Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Barossa Old Garage Bed and Breakfast

Bedrooms 2
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Accommodating 2-6 people, the Barossa Old Garage Bed and Breakfast is the ideal unique getaway for couples and small groups, whether you’re looking for a romantic break, an indulgent weekend or need a long relaxing holiday. Nestled between Nuriootpa and the historic town of Angaston

Step back in time when the Fifties and Sixties was all about Black, White, Red and Chrome. This Old Garage has been converted to emulate a diner theme. A specially made kitchen with all the modern appliances but the feel of Happy Days with bar stools shipped from USA and handles for the cupboards from an old 60s car is the hub of your experience. Have your coffee dining at the retro laminex table and chairs with a Hot Rod Diner mural behind you and dream of The Sixties and Rock N Roll. Keeping with the Black & White theme a bathroom to die for with a hydrotherapy spa Is just what you need after dancing to rock n roll. Enjoy a romantic bath with soft lighting and a glass of wine but if you want to watch the footy you have a TV at your finger tips in the bathroom. The Old Garage can accommodate up to 6 people it has 2 bedrooms both with 40in TVs and a sofa bed in the lounge room. Main bedroom has a King size bed (but can also adjust to 2 singles) Bedroom 2 has a queen size bed and ensuite bathroom. There is an element of surprise with collectables of memorabilia of coke and car racing in the adjoining room. This can be viewed by invitation by the owners. We can arrange wine tours, restaurant transfers and airport pick up to make your stay in The Barossa a memorable one!. Accredited drivers with local knowledge. Ask about our special rates. Under Cover parking for those car enthusiasts.

This property is not suitable for children. No Pets Allowed. No Parties or events. No Photo shoots without prior approval.

Wineries and restaurants in surrounding area

Elderton 1.5km

Saltrams 1km

Penfolds Wines 1.5km

Gibson Wines 2km

Thorn-Clarke Wines 5km

Taste of Eden Valley,Dandelion,Flaxman wines,Eden Springs Wine,Radford Wines

Vitners Bar & Grill 1km

Salters Restaurant 1km

1918 Bistro & Grill 6km

Appellation at The Louise 5km

What Guests are saying!


Amazing atmosphere!

My friends and I had a great New Years while staying here. We loved the 50's theme and atmosphere.

I would defiantly recommend this place to anyone wanting to stay somewhere with a bit of a twist! The spa bath was an added bonus with a few of our group each enjoying some long relaxing baths. Kitchen facilities were excellent! Nicely located in the middle of the Barossa which made it easy for trips out and about by car.

•By Amber from Adelaide on 1/15/2013 for a stay in 12/1/2012 at

Incredible accommodation - what more could you want

This accommodation was amazing, this is pure luxury! . There has been no expense spared with this B&B; with every detail catered for, including an expresso machine. We were two couples staying and one person was confined to a wheelchair. There was a lot of space which allowed him to wheel around with ease which he mentioned is very unusual. He was also able to access everything in the kitchen. The bathroom was fully set up for him much to his delight as he finds it very difficult to book accommodation with so much thought to wheelchair requirements. We enjoyed each couple having a queen size bed and in the bathrooms had quality toiletries and towels. This was a luxury home away from home and really made our trip to the Barossa so much more enjoyable. We loved all the efforts with yesterday collectables and the theme. I would highly recommend this accommodation and we will definately book again when back in adelaide.

•By Shari from Perth on 1/11/2013 for a stay in 12/1/2012

Perfection all the way

From the welcoming music, lighting, amazing platter, port and chocolates to the comfortable bed and absolute cleanliness of the place - this was truly an amazing getaway. We were going to have tea in town somewhere and when we arrived and unpacked we decided to find the local butcher and cook tea at this place. You step back in time but have all the mod cons and there is such much made available it is wonderful. Will definitely be staying here again and making it a longer one this time. Very, very highly recommended.

•By Geoff and Fi from Trott Park SA on 1/9/2013 for a stay in 12/1/2012


We took a punt at this new Bed & Breakfast and we were blown away by this place. The attention to detail and experience is amazing. We usually stay in Resorts and big chain hotels and this place has it all, the bath rooms are to die for. Is good for family and is very large. The owners are super nice and very helpful.

Tust me you will enjoy :)

•By MARK MIHATSCH from ADELAIDE on 1/9/2013 for a stay in 11/1/2012

More Details

Jannine Moar
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
21 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Nuriootpa, Australia

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:30 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Air Conditioning
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 2 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(8 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
Barossa Old Garage Bed and Breakfast
average rating of 4.5 based on 8 reviews
Adelaide, South Australia, Australia

No words to describe!! Amazing

  • 5 of 5

Highly recommend to check this place out.

Will be back!

  • Review Submitted: 29/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying, we are sorry that we never had the opportunity to meet with you. Hopefully we will catch up on your return.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Awesome place!

  • 5 of 5

Stayed here for a girls weekend away and had the best time! Mark and Jannine are great hosts and really made the stay enjoyable. So much better than staying in a hotel - the whole experience was lots of fun! Great location too.

  • Review Submitted: 27/04/2016
  • Date of Stay: March 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Katy, Thank you for your review. Mark had a great time with you all on the wine tour and it was a pleasure catching up with you all. Hope to see you all again for another girls weekend.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

outstanding property

  • 5 of 5

Not just a place to stay... its an experience. Absolutely loved it ! Property owners were extremely helpful. They have put so much thought and quality into the property. Be sure to bring your 20c coins to play pinball!!

  • Review Submitted: 02/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Nancy, Thank you for your review. I am glad you enjoyed the experience and hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Terrigal, New South Wales, Australia


  • 1 of 5

Spa was not clean - pubic hair when spa was turned on.. Breakfast was not replenished for the duration of our stay. After washing dishes, wiping benches, taking out garbage and placing wet towels in the bath we received a very rude message on our departure stating that we should have cleaned the oven!! Very unhappy with lack of hospitality.

  • Review Submitted: 26/10/2015
  • Date of Stay: September 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: How convenient that you give us a negative review, after we confronted you with the way you had left our property. We take pride in cleanliness of our Bed and Breakfast...
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nuriootpa, South Australia, Australia

Excellent property

  • 5 of 5

Just awesome ,, can't fault this accomodation felt like we had gone back in time and just wanted to stay there ,, spotlessly clean ,, and your hosts very genorous and more than accomodatin ,, highly recommend this stay when ur in the Barossa Valley

  • Review Submitted: 23/05/2015
  • Date of Stay: April 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at the garage BnB. It was very clean and a great place to have our "hub" in the Barossa. Would recommend to anyone looking into the place.

  • Review Submitted: 14/04/2015
  • Date of Stay: March 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties