Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 5
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

Beachfront house on Copacabana Beach

Large freestanding beach house on 2 levels, sleeping 14-17 guests with uninterrupted magical views of Copacabana and MacMasters beaches and the ocean as far as the eye can see.

The house has a large front deck with panoramic views of the beaches and ocean, with outdoor setting allowing up to 17 people to sit and relax together enjoying the view. There is a further deck on the back with BBQ and outdoor setting for up to 17 persons.

The upper level comprises 2 queen bedrooms with panoramic views of the ocean opening on the balcony, and one twin single bedroom. The lounge with large comfy leather couches looks onto that uninterrupted ocean view, and is equipped with air-conditioning, TV, and DVD player. The adjoining kitchen and dining room also take in the views, containing dishwasher, oven, microwave, large fridge and a very large array of plateware, cookery items and cutlery. In addition, there is another large fridge in a room off the back balcony for drinks storage. There is a bathroom with shower and bath, and a seperate WC.

The lower level has another living area looking onto the beach with couches and TV. There are a further 2 bedrooms on this level, one queen bedroom, and a large bunk room comprising beds for up to 6 persons (2 triple bunks, with a double underneath and single on top). There are a further 3 mattresses for extra guests. There is another bathroom with shower and WC. Tea and coffee making facilities are available in the second kitchen area,with another large fridge and a seperate laundry with washing machine and dryer.

The large back garden is fully enclosed, and contains further outdoor seating areas and another BBQ and a nice spot to take in the sun.

Copacabana and MacMasters Beaches are ideal for swimming, surfing, jogging, walking, relaxing and fishing. The beach is patrolled from September until end of school holidays in April. There is a rock pool at end of beach which is great for children and snorkelling. The house is located across the road from the surf club which operates a cafe, and there are several other cafes, restaurants and shops a 1 minute walk away.

Please note the following prior to making a booking:

- A $1000 bond will apply depending upon age groups

- There is a minimum night stay requirement of 2 nights except public holiday weekends where a minimum of 3 nights applies, and 4 nights for Easter. The December and January school holiday period have a 7 night stay requirement.

- Guests must supply their own LINEN (being sheets and towels)

- NO PARTIES under any circumstances (this includes Bucks and Hens)

- Schoolies are accepted with a $2000 bond under certain conditions (please contact me to discuss)

Things to do in the area:

- April to September makes the property a perfect spot for whale watching

- Early morning see keen surfers at the famous Copa point

- Walking the beach in the early morning or late afternoon provides a level walk with spectacular ocean views for which Copacabana is famous. Keep following the beach around to the south and you will come to the lagoon where both fishing and kayaking will help you enjoy your day

- A wide selection of beauty & massage therapists available in the area

- Copacabana Beach is a unique little village in that it does not have high-rise or motels/hotels - the perfect place to get away from it all

- Restaurants and cafes are a short flat 200 metres walk and Avoca & Terrigal 5-10 mins north where there is an abundance of restaurants, cafes, stores, pubs, clubs offering versatile cuisine to suit everyone's palate

- HUGE shopping centre at Erina Fair including ice skating rink, movie cinemas, library, restaurants etc

- Bouddhi National Park is only minutes away and offers bushwalking and wildlife for nature enthusiasts

- Tennis courts are also available, located a short walk from the property and can be booked at the local newsagent

More Details

caroline billingham
Member since: 2008
Speaks english
Response time
Within 12 hours
Response rate
Calendar last updated:
16 August, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Copacabana, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 17
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
  • Guests to provide their own linen (sheets and towels)
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 17 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - bath (no shower) , shower enclosure
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • Seperate WC upstairs
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 17
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 2 single bed
    Bedroom 5 - 2 double bed , 2 single bed , 2 triple bunkbeds. Extra 3 single mattresses available
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible


Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(29 traveller reviews)

55% Complete
34% Complete
0% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
average rating of 4.3103447 based on 29 reviews

Perfect for our large group of friends!!

  • 4 of 5

The location is outstanding!!!!!

A group of 14 girlfriends of all ages stayed in the Copacabana Beach Retreat and it was perfect for us! The house isn't over the top fancy but that is what we loved about it - its comfortable, clean and had everything you could need for a long weekend. The house is right across the road from the beach and the massive table on the front deck easily fit us all for meals and card games!

Caroline who owns the house was quick to respond and it was not a hassle to have her send to us something we left behind!!

I have a feeling we will be back!!

  • Review Submitted: 05/06/2018
  • Date of Stay: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Perfect beach holiday

  • 5 of 5

The perfect beach house for our family Christmas holiday. Loads of room, the location is perfect and it is fantastic to have the two outdoor balcony areas.Would highly recommend for a relaxed family holiday.

  • Review Submitted: 03/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great Property!

  • 5 of 5

My mates and I had an awesome stay at Copacabana Beach Retreat. Great place, plenty of space and sick location!

  • Review Submitted: 05/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Weekend away

  • 5 of 5

Had great weekend at this house. Place was clean and well equipped for our large group.

  • Review Submitted: 31/07/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Fabulous Beachhouse

  • 5 of 5

Had a great couple of days at Copacabana Beach Retreat. Perfect beach holiday with a fabulous location and amazing views. The house was clean and well equipped, perfect for large groups with plenty of beds and great outdoor seating options. Definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 07/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 1 of 5

The location is nice & outdoor seating good for large groups. We found the house was dirty when we arrived, gritty floors, unclean carpets, dusty breadboard downstairs, and sand on tiles in toilet upstairs.

  • Review Submitted: 19/02/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very sorry that you were disappointed. We have never had any prior complaints re cleanliness, and ensure that the house is thoroughly cleaned before any stay. The carpets had actually steam cleaned the day prior. We do find that the minute guests go to the beach that sand is carried into the house on feet, which can cause floors to become gritty as mentioned, a problem with our location but then again our location is why people want to stay!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:



Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

Other Holiday Properties