Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

Kiama's Dream-Catcher

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Property type hotel
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Kiama Dream - your dream holiday destination

270 degree uninterrupted ocean views

Dolphin and whale watching

Dozens of beaches minutes away

Kiama's little blowhole around the corner

Feel the heartbeat of the ocean upon the wild and beautiful coast of Kiama. With panoramic views into the deep blue, Kiama Dream is one of its kind. Snuggled amidst scenery and seascapes, witness the famous Kiama Lighthouse and blowhole on the jutting headland in the distance.

Relax yourself on the ocean-front balcony while the Little Blowhole booms literally only metres away. Situated within easy walking distance of the calm and cosy Easts beach and family-friendly Kendall’s Beach, these hotspots are all part of the breathtakingly beautiful Kiama Coastal Walk. The Kiama township with its unique shops and restaurants are only minutes away and there are convenient trains stopping in the town centre. While you’re at it, don’t forget to visit the Little Blowhole's big brother: the world-famous Blowhole that sends jets of water soaring up to 60m into the air accompanied with a mighty BOOM.

This newly-renovated beach house boasts a second-storey living and dining area, all in one, with ceiling to floor glass panels covering 3 of the four walls providing a spectacular 270 degree panorama view into the ocean and beyond. Adjacent, is a huge stylish kitchen, fully equipped with a fridge, oven, induction stove, microwave, toaster and coffee maker, while also having views towards the harbour and lighthouse. Why not enjoy breakfast on the balcony under the warmth of the sunrise while the dolphins and whales brave the waves down below?

With 5 cosy bedrooms and 11 beds available, no one will miss a good night’s sleep. Opening out onto the upstairs balcony, the huge master bedroom that's fit-for-a-king awaits with built in mirror wardrobes and en suite. Offering 5 comfortable bathrooms and 2 laundries, this house also comes with a sofa and bed all-in-one. The warm family room with a 55 inch flat-screen TV and sliding doors opens out into a sheltered sunroom with further views into the town centre; a great chance to see the fireworks from the comfort of Kiama Dream during the annual Kiama festival! A fully equipped second kitchen downstairs will provide for all your needs, with dining and living all in one, spilling out into a sheltered courtyard and adjacent garden. A third living area also takes you out onto the back deck, through the gate and onto the grassy field with the open ocean directly below!

Please note: If the dates that you are after have been booked out, please check out our popular cottage-style sister property, THE RED CEDAR, which makes for an equally spectacular, if not better alternate property. Located just an easy 3 minute drive from Kiama's town center snuggled amidst rolling green hills, The Red Cedar is the perfect farm and cottage escape for the family. Simply put The Red Cedar's property number (212537) into Stayz's search engine and you will arrive on the property page.

Why you'll love your stay at Kiama's Dream-Catcher:

- Fishing

- Snorkelling

- Surfing

- Diving, Swimming

- Boating and Fishing Charters

- Canoeing, Rowing, Sailing

- See the Sunrise

- See Dolphins and Whales

- Kiama Coast Walk

- Kiama Harbour

- Kiama Lighthouse

- Kiama markets

- Blowhole

- Little Blowhole

- Shopping and Restaurants

- Jamberoo Action Park

- Bombo Headland

- Seven Mile Beach

- Minnamurra River and Rainforest

- Illawarra Fly Tree Top Walk

- Saddleback Mountain

- Spring Creek Bird Hide

- Wineries/ Vineyards

- Golf Courses

Your package consists of:

Upstairs:

1 huge master bedroom with 1 queen bed and en suite, with direct glass door access on to the balcony overlooking the ocean.

A second sunny bedroom with 2 king-single beds each with a trundle (can be combined to form extra-large bed.)

A large kitchen with fridge, microwave, induction cooktop, kettle, dishwasher, oven and coffee maker, along with views of the harbour!

An open spacious living and dining with floor to ceiling glass on 3 of the 4 walls, spilling out through 2 doors onto the large balcony with deck table and chairs and direct, absolutely uninterrupted views of the ocean.

A second cosy living area with TV and access to a warm sunny sunroom with table and chairs also connected to the front and back balconies!

2 comfortable bathrooms with showers and bath.

Sunny laundry with washing machine and dryer.

Downstairs:

A fully equipped kitchen with dining and living all in one, opening directly out into a private courtyard with deck table and chairs.

A spacious living-room/bedroom with 1 queen bed, 1 king single and a trundle bed. Has views into the ocean, also opening out onto a backyard deck that overlooks a sheltered garden with a gate for direct access to the cliff-top behind the house.

A cosy second bedroom with a king bed.

A third comfortable bedroom with a double bed.

2 bathrooms, one containing a spacious shower.

A laundry with washing machine and dryer, with access to the house's side walkway.

A newly painted decking with views into the ocean beyond and a flight of stairs that connects directly to the upstairs decking!

So bring along family and friends to this dazzling holiday destination where surf, sand and blue skies meet. Whether your here to scour the spectacular coastline or relax your soul upon the beach, the Kiama Dream has it all.

If you have any concerns or enquires, please do not hesitate to contact us and we'll see what we can do for you!

Entry procedure for Kiama Dream: Instructions for entering the property will be texted to you before approx. 8 am on the morning of your stay.

As mentioned above, we urge you again to explore our very popular mountain-dwelling sister property, THE RED CEDAR, for a truly unique contrast to the rugged beauty of Kiama's Dream-Catcher. Move from the sea to the mountains. Simply put The Red Cedar's property number (212537) into Stayz's search engine and you will arrive on the property page. We look forward to serving you there!

More Details

Property Manager
Gongdao Zhang
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
10 February, 2018

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday hotel rental in Kiama, Australia

Property Type:
  • hotel
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 2:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 3 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 large double bed
    Bedroom 5 - 3 large double bed
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • surfing

Reviews

Very Good! 4.2/5 -
(24 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
25% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
Kiama's Dream-Catcher
average rating of 4.2083335 based on 24 reviews
Sydney
3

And one more thing...no linen!

  • 3 of 5

Forget to mention in my earlier review - no linen at this property. Do you have sheets for king singles, queens and a king? No? That's right, because nobody has this combination of linen. So think what this means: you either need to beg or borrow this combination, or hire it at $40 per set from a linen service, pick it up and return it. We found this to be a real hassle.

  • Review Submitted: 21/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney
3

Beautiful view but some catches

  • 3 of 5

Many great things about this house - amazing view, three living spaces, four bathrooms, child-safe garden. Little blowhole a short walk away.

But...two of the mattresses, including the master bedroom, was so hard, even with a mattress topper, that it was like sleeping on the floor - we literally could not use it. Dirty floors - cleaner came back. The dishwasher was broken (handyman came to fix it). The beige upstairs living room couches was so dirty we didn't want to use it (covered with sheets). We had the stress and mental load of identifying these problems, getting them fixed, and the inconvenience of having to be home and deal with the cleaner and handyman came. So we spent the first days of our holiday feeing more like property managers than holiday tenants, even though we were paying premium January rates. All that said, I would go back if the mattresses and couch are replaced.

  • Review Submitted: 16/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Liz Thank you for your feedback! It had been a busy summer holidays season, the house was in full capacity to cope with bookings. Now we will have all issues fixed in no delay. we do appreciate your assistance in dealing with the problems during your stay.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great for large groups

  • 4 of 5

Large house in ideal location. We loved the 4 bathrooms and ample beds, which really suited 2 families. Unfortunately the bed in the main bedroom was so uncomfortable due to the hardness - even with the mattress topper that the owners recently purchased to try and help the issue. Glassware was also limited, and we had to buy our own tumblers and wine glasses to see us through our stay.

Other than these small issues, we had a great time at the Kiama Dream.

  • Review Submitted: 07/01/2018
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi, Louise Thank you for your review! Now we have had a much thicker and softer mattress topper for the king bed and more wine glasses available in the kitchen cupboards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Nice view and location

  • 3 of 5

Great location and view.

This house has a lot of protential however it was a big let down due to low maintenance, dusty and house need a major sweep and mop throughout the place.

Master bedroom view was perfect however I find that the bed is so uncomfortable, mattress is so firmed and hard like sleeping on the floor.

Couch is lifeless and stain all over.

  • Review Submitted: 21/12/2017
  • Date of Stay: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Linda for the feedback! We have since purchased mattress pads to make the beds softer (can be removed if people prefer harder beds), and the upstairs couches has been replaced with a fresh new blue-green set. We will also make a note to improve our cleaning standards.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Bodalla, New South Wales, Australia
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this property. Great views and location. Plenty of space and beds for our group of 11.

  • Review Submitted: 30/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Michelle Thank you! We are happy to know you had enjoyed your stay at our house in kiama.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
4

Beautiful sea view

  • 4 of 5

This property has beautiful sea view. Good location. Excellent service.

  • Review Submitted: 11/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Other Activities:

The Blowhole

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties