Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon


Bedrooms 1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights


About the property

Magnificent romantic hideaway right on the water.

Minutes from Avalon Beach. Interior designed contemporary boathouse.

One romantic bedroom with stunning views across Refuge Cove and Pittwater.

All entertainment systems inc. tv, dvd, music system.

Down a spiral staircase to kitchen / breakfast room, leading through to shower room.

Full width bi-fold doors to beautiful sundrenched patio with large terrazzo dining table, daybed, BBQ, wine cooler and outdoor spa.

Fish off the private jetty or use the kayaks to explore this unique little corner of the world.

Just a few minutes drive to Avalon Beach with its bountiful choice of restaurants, cafes, surfing, ocean pool, cinema and supermarket etc.

Or take a 5 minute walk to Clareville Beach where "Home & Away" is often filmed and enjoy an outstanding meal at the Clareville Kiosk, one of the best seafood restaurants on the Northern Beaches, but make sure to book first.

Other options include the new "Avalon on the Beach" restaurant right on the oceanfront, the Waterfront Cafe and General Store restaurant at Church Point where you can enjoy a specialty seafood platter as you watch the sun go down across the water. This restaurant is accessible by boat as well as coastal road.

More Details

Tony Dickson
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
9 April, 2018


Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Clareville, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 1:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 2
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Not suitable for children
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Smoking allowed
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 2
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
  • DVD Player
  • Stereo
  • Video Library
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • forests
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing


Good! 3.9/5 -
(10 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
20% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
10% Complete
average rating of 3.9 based on 10 reviews
Mornington Peninsula, Victoria, Australia

Fantastic location to unwind!

  • 4 of 5

We had a great stay at Beaches. Tony was a great host and the location was the perfect place to kick back, have a drink and watch the boats sail on past.

  • Review Submitted: 06/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Gold Coast, Queensland, Australia

Waterfront Hidden Gem

  • 5 of 5

What an amazing hidden gem to stay! Waking up to see the boats moored on Pittwater I couldn't help feeling like staying in bed..but there was so much to do! I highly recommend the outdoor spa in the evening with a bottle of bubbles. We also took the kayaks for a paddle and had a fish on the pontoon later in the afternoon.

Tony's boathouse is far from that.. Rather, it is a romantic waterfront 2 story mini house slap bang on Pittwater with a view to fall in love with.

From the moment of arrival to departure we were made to feel more welcomed than I have experienced before.

I just loved the winding spiral staircase and the peace and tranquility this special mini house offers. We had the whole pontoon to ourselves, lazed around in the chairs and took so many pictures and selfies I wish we could load them up!

Book Tony's boathouse..and when you wake in the morning you will experience that beautiful view that I for sure will never forget.

Fresh linen and towels, along with some name brand toiletries provided were a great touch and surpassed those little tubes you get in a hote

Thanks Tony..we are coming back!

  • Review Submitted: 17/03/2017
  • Date of Stay: January 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Lynne is one of those special guests that as a host you would like all the time. She is so easy going and seized every opportunity to make the most out of the surrounds and what the Northern Beaches and Pittwater can offer. Cant wait to have her stay again. Tony
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

In need of tlc

  • 2 of 5

We recently stayed at this property and although in a great location with views, it's in need of a professional clean. Other people's toiletries in the bathroom made us feel we were staying at someone's place rather than ours. The price is comparable to a 5 star hotel in the city, which after the first night trying to sleep with the portable air conditioner unit sounding like a jet engine in the room, that's just where we went.

  • Review Submitted: 23/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location - needs some TLC

  • 3 of 5

The owner was amazingly friendly and a lovely welcoming guy. We booked last minute and he was flexible with check in and check out times and was even not there one day so offered us to use the main pool connected to his house.

This made up for some of the issues, but unfortunately for $400 a night, there were just too many small issues that you wouldn't expect.

The aircon will not cool downstairs and struggles to keep upstairs (bedroom) cool.

There is no hanging space if you need it.

There isn't anywhere logical to put your bag/s.

DVD library it mentions isn't very extensive to say the least.

No blinds on the large bedroom window so you're awake when the sun is up!

We knew there was a spiral staircase - it's very small and wouldn't be good for a larger person and not ideal when you need the toilet in middle of night downstairs and you're half asleep! :)

Bi-fold doors that open to the patio are broken and won't fully open.

Kitchen supplies are not great and there is no oven, yet there is a cake tin there which I found funny.

Coffee machine doesn't work.

The biggest issue for me was the cleanliness of the place - the shower had purple shampoo (you know the ones blondes use) on the wall and the toilet had a mark in it when we arrived. It's needs a serious spring clean and also a professional clean between stays.

There was a dishwasher but no dishwasher tablets or powder.

There was no hand soap in the bathroom.

Only TV is in the bedroom upstairs so you have to be in bed to watch it. It also occasionally changes channels randomly when you are watching something.

As you can see these are all minor things and some I am sure we could have contacted the owner about and they would have been resolved, but it's also something you expect to be all supplied/cleaned/sorted when spending $400 a night.

The location is great and it really could be an amazing retreat but it's missing finishing touches. It needs a refresh and some TLC.

  • Review Submitted: 04/01/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: There are a few minor repairs that needed attention and they have been made. However it is one of the best boat houses on Pittwater it is the first time that I have had a complaint with regard to the kitchen. There is a glass bench top oven kept under the sink and the BBQ for a larger roast. if needed. The coffee machine is working now not shore why it did not while they were there. the hand soap is often kept at the main sink. there is a large array of movies on a hard drive. We don't have curtains as the view is spectacular and it is completely private. and there is nothing better than waking up to the morning view. We use professional cleaners always. . If your ideal Holiday is to stay in bed and watch movies then maybe a hotel would be better suited. There is so much to see and do here on the peninsular that it would be a waste not to explore the wonderful Pittwater, beaches and local restaurants. .
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia

Unique and cosy stay

  • 4 of 5

Perfect for a getaway, surrounded by nature and good lookouts

  • Review Submitted: 25/07/2016
  • Date of Stay: June 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wollongong, New South Wales, Australia

Amazing property!

  • 5 of 5

Perfect stay, amazing hospitality from owners. Perfect! Would recommend to anyone wanting a quiet, relaxing getaway!

  • Review Submitted: 18/01/2016
  • Date of Stay: December 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Other Activities:

Northern beaches Clareville


Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made

Other Holiday Properties