Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment

Bedrooms 2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 3 nights


About the property

This luxury waterfront apartment has just been tastefully renovated located within the award winning Oaks Pier complex.

Unrestricted water views including, Glenelg beach & Glenelg jetty from this first floor apartment is nothing but outstanding.

This apartment is fully furnished & fitted out with high quality fixtures & fittings.

The main bedroom has a queen size bed, two way bathroom & LCD television.

The 2nd bedroom has two king single beds. The king single beds upon request can be put together to make a king size bed.

The apartment is ideal for 2-4 persons.

If required a cot is available upon request at an additional $10/night.

It has 2 bathrooms, one of the bathrooms is equipped with a toilet, whilst the other bathroom has a 2 person indoor spa.

The fantastic huge private outdoor balcony has a large dining facility.

The balcony used to have an artificial hedge & permanent sun shades. It is with regret that we were forced by the Oaks Management that they had to be removed.

Relax, refresh & enjoy with full access to the in house resort facilities such as a heated spa, indoor heated swimming pool, sauna & gymnasium. The great views of sunsets over the ocean or even watch the planes come & go.

The apartment has all the comforts with a fully equipped kitchen, large Sony 46 " LCD television & much more.

This apartment has its own undercover carpark which is available within the complex at no extra cost.

An intercom system that allows communication from the hotel foyer to the apartment is also fitted.


The great central location of this apartment has easy transport access to tram, bus or taxi services & if required can take you directly into Adelaide CBD.

Enjoy the beach or dine at one of many quality cafes or restaurants which are only a hop, skip or jump away.

Step out from the Oaks Pier complex & walk directly onto the white sands of Adelaide's famous beach.

A visit to the beach house water theme park is a must for a young family.

Directly in front of the hotel is the pristine Colley Reserve for relaxing or kids to enjoy a play.

Within approximately 200 metres is a playground facility with undercover protection.

Local Information

Glenelg Beach - 1 min

Holdfast Marina - 1 min

Jetty Road shopping precinct - 2 mins

Adelaide Airport - 10 mins

Adelaide CBD - 20 mins

Adelaide Convention Centre - 20 mins

AAMI Stadium - 20 mins

More Details

Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
15 October, 2017


Other Activities:

beach, cafes/restaurants


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Glenelg, Australia

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Glenelg beachfront luxury apartment
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
Ardrossan, South Australia, Australia

good property

  • 4 of 5

we did however think it needs 2 toilets with 4 adults and this is why we

wont use again the spa bath is a waste of space .

  • Review Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia

excellent property and location.

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. Ideal location. Accommodation was excellent, everything we needed was in the unit. No problems at all.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Glenelg beachfront unit

  • 4 of 5

Enjoyed the stay.

Outdoor area wasted because of no umbrellas

Would stay again if they had another toilet.

Need to have free wifi and foxtel.

  • Review Submitted: Dec 20, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Nov 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Misleading photos of balcony

  • 1 of 5

We were very excited to come and stay in this apartment and specifically booked the room to enjoy the outdoor entertaining area with our guests. On arrival we were highly disappointed to realise that the balcony was not as the photos suggested. The beautiful green hedge was not there, the cafe umbrellas had been removed and were laying all over the balcony, covered with mud. The outdoor lounge was missing two of the seat cushions and there were cigarette butts and rubbish on the floor. The glass bifold doors did not open as they were jammed. While the inside of the apartment was lovely, we felt like we didn't get exactly what we paid for when booking a luxury apartment. With no communication back from the owner about how any of this could be fixed.

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: All I can do is to apologise to our clients for the forced removal of café umbrellas & green hedge by the Oaks Pier board We have had a long costly discussion with Oaks board & lawyers to try & retain the umbrellas & hedge. We were forced to get all removed within a very short time period & yes we are also very disappointed that we had to remove them as it cost us a lot of money & lost shade on the large balcony etc The photos showing the café umbrellas & hedge have been removed from the apartments photos on the stayz site We had to co-ordinate the works between days when clients were using the apartment & now have all been removed from the balcony & all areas cleaned. Two of the outdoor lounge cushions went missing & we have ordered replacements & awaiting arrival of them. The balcony has good easy standard access like all other balconies within the complex. The bi fold doors has a sign as they are not be used. I did communicate with this person stating the facts but still could not please As you can read from other guest reviews this was a once of due to the situation. We continue to strive to maintain the apartment at a high standard
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Pick of the bunch

  • 5 of 5

Perfection. Brilliant location, gorgeous views. Apartment beautifully decorated, supremely comfortable and thoughtfully equipped. Spotlessly clean (and I'm a clean-freak!) Outdoor space is like another room - perfect for our two young kids to have a little zoom around. Nothing was too much for our host: DVD player not working one night, we had a replacement by breakfast the next morning. Cannot recommend this property highly enough, thank you so much Sal & Pam.

  • Review Submitted: Oct 11, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Adelaide Hills, South Australia, Australia

Highly recommended

  • 5 of 5

Spent two nights at this apartment- perfect location. Ideal for family or two couples. Restaurant downstairs very good, no need to take the car anywhere. Relaxing right on the beach.

  • Review Submitted: Aug 17, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jul 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday hotel in Glenelg, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
Custom rate 18
1 Oct 2017 - 30 Nov 2017
2 night minimum stay
Custom rate 19
1 Dec 2017 - 28 Dec 2017
3 night minimum stay
Custom rate 16
29 Dec 2017 - 31 Jan 2018
3 night minimum stay
Custom rate 19
1 Feb 2018 - 31 Mar 2018
3 night minimum stay
Standard Rate
1 Apr 2018 - 13 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay


  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 2 guests. Property has 3 beds and can sleep a maximum 4 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $300 per stay

Other Holiday Properties