.

  • Review Submitted: 11/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: August 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

beach, cafes/restaurants

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $300 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties