Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

ABC Accommodation - Melbourne CBD Flinders St

Bedrooms 3
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 2 nights


About the property

We have apartments all around Melbourne please contact us at ABC Accommodation

Executive apartment in the heart of Melbourne, just metres from fabulous cafes, restaurants and shopping. You can visit Crown Casino with just a short stroll across the Yarra River and you will find the Melbourne Exhibition Buildings just across the road, Southern Cross Station a short walk down the street and the City Circle tram goes past the door for all your city sightseeing needs. At the end of the day, relax and unwind with a glass of wine on your own private balcony.

The apartment has 2 bedrooms and sleeps up to 7 people

Bedroom 1 x Double bed

Bedroom 2 x Double bed

Single bed

Lounge room xDouble Sofa bed


Melbourne City

Melbourne is Australia's capital of culture and sport. Victoria's state capital really does hold something for everyone, whether you're interested in catching a game at the MCG, sipping a chai latte in one of Melbourne's hidden laneways, or sunning yourself in the beautiful parks and gardens.

Melbourne is home to large sporting events like the Australian Grand Prix, the Australian Open tennis championship and cricket's Boxing Day test match. It's also the birthplace of AFL. With so much going for this amazing city, it's no coincidence that The Economist named Melbourne as the world's most liveable city three times in recent years.

More Details

Tina Strigas
Member since: 2013
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
16 June, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Melbourne City, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 6 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Study - 1 single bed
    Lounge Room - 1 sofa bed/futon
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • long term rentals available
  • wheelchair accessible


Good! 3.8/5 -
(9 traveller reviews)

33% Complete
33% Complete
11% Complete
22% Complete
0% Complete
ABC Accommodation - Melbourne CBD Flinders St
average rating of 3.7777777 based on 9 reviews


  • 2 of 5

Wifi poor and carpet dirty and no heater at living room..other quiet ok.

  • Review Submitted: 17/06/2017
  • Date of Stay: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Great to hear you enjoyed your stay with us at our Flinders Street apartment, which has a great location and access to the free tram to take you to many of Melbournes attractions. NBN has updated the WIFI connectio so its super fast and reliable. Our maintenance man has been notified in regard to carpet and heater. ABC Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stawell, Victoria, Australia

Good location

  • 2 of 5

A few points:

Due to the previous guests leaving the apartment late and in a mess we didn't get in until late.

Large noisy heaters in the passage outside our door operated during our stay.

Only 2 coffee/tea cups provided.

The apartment was very hot, not able to control heating.

The TV would not work and had to work out the cords which had been put in the wrong places.

All in all the apartment needs a good overhaul and clean up to be more comfortable.

  • Review Submitted: 16/06/2015
  • Date of Stay: May 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Robyn, Unfortunately due to water damage to the complex, the heaters had to be in place for a few hours outside the apartment. We have a 24 hour customer service number for our guests to use so that all issues can be addressed promptly during your stay. And all issues have been addressed to our cleaners. ABC Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Decent Property

  • 4 of 5

Good location, decent property. When we stayed there, day and night road work was on at Flinder Street. Would get really noisy at night. Another small issue just to be picky, should provide for a spare roll of toilet paper.Had to hunt around shops to buy a single toilet paper roll as all shops sell in dozens.

  • Review Submitted: 20/01/2015
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kasie, Thank you for your review. We take pride in our properties and aim for all our guests to get the most out of their Stay. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and were able to give us a 4 star overall rating. Having said that, we apologise for any inconvenience you may have had in regards to additional toiletries. For future reference, we have additional toiletries in the vanity. We hope you can stay with us again and encourage you and all our guests to feel free to give us a call day or night so that we can resolve any issues that may occur. Thank you again for your review and hope to see you again. Kind regards, Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wahgunyah, Victoria, Australia

Great apartment

  • 5 of 5

Had a wonderful stay in this apartment. Beds were really comfortable and decor was lovely. Location was fantastic and we were able to make use of the free City Tram for some Bourke Street shopping, a drink at Fed Square and then a small walk got us to Rod Laver Arena. Easy walking distance to the Casino, Aquarium and Southbank. The free parking was an added bonus. Kiran and Tina were wonderful to deal with, thanks so much.

  • Review Submitted: 20/09/2014
  • Date of Stay: August 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Julie Sounds like you had a wonderful stay. Thank you for your great feedback .Looking forward to having you stay with us again. ABC Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Nice - not worth the money

  • 3 of 5

While the apartment was in a good location - we were very disappointed with the condition of the apartment (considering the price paid). This included an unfixed screen in the bathroom, marks on the walls and rips in the dining chairs. The third "room" with two single beds is merely a screen protecting a cheap single bed and uncomfortable roll away. There was also only one key provided, which with an apartment supposedly able to fit at least 6 people (we had 6), made it difficult and would have been nice (once again, with the money paid) to have been provided an additional set.

  • Review Submitted: 19/03/2014
  • Date of Stay: January 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Alex, Abc accommodation appreciates your time to provide us with feedback. It's unfortunate that you didn't enjoy the apartment as much as our other previous guests as we have received a lot of positive feedback. However, all matters raised with be dealt with accordingly. Once again thank you for your time and hope to see you again in the near future. Kind regards Tina
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Location Location Location

  • 4 of 5

Location Location Location

  • Review Submitted: 05/02/2014
  • Date of Stay: December 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Paul. Location is wonderful and central. Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for your feedback , ABC Accommodation
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Melbourne CBD Casino


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties