Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Nagambie Lakeside Cottage

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Enjoy your holiday home on beautiful Lake Nagambie. Verandah overlooking the water. Three bedrooms--one with queen bed, one with double bunkbeds (sleeps 4) and an attic bedroom with Lake views from the double bed.

Full kitchen, dining room, lounge room, bathroom with shower. Barbecue.

Location/Activities

On Lake Nagambie, 90 min. from Melbourne CBD. Three blocks from Nagambie's shops, restaurants, pubs and coffee shops.

Overlooks world class 2000m rowing course. Waterskiing and wakeboarding on the Lake. Explore or fish along the extensive wetlands of the Goulburn River by canoe, kayak or motorboat. We can arrange a rental motor boat for your use. Tahbilk and Mitchelton Wineries accessible from the River, or a short drive to a number of local wineries.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
5 May, 2017

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Nagambie, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

3.6/5 -
(5 traveller reviews)

0% Complete
60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Nagambie Lakeside Cottage
average rating of 3.6 based on 5 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
4

Good

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, loved the deck looking out over the lake. We were very disappointment with the bathroom. Toilet & shower cramped into a corner and nowhere to put our clothes etc. Other than that everything else was great. Lovely quiet street. Plenty of privacy.

  • Review Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback, Robyn. Don't know much we can do about bathroom lay-out, other than a total renovation. But perhaps a free-standing vanity or a clothes rack might help with someplace to put clothes? We'll organize that. Glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
3

Great Location, however house needs a lot of work

  • 3 of 5

Great Location, close to town, plenty of space. For close to $300 per night we expected a lot more for what we got. How is massive need of a revamp. Holes in walls, mould on roof, mice or possums in walls. Good for what we needed but could do with a good freshen up.

  • Review Submitted: Mar 19, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Kelly. We appreciate your pointing out to other potential guests that this is an informal, comfortable 3 bedroom (sleeps 8) country cottage on the lakefront, and not luxury resort accommodation, as we don't want people to be disappointed. We do have native wildlife around the area --some guests have seen a platypus in the water in front of the cottage. And occasionally the local possums do try to set up camp in the ceiling and begin their own renovations, which we have to repair (again, thanks for the heads up on some new holes). When alerted to a new native "resident" we endeavor to capture and relocate humanely. Glad the cottage was what you needed on this visit. With kind regards, Beth
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nagambie, Victoria, Australia
3

Great location

  • 3 of 5

Cute little place. A bit rough around the edges but did the job

  • Review Submitted: Nov 26, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Oct 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Altona Meadows, Victoria, Australia
4

Such a lovely cottage

  • 4 of 5

Lakeside Cottage was such a beautiful place to stay. It was perfect for our two families that stayed there. The boys loved using the kayaks from the front yard while the girls watched from the verandah.

  • Review Submitted: Jul 3, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Jun 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Nagambie, Victoria, Australia
4

Comfortable house

  • 4 of 5

We enjoyed our stay, close to lake and town, just like home

  • Review Submitted: Oct 26, 2015
  • Date of Stay: Aug 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Lake Nagambie/Goulburn River

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Nagambie, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Middle season
22 Sep 2017 - 21 Dec 2017
2 night minimum stay
A$245
From
A$245
A$490
A$1,545
 
 
Summer Holiday Season
22 Dec 2017 - 27 Jan 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$395
From
A$395
A$790
A$2,488
 
 
Middle season
28 Jan 2018 - 14 Apr 2018
2 night minimum stay
A$245
From
A$245
A$490
A$1,545
 
 
Standard Rate
15 Apr 2018 - 29 Aug 2018
1 night minimum stay
A$195
From
A$195
A$390
A$1,365
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 4 guests. Property has 8 beds and can sleep a maximum 8 guests
Available
Unavailable
This calendar has not been updated in over 2 months and the availability shown may not be accurate.

Other Holiday Properties