Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled

Coronet Bay Cottage Hideaway

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type house
Minimum Stay nights

Overview

About the property

A fully self contained, lovingly maintained 'older charm' 2 bedroom 1960's Cottage that sleeps 5. Bookings available all year round, with a TWO (2) night Minimum stay.

Includes reverse cycle heating and cooling, TV and DVD system, electric stove, fridge, microwave, washer and dryer, and fully fenced yard for the children to play. Outside there is a gas BBQ and outdoor setting (table, chairs, umbrella) for those enjoyable evenings.

There is a carport for undercover parking, and a secured area for a boat or trailer.

A baby cot and high-chair are available on request.

Only 10 min stroll to a clean, safe swimming beach with playground and public BBQs next to the licensed general store.

All you need to bring are sheets and towels, and Coronet Bay will provide the rest....

Please note that for the benefit of ALL our guests this is a NON-SMOKING holiday facility. We do not allow smoking anywhere in the cottage, and trust you will understand and respect our decision.

And finally, for the comfort of guests with allergies we DO NOT ALLOW PETS in the Cottage at any time. We apologise for any inconvenience this may cause, but we must respect the needs of guests who have pet hair or dander allergies.

Locality

Just over 1 hrs drive from Melbourne and 15 mins from all the sights of Phillip Island and the wonderful nightly penguin parade, come and enjoy a little slice of the peaceful paradise which is Coronet Bay.

Embrace nature by a stroll along the foreshore, or for the more adventurous a walk to the Reef Island nature reserve (don't forget your binoculars) to enjoy more than 30 species of migratory birds including Fairy Terns, Caspian Terns, Great Egrets, White-face Heron, Royal Spoonbills, Sacred Ibis, Australian Pelican Gannet, Black Swan and many more.

Or take a ferry from Corinella (just 5 mins away by car) to visit the French Island National Park and take advantage of the guided bird watching, bushwalking, or sea kayaking.

The family can have fun at the local Pirate mini-golf, the wildlife reserves, you can go fishing, hire a boat or launch your own, or take a short drive to golf courses, great pubs, well-known restaurants, and several local wineries to taste or buy the regions award-winning varieties.

All this and a quiet, comfortable Cottage to return to each night, what more could you want from a holiday.

More Details

Owner
Stayz
-
Member since: 2015
Speaks english
Calendar last updated:
17 October, 2017

Map

Other Activities:

Coronet Bay, Phillip Island,

Amenities

Accommodation and facilities for this holiday house rental in Coronet Bay, Australia

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Parking
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 5
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • forests
  • winery tours
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing

Reviews

Very Good! 4/5 -
(6 traveller reviews)

50% Complete
33% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
16% Complete
Coronet Bay Cottage Hideaway
average rating of 4.0 based on 6 reviews
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Home away from Home

  • 5 of 5

such an amazing lil hideaway. the place was clean and well kept. lots of place in the backyard to play! very close to beach . wish there was a lil playground at the back. But a gem of a place!

  • Review Submitted: Apr 20, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Mar 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Frankston, Victoria, Australia
4

good place to stay and unwind

  • 4 of 5

Great place to relax with the kids.the telly could of been bigger and could do with a new matress in master but had a great time the beach was fantastic

  • Review Submitted: Mar 13, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Feb 2017
  • Source: Stayz
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
5

Great place!

  • 5 of 5

We loved our time at the cottage! It reminded us of places we had stayed at as kids as it was so cosy and inviting. The kitchen had everything you needed and everything was spotless. The kids loved the backyard too and it was great to have a cot and highchair made available at no extra charge. Thank you for letting us stay at your cottage we will be back!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 12, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Sabrina, Thank you so much for the positive review. We are really pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our little hide-away, and thank you also for leaving everything so clean when you left. We hope you do have a chance to return again soon, a chance to make some more memories for you own kids..... Regards Jason and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Victoria, Australia
5

What a great spot!

  • 5 of 5

Close to beach, close to Phillip island and there's a great dirt bike track as well.

A fantastic option for a family on a budget.

Jason and Anne were more than happy to arrange for the return of a bike helmet that was left behind.

We would definitely return!

  • Review Submitted: Feb 7, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Patricia, thank you very much for taking the time to provide feedback on your stay in our Cottage. We are really glad you enjoyed your stay (and yes, the bike tracks are an underestimated attraction) and we're pleased that your boy's 'shark-toothed' helmet is back where it belongs. We really hope you consider staying again sometime, you left the Cottage so neat we wouldn't have known you were there (except for the misplaced helmet of course!) cheers Jason and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Melbourne, Victoria, Australia
1

not somewhere I would stay again

  • 1 of 5

Was so run down and smelly, TV was so old you couldnt even watch it. Kitchen was discussting, couldnt even use anything like pots and pans as they were dirty. I have stayed with stayz alot and will again but will not recommend this property. Corent Bay is such a beautiful place, but just a dissapionting house.

  • Review Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2016
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Michelle, we are at a loss as to why you didn't contact us during your 3 day stay in our Cottage if you were so disappointed. You had our number and we are always available 24/7 to our Guests. As per your earlier special requests we had arranged the additional Cot and Highchair for you before your stay at no charge, and we have since checked the TV and DVD and they are in full working order. You're the first guest to have rated our property less than 4 stars and the Cottage was rented all this summer with no other complaints. We are confused and sorry you did not enjoy the experience. Jason and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Wyndham Vale, Victoria, Australia
4

Fantastic

  • 4 of 5

Great place to stay. clean and all the comforts of home.

  • Review Submitted: Jan 21, 2016
  • Date of Stay: Dec 2015
  • Source: Stayz
Owner's Response: Dear Monique, we are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay in our Cottage, and sincerely hope you will consider our hideaway again in the future. Thank you for the feedback, your time and effort is really appreciated. And thanks also for leaving the Cottage so clean when you left, it was a pleasure to have you stay. Regards, Jason and Anne
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Rental Rates for this holiday house in Coronet Bay, Australia

Notes

  • For this property:
    ‘Weekend Night’ refers to Friday night and/or Saturday night (per night)
    The ‘Nightly’ rate refers to Sunday night through to Thursday night (per night average)
    The ‘Weekly’ rate is for a full 7 day week
    Rates listed based on 5 guests. Property has 5 beds and can sleep a maximum 5 guests
Available
Unavailable

Other Holiday Properties