Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon

BALI BEACH HAVEN- WITH WATERFRONT HEATED SPA!

Sleeps16
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms2
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Manged by Coastal Holiday Rentals Surfers Paradise

***** POOL TABLE, 6 PERSON HEATED SPA PLUS CANOES *****

Manged by Coastal Holiday Rentals Surfers Paradise

Looking for location, space, privacy and views at an affordable price? Bali Beach Haven is for you! This spacious single level waterfront home offers a sensational wide to water on a huge 1,302m2 allotment.

FEATURES AT A GLANCE:

- Massive 1302m2 allotment

- NORTH FACING POINT POSITION

- 52 Metre water frontage

- WHITE SANDY BEACH plus JETTY

- 5 Bedrooms + 2.5 bathrooms + multiple indoor & outdoor dining areas

- All Bathrooms just fully RENOVATED

- 6 PERSON HEATED SPA

- FREE WI-FI & FOXTEL

- 2 X CANOES

- NEW carpet and paint, all NEW quality bathrooms

- Master 48” Smart TV, air-con & new luxury walk in robe & ensuite

- Kid’s TRAMPOLINE & grassed play area

- HUGE KIDS RUMPUS ROOM with 55 “ Smart TV DVD Player, PLAY STATION 4 (byo games)

- FREE Foxtel with Movies, FREE WI-FI, books & DVD’s

- HUGE 45m2 North facing waterfront deck

- Large Bali Hut with outdoor lounge surrounded by tropical gardens

- In ground SWIMMING POOL, pool side setting and sun-baking & BBQ area

- Feed the ducks from your own white sandy beach with pontoon

- Quiet North facing position in a cul de sac premium location

- WALK to cafes, restaurants, tavern, shops, beach, Pac Fair and Light Rail Link

- BRAND NEW POOL TABLE

- FREE ONSITE EXPRESS CHECK IN AT THE PROPERTY for your convenience

HUGE KIDS RUMPUS ROOM with 55 “ Smart TV, DVD Player, PLAYSTATION4, FREE WI-FI & FOXTEL WITH MOVIES

Main Lounge 1:

The main lounge is located off the kitchen with sliding doors leading onto the rear and side entertainment/bbq areas. The main lounge features air-con/heating, huge 60” LED TV with FOXTEL including the Movie Pack and wi-fi access. From the main lounge you have beautiful views straight out to the waterfront, pool area, BBQ and side bail garden/entertaining area.

Rumpus Room/5th Bedroom:

Ideal as a teenagers retreat or Kids Rumpus Room this fantastic multi-purpose space features all new carpet, paint, furniture with 2 new lounges and 55” Smart TV with internet access, browse all your favourite websites including Facebook, YouTube, Skype, watch movies, play games and more! The Rumpus Room also features double bunk, ceiling fan, DVD player and PlayStation4. There is separate access from this room to the front grassed play with trampoline. There is more than enough room for everyone to have their own relaxation/entertainment area separating the kids from the adults.

Kitchen/Dining:

The open plan kitchen enjoys views out to the Bali Style garden, waterfront and easy access to both side entertaining areas. Features of the kitchen include dishwasher and fridge/freezer (NO ICE MAKER) The separate open plan dining area features dining table and setting for 8 as well as bar area with bar fridge.

Bedroom 1 (Master):

Features King bed, all new paint, carpet, air-con/heating plus 48” smart TV. New luxury ensuite with double rain shower heads, basins, marble floor to ceiling tiles and Bali garden views. There is also a new walk in robe and access from the master bedroom onto the rear entertaining/pool/bbq area with stunning water views. There is FREE WI-FI access from every room.

Bedroom 2:

Enjoys access onto the waterfront entertainment/pool/bbq area with King bed, built in study nook, flat screen 32” smart TV and built in robe. Bedroom 2 shares access to the central bathroom with rain shower head and handheld shower head. FREE WI-FI.

Bedroom 3:

Located close to the master and has 1 x bunk bed (single top and bottom). Bedroom 3 shares access to the central bathroom. FREE WI-FI.

Bedroom 4:

1 x Queen bed and 1 x single bed. Reverse cycle air con/heating, TV and BIR. FREE WI-FI.

Bedroom 5/Rumpus Room:

The Rumpus Room can also be used as the kids sleeping quarters, ideal for kids who want to share, HUGE 55” Smart TV, DVD Player, all new carpet, paint, ceiling fan, DVD player and PlayStation. There is separate access from this room to the front grassed play with trampoline. FREE WI-FI.

NOTE – No Rumpus room bedding is provided unless paying for over 9 guests.

Outdoors:

Make the most of the Gold Coasts fantastic weather and enjoy the multiple outdoor entertaining options Bali Beach Haven has to offer. There are 3 on offer including, left hand side Bali Garden featuring tropical gardens/outdoor setting under the Bali Hut, brand new North Facing deck, the ideal sunny spot to enjoy a meal or drink overlooking the wide waterfront. The third entertaining zone is around the pool with outdoor setting, BBQ area, and multiple sitting/sun-baking areas. From the entire rear of the property you have the most amazing waterfront views. Bali Beach Haven also features its very own TOP OF THE RANGE HEATED SPA with LED lights waterfall. For the kids, there is also a front play area with trampoline plus jetty where you can fish for bream or perhaps the kids can feed the local ducks. Bali Beach Haven is set on a third of an acre and is very private.

Location:

What a great central location close to Pacific Fair Shopping Centre, Mermaid Beach, Nobby Beach and Broadbeach, coffee shops and a myriad of world renowned restaurants. From here you can WALK to the local Tavern and visit their fantastic comprehensive bottle shop plus the local shops for all your fresh fruit, vegetables, meats, seafood’s and fresh takeaways. The new Light Rail is also just a short walking distance away.

Markeri Street Shops/Tavern – 220m (3 minute walk)

Pacific Fair Shopping Centre – 1.8km (15 minute walk or 2 minute drive)

Mermaid Beach & Shops – 1.8km (15 minute walk or 2 minute drive)

Jupiter’s Casino- 2.8km (30 minute walk or 5 minute drive)

Broadbeach Beach/CBD/Light Rail- 3.3km (5 minute drive)

Gold Coast Convention Centre- 3.4km (6 minute drive)

Surfers Paradise CBD/Beach- 6.3km (10 minute drive)

Theme Parks- 22.7km (20-25 minute drive)

Gold Coast Airport- 24.4km (25-30 minute drive)

Also Included:

- Holiday starter pack including tea, coffee, milk etc

- Foxtel Package Inc Movie Channel

- FREE WIRELESS INTERNET

- Use of PlayStation (BYO Games) and more

- Car parking x 2

Bedding configuration: (max 16 guests + 1 infant- rates shown are for 9)

Master Bedroom – 1 x King (ensuite/BIR/TV/Water views/Pool/air-con/heating)

Bedroom 2 – 1 x King (BIR/access to main bathroom/ TV/Pool/Water views)

Bedroom 3 – 1 x Bunk Bed single on top and bottom (access to main bathroom)

Bedroom 4 – 1 x Queen & 1 x Single (BIR/access to main bathroom/ TV/air-con)

Bedroom 5/Rumpus- Beds on request (TV/DVD/PlayStation)

NOTE – No Rumpus room bedding is provided unless paying for over 9 guests. Rumpus Room can accommodate 7 if required.

The rate shown is for 9 guests.

Cleaning and Linen hire $450.00. Extra guest fee over 9 $30.00 per person, per night including additional bedding. Max guests 16 + 1 x infant. 1 x Infant 3 years and under stays free of charge if using existing bedding.

Pool towels are available to hire from our office. Check in time is from 3.00pm.

Coastal Holiday Rentals charge a $1,000 refundable bond & have a strict NO party or function policy.

We do not cater to party-goers or Schoolies. All properties have a strict NO PARTY & NO COMMERCIAL FUNCTION policy. Properties are located in a quiet residential areas & noise must be kept to a minimum. Please refer to Terms & Conditions for more information.

Need additional hire items? Not a problem please contact us and we can arrange all of this for you.

For your added security, this property is only managed in Australia and we never request payments be made to overseas bank accounts. Please feel free to call us if you have any questions.

More Details

Property Manager
Coastal Holiday Rentals
Member since: 2009
Speaks english, Managed by Coastal Holiday Rentals book direct
Response time
Within a few hours
Response rate
100%
Calendar last updated:
17 September, 2018

About Coastal Holiday Rentals

Coastal Holiday Rentals are a Licensed Real Estate Agency in Surfers Paradise. We have been providing many happy holiday guests with holiday home and apartment accommodation since 2010. For the best deals, always book direct with Coastal Holiday Rentals 5518 8659

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Mermaid Waters

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • A $1,000 refundable bond applies- payable by EFT transfer 30 days before arrival (no credit card for bonds)
  • All rentals are subject to the Agents (Coastal Holiday Rentals) full T&C's- please read them before booking (can be found under house rules)
  • We cannot accommodate early check in's unless the night before is booked and paid for at the applicable rate.
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Water Sports Gear
Suitability:
  • long term rentals available
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Private Pool
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • autumn foliage
  • bay
  • botanical garden
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • laundrette - not serviced
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theatre
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • rain forests
  • recreation centre
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antique hunting
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horse riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness centre
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundrette - serviced
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • diving
  • snorkelling
  • bay fishing
  • caving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Managed by Coastal Holiday Rentals, Surfers Paradise- book direct and save

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(7 traveller reviews)

85% Complete
0% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
BALI BEACH HAVEN- WITH WATERFRONT HEATED SPA!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
Dalby, Australia
5

Perfect for little people!

  • 5 of 5

I was blown away at how much my 20 month old enjoyed our week at Balibeach Haven. Having 5-7 ducks each day to feed and visits from swans , ibis’s And other wildlife was just magical for him. It claims to not be a party house but must have been in a former life with the bar, million wine glasses and no bath in either bathroom which anyone with kids knows it is very much appreciated in a “family house” . That being said it was clean, fabulous for a 4 generation family getaway and exceeded expectations. Pros: great beach right on the doorstep, trampoline, pool, spa, pool table and beach. Cons: The spa wasn’t as hot as it should have been, only one aircon remote between the bedroom and lounge rooms units, the cold water and ice unit on the fridge doesn’t work.

  • Review Submitted: 04/11/2017
  • Date of Stay: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kate, thank you so much for your 5 star review. We are so pleased to hear you and your family had a great stay at Bali Beach Haven. We have added the extra remote, thank you for that suggestion. The spa heats to 41 degrees. I hope you will consider us again in the future when you return to the Gold Coast! From the team @ Coastal Holiday Rentals :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Fantastic Property

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 6 had a fantastic time at Bali Beach Haven. The spa was an added bonus for those who thought the pool was just a bit too chilly. Plenty of space.

We had a hire car which was useful for short trips into Pacific Fair ( excellent shopping complex ) and Surfers

Paradise. A very enjoyable holiday. Would definitely recommend.

  • Review Submitted: 01/10/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathleen, Thank you for your great review! We are happy to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay. There is so much to see and to do within minutes of the property. We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Coastal Holiday Rentals Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
New South Wales, Australia
3

Excellent location

  • 3 of 5

Bali Beach Haven was perfectly positioned for our family Gold Coast Stay. The house had everything we needed for our stay, however it does need a little TLC (tender loving care) and an update (mis-matched / odd crockery, ripped lounge, no fly screens on windows, sliding doors & windows were very hard to open, blind in kitchen was caked in dust, broken blind in small kids bedroom, blind missing a whole panel / piece in the master bedroom so it wasn't functional).

  • Review Submitted: 26/09/2017
  • Date of Stay: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Casey, Thank you for your review. As per our guest guarantee we do ask you to contact us with any issues you may experience so that we can rectify them for you as soon as possible. We wish you would have contacted us during your stay so we could of attend to those issues. We are happy to report they have now been rectified. Kind Regards, The Coastal Holiday Rentals Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Tasmania, Australia
5

Fabulous

  • 5 of 5

Our stay was amazing due to the brilliant accommodation, and location. Very helpful staff that addresses and concerned or issues we may have had. Spa cleaned professionally two days after our arrival. My only small complaint is that there is insufficient lighting in the lounge dining area making it hard to read and hard to see your meal. Thank you so much.

  • Review Submitted: 07/08/2017
  • Date of Stay: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Kaz, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to assist in making your holiday a pleasant one! We hope to see you again soon! Kind Regards, The Coastal Holiday Rentals Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
5

Wonderful and relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

Well presented and cared for property. Fantastic breezes from the canal, plenty of space and activities for us all. No car accommodation, but plenty of room for off street parking.

  • Review Submitted: 05/12/2016
  • Date of Stay: November 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Tracey, Thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at Bali Beach Haven. There is ample space for two cars in the driveway for parking. We would love to have you and your family back again soon. Please mention when booking that you are a repeat guest to receive a 5% discount. Kind regards, the Coastal Holiday Rentals Team :)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Mermaid Waters, Queensland, Australia
5

Excellent family holiday

  • 5 of 5

This was an excellent holiday for us, w thoroughly enjoyed it, it was everything as advertised, we were well supported and had a lovely time.

  • Review Submitted: 07/06/2016
  • Date of Stay: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Raye, thank you for your 5 star review! We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with your family. We would love to have you back again soon. Please mention when booking that you are a repeat guest to receive a 5% discount. Kind regards, Coastal Holiday Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
24.4 Kilometres
Gold Coast Airport
Nearest Barpub
220 Metres
Markeri Street Shops/Tavern
Nearest Restaurant
220 Metres
Markeri Street Shops/Tavern
Nearest Beach
1.8 Kilometres
Mermaid Beach & Shops
Car: not necessary
Other Activities:

Your own white sandy beach!

Managed by Coastal Holiday Rentals, Surfers Paradise- book direct and save

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Manager

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • No refunds for cancellations made after payment is made
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties