Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

THE SANDS @ BROADBEACH

Sleeps15
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Property type house
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

SPECIAL OFFER - PAY 5 STAY FOR 7 NIGHTS for all NEW BOOKINGS in NOVEMBER. BOOK NOW to take advantage of this wonderful offer and visit the GOLD COAST SOON!! (conditions apply)

THE SANDS is part of our luxury holiday homes portfolio offering you personalised and friendly service from owner / managers Raelean and Brian.

If you would like to experience Gold Coast waterfront living in a beautiful 5 bedroom home in an amazing location then look no further - The Sands will not disappoint you. From the moment you enter you get a sense of the large open plan living space that flows through to a beautiful outdoor area overlooking the canal.

For YEAR ROUND swimming The Sands has a FULLY HEATED MINERAL SWIMMING POOL (up to 27 degrees) and a HEATED JACUZZI.

Spoil yourself in this beautiful waterfront home located within walking distance to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre and the restaurant precinct in Broadbeach.

Take a look at what this beautiful property can boast: five spacious bedrooms (1 x K,1 x K + 1 x S, 2 x Q, 2 x bunks); three bathrooms; a fully equipped kitchen, a Sony Playstation with games, bikes, a video arcade gaming console, kayaks and fishing rods complete with your own private sandy beach.

The Sands @ Broadbeach is child friendly so no need to worry about the little ones. The home, the pool and the canal are all fully fenced to council codes. We have a safety gate for the internal staircase and also have a porta-cot, high chair and stroller available for your use at no additional cost.

Situated in the centre of Broadbeach behind Jupiters Casino and the Gold Coast Convention Centre, this home is within walking distance of the best that Broadbeach has to offer: Pacific Fair shopping, Jupiters Casino, the Gold Coast Convention Centre, Broadbeach's fabulous restaurant strip, and of course the Gold Coast's trademark golden beaches.

This beautiful home really does provide the ultimate Gold Coast holiday which will give you and your family wonderful memories that will last a lifetime.

BEDDING CONFIGURATION

Bedroom 1 – 1 x King bed with a ensuite, walk in robe.

Bedroom 2 – 1 x King bed + 1 x Single bed

Bedroom 3 – 1 x Queen bed with an ensuite

Bedroom 4 – 1 x Queen bed

Bedroom 5 – 2 x Double Bunks (bottom) with Single beds (top)

At the time of booking, please inform us if you require the use of the fold up bed (additional charges apply).

Booking Information

EXCLUSIVE & PRIVATE

The Sands @ Broadbeach is located in a quiet cul-de-sac with no passing traffic. We have very nice neighbours and only take guests who agree to respect them and observe the residential area "quiet time" from 9:00 pm to 8:00 am.

In accordance with Gold Coast City Council, Stayz and Holiday Rental Group Code of Conduct, The Sands has a strict NO PARTY and NO COMMERCIAL FUNCTIONS policy.

We DO NOT allow for Hens, Bucks and/or adult entertainment. If in the event you or your guests host a function of this nature on the property at any time it will result in instant eviction by our security company. No refunds will be given.

We cater to family groups, couples, corporate guests and friends wishing to holiday together.

We do not accept bookings from schoolies or large groups of young singles.

Minimum stay is 5 nights unless there is a gap between bookings, then we will accept a 3-4 night booking.

For the Christmas season between the 20/12 - 5/01 there is a 7 night minimum.

Tariff is based on an average 8 person adult stay with a 5 night minimum. (additional guests are $25.00 per person per night).

Children 5 years and under stay FREE.

There is a standard linen and cleaning fee of $375.00 and a booking fee of $77.00.

A security bond is required and payable by credit card.

PERSONAL GREETING UPON ARRIVAL

You will personally greeted upon your arrival and given a tour of The Sands @ Broadbeach and its facilities.

ASK ABOUT OUR SPECIAL OFFERS (conditions apply)

"THE GAP FILLER" - enquire now about our gap filler promotion.

"THE LAST MINUTE" - bookings made within 2 weeks of your stay receive a 20% discount from your daily rate.

"THE LONG STAY" - receive one "FREE" night when you stay at our beautiful home for 14 nights or more.

** conditions apply

If you would like to proceed and secure your booking at The Sands @ Broadbeach simply call our property manager Brian on or email us your confirmation, pay the 30% deposit and fill in our standard application form. It's that easy.

DON'T BE DISAPPOINTED - BOOK EARLY FOR 2017 / 2018

We are receiving a lot of booking enquiries up to 12 months in advance, so please book early to avoid disappointment.

WHY BOOK WITH US?

Vogue Holiday Homes is a Licensed Real Estate Agent and all funds are held in a Queensland Real Estate Trust Account as approved by the Queensland Office of Fair Trading.

Local Information

LOCATION

Broadbeach Waters has an abundant number of homes located on the canals which attracts boaties and water lovers. Being on the doorstep of Broadbeach central provides exclusive lifestyle opportunities. Centrally located behind Jupiters Casino and Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Broadbeach Waters is less than a 10 minute walk to the beachfront, Oasis Shopping Centre and the many licensed clubs, bars, restaurants and cafes in the Broadbeach Mall are just minutes away.

The Sands is in walking distance to Pacific Fair Shops, Beaches, Restaurants, Jupiters Casino, the Gold Coast Convention Centre and Fitness First Gymnasium.

Broadbeach Waters lets you enjoy all the excitement of the Gold Coast with the theme parks on the Gold Coast corridor only 20 minutes drive north and a choice of 13 international golf courses and additional public courses in the vicinity.

SHOPPING

- Pacific Fair is the Gold Coasts premiere shopping mall with 250 specially shops. It is a 10 minute walk from the house.

- Robina Town Centre is a 10 minute drive.

- Harbour Town Discount Outlet Shops are a 20 minute drive.

LOCAL ATTRACTIONS

- Golden Beaches (15 minute walk)

- Jupiters Casino - runs 24 hours a day (10 minute walk)

- Gold Coast Convention Centre (10 minute walk)

- Dream World/Seaworld/Movie World/Wet n Wild and the Outback Spectacular (30 minute drive)

- Currumbin Wildlife Sanctuary (20 minute drive)

- Pacific Fair Cinemas (10 minute walk)

- Fitness First Gym (5 minute drive)

- If you are a golfer then you are in the right place! There are approximately 30 golf courses locally.

- If surfing lessons are on the itinerary you can do them at our local beach. (15 minute walk)

- Cararra Markets are open every weekend (5 minute drive)

EATING OUT

Broadbeach is the restaurant capital of the Gold Coast. Some local favourites include Moo Moo's, Lauxes, Mario's, Sopranos, Chiang Mai Thai, and many more to choose from.

NIGHTLIFE

- Jupiters Casino is a world class casino. It also has numerous bars and pubs. Open till late.

- 'East' nightclub is within walking distance.

- Surfers Paradise is the night club strip of the Gold Coast with many clubs to choose from. They are open till late.

GETTING THERE

- The Gold Coast is a one hour flight from Sydney and a two hour flight from Melbourne.

- It is a 60 minute drive from the Brisbane International Airport to the house. (trains or shuttle bus are available.)

- Coolangatta Airport is a 30 minute drive to the house.

- Taxis, buses and limousines are also available at Coolangatta Airport.

- Nerang Rail Station is a 15 minute drive by car or taxi to the house and buses and taxis are also available.

NEARBY ATTRACTIONS

- Byron Bay (60 minute drive)

- O'Reilly Rainforest Resort & Winery (75 minute drive)

- The Lost World Spa at O'Reillys (75 minute drive)

- Brisbane City (60 minute drive)

- Steve Irwins Australia Zoo (2 hours drive)

- Mt Tamborine Village (30 minutes drive)

- Sunshine Coast (2 hour drive)

EXTRA SERVICES AVAILABLE

- Extra cleaning days

- Tourist information and local recommendations.

- Special requests are welcome and we will endeavor to fulfill all your requests.

THANK YOU for your interest in The Sands @ Broadbeach. We take great pride in providing you with the best possible holiday experience and we look forward to your enquiry.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
7 November, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Beach / Pacific Fair / Casino

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Broadbeach Waters, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 15
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 15
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Games
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

60% Complete
40% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
THE SANDS @ BROADBEACH
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Napier, Hawke's Bay, New Zealand
4

Excellent property

  • 4 of 5

Good property. Great location. Excellent for large parties.

Heated pool and spa good addition to property.

  • Review Submitted: 13/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you Sheryl for not only staying with us at The Sands @ Broadbeach but for taking the time to review our property. We're so happy you had such a wonderful stay and agree its a great home for large groups. We hope to see you again should you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, The team at Vogue Holiday Homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

The perfect family holiday house!

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed 10 days at The Sands. The property provided everything we needed including games and toys for the kids and high chair, portacot etc for the baby. The heated pool meant we were able to swim on the cooler days and the spa was great for the adults. The location of the house is perfect....it's set away off the main roads so very quiet, but only 5mins drive from all the main roads to get to the theme parks. We have stayed at 3 Vogue properties now and continue to be very happy. Looking forward to booking another property soon!

  • Review Submitted: 19/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Kelly for not only staying with us once again in one of our properties, but for taking the time to write a review; we greatly appreciated both! We're glad you enjoyed your stay at The Sands and look forward to hosting you in one of our other properties when you return to the Gold Coast. Warm Regards, The Team at Vogue Holiday Homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mount Gambier, South Australia, Australia
4

Excellent family home

  • 4 of 5

Fantastic home in a great location.

Pool and spa were well used by our young kids as well as the arcade game!!

we caught lots off fish and had fun kayaking

We enjoyed the close shopping facilities.

  • Review Submitted: 24/10/2016
  • Date of Stay: September 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Katherine for staying with us in our property, The Sands @ Broadbeach, as well, for taking the time to write a review; it's greatly appreciated. We're so happy you had a wonderful stay and would love to see you back in this property, or one of our others, should you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, the team at Vogue Holiday Homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Osaka Prefecture, Japan
4

Good but noisy

  • 4 of 5

Hi, we had a great stay overall but unfortunately it was ruined on the last night by the bogan neighbours on the left side of the property having a very loud party on our last night getting so bad we had to contact the police. As we had an early flight the next day we didn't get any sleep. For this reason alone I think Vogue should re-consider offering this house to rent for holiday makers.

Also we were asked to clean the barbecue before leaving but there was no cleaning products or anything to do so so we had to purchase these ourselves.

  • Review Submitted: 08/09/2016
  • Date of Stay: July 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Mr. Hashizume, Thank you for taking the time to write a public review and we’re sorry for the trouble you experienced. We were somewhat taken aback by what was written however, as we have managed this property for over three years now and have never once had any reports of noise from our neighbours. As you will see from previous reviews on the property, all of our past guests have loved their stay at The Sands. It is a wonderful holiday home in a great location with many activities to do during a stay. In regard to the cleaning of the BBQ all we require is that it is scraped down and wiped after use with the tools provided. Thank you again for staying with us. Kind Regards from all the team at Vogue Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Tasmania, Australia
5

Lovely property

  • 5 of 5

We enjoyed our stay in this great house.Plenty of space with the 5 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms, pool and spa were both good. Nice to have some extras as in the fishing equipment and the kayaks.Property was clean and well presented.Beds were very comfortable. Location of property was excellent being within walking distance to shops and broadbeach. Hosts were very helpful,would definately come back again.Highly recommended.

  • Review Submitted: 17/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Karen for not only staying with us, but for taking the time to write such a wonderful review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in our property, The Sands @ Broadbeach. We think it's a wonderful home and has everything on offer to ensure a wonderful family holiday. We hope to see you in this property, or one of our others in the future should you return to the Gold Coast. Kind Regards, the team at Vogue Holiday Homes
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Auckland, New Zealand
5

Absolutley amazing place!

  • 5 of 5

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.

Husband, Mother, Master 4 and myself stayed in this massive 5 bedroom place for 5 nights, and I wish we had stayed longer.

We had a some of our Australian family come and stay while we were here, as there was certainly plenty of room.

The kids room was incredible and keep the kids entertained for hours. We were in the heated pool everyday and the spa at nights. There was a stereo we could plug our phones into for our music, heaps of TV's (that we didn't really use) and three bathrooms.

This place was nice and quite in the evenings, with beautiful sunsets and wildlife close by (bats, birds, possums etc).

The outdoor entertainment area was lovely and we used the BBQ every night.

Whilst we didn't want to leave the house!, we were close to everything with Pac Fair 5 mins. away for all shops, including supermarket and the beach down the road. Very central to everything the Gold Coast has to offer.

Sharon, our host, was wonderful and very helpful.

I highly recommend staying here. We will be back.

  • Review Submitted: 03/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Thank you so much Angela & Shane for staying with us in our home, The Sands. We love this property as it's a great place to stay for an extended family holiday, so we're so happy you loved it also. We hope to see you in this property, or one of our others should you return to the Gold Coast. Please note, should you stay with us again, as a loyal guest you will receive 10% from your nightly tariff on a minimum 5 night stay :). Many thanks again for staying with us and for taking the time to write a review. Warm Regards, the team at Vogue Holiday Homes.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Broadbeach Waters, Australia

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Australian Dollar
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekend Weekly Monthly Event
 
Shoulder Season
16 Oct 2017 - 8 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
AU$450
From
AU$450
AU$900
AU$3,150
 
 
High
9 Dec 2017 - 19 Dec 2017
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Christmas / New Year
20 Dec 2017 - 5 Jan 2018
7 night minimum stay
AU$960
From
AU$960
AU$1,920
AU$6,720
 
 
Peak
6 Jan 2018 - 20 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$860
From
AU$860
AU$1,720
AU$6,020
 
 
High
21 Jan 2018 - 31 Jan 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$450
From
AU$450
AU$900
AU$3,150
 
 
High
1 Mar 2018 - 29 Mar 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Peak
30 Mar 2018 - 3 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$860
From
AU$860
AU$1,720
AU$6,020
 
 
Comm Games
4 Apr 2018 - 15 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$960
From
AU$960
AU$1,920
AU$6,720
 
 
Peak
16 Apr 2018 - 20 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$860
From
AU$860
AU$1,720
AU$6,020
 
 
High
21 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Low
1 May 2018 - 22 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$390
From
AU$390
AU$780
AU$2,730
 
 
Extra Low
23 May 2018 - 31 May 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$290
From
AU$290
AU$580
AU$2,030
 
 
Low
1 Jun 2018 - 30 Jun 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$390
From
AU$390
AU$780
AU$2,730
 
 
High
1 Jul 2018 - 23 Jul 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Winter
24 Jul 2018 - 31 Aug 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$420
From
AU$420
AU$840
AU$2,940
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Sep 2018 - 21 Sep 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$450
From
AU$450
AU$900
AU$3,150
 
 
High
22 Sep 2018 - 14 Oct 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Shoulder Season
15 Oct 2018 - 13 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$450
From
AU$450
AU$900
AU$3,150
 
 
High
14 Dec 2018 - 19 Dec 2018
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Christmas / New Year
20 Dec 2018 - 5 Jan 2019
7 night minimum stay
AU$960
From
AU$960
AU$1,920
AU$6,720
 
 
Peak
6 Jan 2019 - 20 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$860
From
AU$860
AU$1,720
AU$6,020
 
 
High
21 Jan 2019 - 31 Jan 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$515
From
AU$515
AU$1,030
AU$3,605
 
 
Shoulder Season
1 Feb 2019 - 28 Feb 2019
5 night minimum stay
AU$450
From
AU$450
AU$900
AU$3,150
 

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 8 guests. Property has 9 beds and can sleep a maximum 15 guests

    Mandatory Costs
    Bond Deposit: $1000 per stay
    Linen / Cleaning: $395 per stay
    Booking Fee: $77 per stay
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties