Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Little House on the Werri

Sleeps2
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Space 15 m²
Property type studio

Overview

About the property

Small open plan studio apartment with ensuite

Little House on the Werri is the perfect self contained studio apartment for your short south coast break.Only 1.5 hours drive from Sydney or 3hrs by train to Gerringong. Situated directly opposite the amazingly picturesque Werri Laggon and 200 mtres to the sands of Werri Beach. Where the mountains meet the sea. Little House offers you comfort and relaxation. A heated outdoor spa hdden in a protected courtyard with dining table, BBQ, sun longes & large sun umbrella. The court yard is set between the main house and the studio apartment and is overlooked by both buildings. You will hardly be able to tear yourselves away to walk to the beach. You are only a 15 minute walk or 3 minute drive to Gerringong Township. Werri Beach is surrounded by fantastic wineries and only a short drive through beautiful Jamberoo to Minnamurra rain forest . The fishing and surfing is great , Walking tracks and cycling paths are on yourdoor step. We'll supply you with body boards, beach towels, fishing tackle and snorkeling gear so you can pack light. The peace and tranquility is noticeable the minute you arrive. You'll love it here, it really is fantastic!

Sorry but Little House on the Werri is not suitable for children.

Sorry, but Little house on the Werri is not suitable for pets.

More Details

Owner
Maggie Simmons
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
2 April, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday studio rental in Werri Beach, Australia

Property Type:
  • studio
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Floor Area:
  • 15 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Romantic
General:
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

90% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
10% Complete
Little House on the Werri
average rating of 4.6 based on 10 reviews
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
5

Cosy

  • 5 of 5

Wanted to get put of Sydney for the weekend and have a relaxing night away. I couldn't have asked for more lovely location, very tidy and all necessities provided. Spa was more thsn after seeing the sights. Thanks Maggie & Perry.

  • Review Submitted: 17/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
NSW, Australia
1

No privacy

  • 1 of 5

Bbq was very dirty. OWNERS rude no gear was supplied as it says in the ad.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mirvat and Ahmed I'm very sorry you didn't enjoy your stay with us. We do our absolute best to ensure we provide our guests with everything they need , plus more. If I was aware that you wanted to use snorkelling gear I would have pointed out to you where it was located. Sadly you didn't mention it. You looked as though you were both totally enjoying the spa and court yard facilities though. I had no idea you were unhappy. When I enquired regarding your comfort you replied in the positive. If I was rude to you at any time I apologise . I can't recall any conversation where this could have occurred. I'm sorry that it wasn't possible for you to use the large BBQ on the side deck of my home. As most guests appreciate, this area of the property is for the private use of my family.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney
5

Great property in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Little House on the Werri. The location is such a short walk to Werri Beach and not a bad walk into Gerringong Town either (if you don't mind a few hills). We got very lucky with the weather so enjoyed the use of the terrace. The little kitchenette has everything you need.

Would definitely stay here again when in Gerringong.

  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

Very relaxing! Great location! Loved the spa and beach!

  • Review Submitted: 08/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wombarra, New South Wales, Australia
5

Very comfy place

  • 5 of 5

It's a great place to stay while holidaying and site seeing and in the area. It has everything you need including a beautiful garden and courtyard to enjoy.

  • Review Submitted: 18/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pymble, New South Wales, Australia
5

Top little spot

  • 5 of 5

Great place. Had everything we needed and was in the perfect location for the wedding we attended.

  • Review Submitted: 27/11/2016
  • Date of Stay: October 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

Beach,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties