Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Family-friendly self-contained garden apartment with ocean views

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Space 65 m²
Property type apartment
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Lounge room, bed room, kitchen, bathroom, laundry, garden, ocean views

Family-friendly, self-contained garden apartment on Sydney's Northern Beaches.

Park-like gardens and quiet neighbourhood.

180 Degrees ocean views from upstairs deck.

5 minutes drive to beaches.

Own private entrance. Spacious 65 sqm apartment.

Lounge room:

Lounge, chairs and dining table, TV/DVD/video, sliding door to the garden terrace. Lounge room is large enough for 2 extra single beds or extra queen-size Aero-bed.

Free unlimited WiFi, up to 100 Mb/s download speed.

Bedroom:

Queen size bed, garden views, and morning sun. There is space in the bedroom for two extra single beds or one/two travel cots that we can provide.

All linen and beach towels provided.

Kitchen:

Fridge, sink, 2 electric hot plates, microwave, convection oven, tea/coffee/toast making facilities, and ample utensils.

Private bathroom:

shower, vanity, and toilet.

Laundry facilities:

Washing machine, sink, and dryer.

Garden:

Outdoor seating areas, sun umbrella and sun-lounge, spa/jacuzzi/hot-tub, BBQ, hammock, and an upstairs deck to enjoy ocean and district views.

Children:

Toys, books, highchair, baby bath, bikes, surf boards, table-tennis, swings, hammock, and trampoline.

Babysitting or child-minding available on request.

Public transport:

3 minute walk to bus stop for City, Manly and Dee Why buses.

Ferry and fast-ferry across the harbour between Manly and the city CBD, to the Zoo, etc.

30 minute drive to city CBD.

Free untimed on-street parking.

10 minutes walk to local supermarket and other shops, cafes, and restaurants.

The neighbourhood is quiet and friendly, close to beautiful beaches and great cafes and restaurants.

We both work from home part-time. We enjoy sharing our home with guests and are happy to provide local information and answer any travel questions.

Hope to see you soon!

More Details

Owner
Toni & Victor Konijn
Member since: 2013
Speaks english, french, german, dutch
Calendar last updated:
17 July, 2018

About Toni & Victor Konijn

We are Toni & Victor, parents of 3 teenage children. We live upstairs from the apartment. We work from home, so we are often available to answer queries or provide any other sort of help.

We love travelling ourselves and meeting people. We therefore enjoy the opportunity to open our home and garden to our guests.

Toni & Victor Konijn purchased this apartment in 2006

Why Toni & Victor Konijn chose Beacon Hill

This property has a calming friendly nature. It is situated with lots of green in the gardens surrounding it, lots of light, and positioned in a quiet friendly neighbourhood close to the beaches.

What makes this apartment unique

The combination of a spacious green garden with lots of trees, and the ocean views make this property unique.

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday apartment rental in Beacon Hill, Australia

Property Type:
  • apartment
  • floor 0
Building Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 65 m²
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Max. adults: 4
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • Contact us for any special request you may have
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Spa
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower enclosure
  • The bathroom has a hot shower, washing basin, and a toilet.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed , 2 cot
    Bedroom 2 - 2 single bed
  • The bed room has a queen size bed. We can add two baby cots when needed. The second bed room has two single beds and doubles as a day room with a couch, chairs, dining table, television, and other facilities.
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Television
  • Toys ...
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
You can make this the place you want it to be. Contact us if you have anything specific in mind not mentioned above.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(32 traveller reviews)

87% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Family-friendly self-contained garden apartment with ocean views
average rating of 4.875 based on 32 reviews
Sydney
5

Perfect stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed at the apartment after arrival in Australia. We can fully recommend the apartment: it is very nice in the green, well located if you prefer a bit outside of Sydney, excellent public transport available, short distances to Sydney centre, Manly, northern beaches, etc. And the best are the fabolous house lords, which did some advance shopping for our arrival, gave us useful tips and are very friendly. We stayed there with a 10 month old baby and the accommodation is totally suitable for this case. Many thanks and all the best!

  • Review Submitted: 29/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Andreas, it was great to have you as our guests and so nice that both parents and baby were comfortable! We hope to see you another time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great hosts and perfect for families!

  • 5 of 5

For us, a family with two little children, a really good place to stay. Lots of indoor and outdoor toys, plenty of space and very kind hosts. The perfect place to stay near the northern beaches!

  • Review Submitted: 14/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Stefan. It was great to see you all having so much fun with the toys and space. Looking forward to seeing you again one day!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hunter Valley NSW
5

Home from Home

  • 5 of 5

My young son and I thoroughly enjoyed our mini break... clean, airy, relaxing with great views. Our hosts friendly and welcoming - very much a family atmosphere. Removed from the hustle and bustle of Sydney but only 20 minutes away from Manly by public transport

  • Review Submitted: 24/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Roy, it was great to witness you both having a good time, and to celebrate you being our 100th booking with you! We look forward to seeing you again another time.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Christchurch, Canterbury, New Zealand
5

Lovely Quiet Property

  • 5 of 5

Very accommodating hosts who were very welcoming to our grandchildren who visited. Would definitely stay here again,as it is close to everything we needed.

Plenty of play equipment for children. A tidy, clean homely property.

  • Review Submitted: 09/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Cheryl, it is very rewarding when 3 generations of a family can have a good time with us. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aveiro, Portugal
5

Be happy in a relatively small space

  • 5 of 5

When we booked this relatively small part of the house of Victor and Toni, we were a little bit concerned about the possibility of the apartment not providing enough space and comfort for our family of 4, for 1.5 months (we stayed with both parents and two kids of 18 and 10 years old). However, the experience we had in this charming and very well positioned house, with a nice view of the ocean and lots of solar light, provided a calm atmosphere, and excellent conditions for long family moments. Since we arrived back in Portugal, we have remembered several times the excellent moments we had in this very charming space. Thanks to Victor and Toni, who provided a good equilibrium of privacy and friendship.

Joaquim Barros and family

  • Review Submitted: 08/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Joaquim, it is so nice that we could facilitate some special family time for you. And we enjoyed the interactions we had with you all. We look forward to seeing you again! Take care,
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Grafton, New South Wales, Australia
5

Awesome place

  • 5 of 5

We loved our stay at Toni and Victor's place. They were very welcoming, helpful and friendly. The house is lovely and lots for our 2 year old daughter to play with! Would definitely recommend it and hopefully we will be back in the future.

  • Review Submitted: 17/04/2017
  • Date of Stay: March 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you Lucy, it is great that your daughter liked our toys! we hope to see all of you another time again!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
22 Kilometres
Sydney
Nearest Barpub
1 Kilometres
Brookvale
Nearest Ferry
5 Kilometres
Manly
Nearest Train
9 Kilometres
Chatswood
Nearest Beach
2 Kilometres
Dee Why
Other Activities:

Ocean, beaches, space, quiet

The property is located on Sydney's Northern Beaches, comprising around 35 local beaches, each in their own bay with beautiful walking tracks through bushland and over headlands in-between.

There are numerous local suburbs with plenty of shops and shopping centres, restaurants and cafes, cinemas and theatre while still providing a village atmosphere.

The city is only a ferry ride, bus ride, or car drive away - or for the more adventurous you can also reach the city by push bike.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if cancelled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if cancelled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties